We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kleine Berg 43, 5611 JS Eindhoven The Netherlands
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$71
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 27 hotels in Eindhoven
Travellers' Choice
WELCOME TO THE LEAST WELCOMING HOTEL IN THE WORLD Hotel The Match offers all the facilities you could wish for in a hotel. But the chances are you’re not going to enjoy a single one of them. Not our super-fast free Wi-Fi, because real life is much more fun. Not our fantastic beds, because you won’t be able to drag yourself out of the Eindhoven nightlife before 4 am. And certainly not our comfy shower cabins, because a shower takes at least 6 minutes, and that is simply a waste of time. So check in and stay out. You won’t be disappointed. THE ONLY HOTEL WITH MORE RESTAURANTS THAN ROOMS We are more than proud of our excellent facilities. Not only do we offer our guests over 170 different restaurants, varying from Thai to local cuisine, over 500 shops from Nike to Louis V, two concert halls (one classical and one contemporary), hell, even a Champions League Football Stadium! The only thing is, they’re not actually on our premises, but just around the corner in the exciting city centre of Eindhoven. So stay out of our magnificent hotel. Outside is where it's all happening.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Kleine Berg 43, 5611 JS Eindhoven The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Eindhoven Airport6 kmSee all flights
Niederrhein Airport50 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
132Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 29
  • 5
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cloggies2014 wrote a review Aug 2020
Heiloo, The Netherlands17 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for one night this week after golfing at The Stippelberg. Check in was easy around midnight. The rooms are spacious with all the tv channels you need. Shower is good. Had Breakfast with coffee on the nice wooden table in the lobby. I love the pinball machine in the lobby. Well done...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert van Vliet, Eigenaar at Hotel the Match
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear cloggies2014, Thank you for your review about your stay at Hotel the Match. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to greet you again in the future! Kind regards, Hotel the Match
Read more
kirsten t wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend booked a trip in January, to arrive at the end of March. A few days before we were due to fly out to Netherlands, the COVID19 Pandemic hit and the whole world went into lockdown. The hotel refused a refund and would only move our dates to September. We accepted but were very angry as they had no care that there was a pandemic happening. This is money we have paid to the hotel and we have received nothing in return. Our flights for September have now been cancelled, and there are no other flights leaving NI on those dates. The service we have received is disgusting and disrespectful. I am totally appalled by how poor the hotels service has been and they have not tried to offer even a partial refund or compromise with us at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert van Vliet, Eigenaar at Hotel the Match
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for your review. As I read your review, i conclude you made a NRF (non refundable) reservation. The terms & conditions for these reservation are: You can't cancel or change the reservation without cancellation fee. These terms & conditions have been accepted on your behave. Of course we do understand that the global pandemic was an exceptional situation. There has never been a limit in the change of dates, due to the coronavirus for our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you felt like to had to change your reservation to September, this is of course not the case. If you still would like to change the dates of the reservation you can contact us at welcome@hotelthematch.com or call us on +31 40 340 0105. Kind regards, Team Hotel The Match
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Aug 2020
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom1 contribution
Horrible hotel, staff are very cheeky and unhelpful. When you arrive you check yourself in, very hard to get talking to any member of staff as there is a lack of them. Hotel refused to refund for the booking despite corona virus. They would only change the dates. EasyJet cancelled our flights and don’t have any other available flights. It is also forbidden by the UK government to travel to The Netherlands. Apparently it’s hotel policy to not refund. The booking was made before Corona Virus was a thing, they didn’t have Corona Virus in their ‘hotel policy’. We had booked other hotels who refunded the transaction immediately. Couldn’t recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Many many other hotels and holiday companies are refunding bookings as they should be. Hotel The Match aren’t special and should do the same.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert van Vliet, Eigenaar at Hotel the Match
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Ryan Brown, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. As I read your review, i conclude you made a NRF (non refundable) reservation. The terms & conditions for these reservation are: You can't cancel or change the reservation without cancellation fee. These terms & conditions have been accepted on your behave. Of course we do understand that the corona virus were exceptional circumstances. Therefor the hotel made the exception to change the date of all NRF reservations without any extra costs. Our hotel never closed during these times, which some hotel had to due to the coronavirus. We hope you understand that every situation for any company is different. So making a comparason between all hotels and holiday companies isn't correct. All and all, we did offer you a solution during the beginning of the pandemic. Kind regards, Team Hotel The Match
Read more
Greg wrote a review Aug 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom5192 contributions14659 helpful votes
+1
This is a hip and contemporary hotel found in Eindhoven city centre with modern facilities and really cool features like a pool table, pinball machine and communal sitting areas. Our extra-large twin room was really, really spacious with a large entrance hall and walk-in shower cubicle. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and had a big wall-mounted television. Check-in is easy (self-service): we didn’t once speak with any staff, making it our own stay effectively! Now that’s cool. The graffiti effect decor styled corridors, carpets and overall trendy environment add to the experience. I would definitely return here and highly recommend this location for anyone wishing to be near to restaurants and bars in Eindhoven.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert van Vliet, Eigenaar at Hotel the Match
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us. The self service does give our guest a lot of freedom, of course you can always ask our staff for any questions you have. Hopefully you will visit us agian soon. Kind regards, Team Hotel The Match
Read more
Bloomsky wrote a review Aug 2020
Belgium15 contributions1 helpful vote
Very trendy atypical hotel. Good location, friendly service and pretty interior. Rooms lack some storage space if you want to stay a few days. Perfect for a 1 or 2days city trip. Lots of young people but no noise complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert van Vliet, Eigenaar at Hotel the Match
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write us and our future guests about your experience. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards, Team Hotel The Match
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceEindhovenBergen
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel the Match
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel the Match?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escaperoom Eindhoven (0.4 km), Little One Bar (0.3 km), and NexxtVR (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel the Match?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel the Match?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel the Match?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel the Match?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel the Match?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gastrobar Luzt, Oost Afrikaanse Restaurant Asmara, and Gezana Eritrean Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel the Match?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel the Match?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Collse Watermolen (4.1 km).
Does Hotel the Match have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel the Match accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.