We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Orbitz.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Copenhagen
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel was in a good location close to the city, but still in a quiet area. We got our rooms immediately we arived at noon. The breakfast was healthy and a good variety to choose from. I truly loved staying at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishanjeri
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Mishanjeri, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Pila, Poland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was staying in Sandton hotel for 4 days during my business visit in Eindhoven. The overall feeling is very good, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during the whole stay without exceptions. Breakfasts were ok but could be more diverse to be honest. The room was fine, all required facilities were there, room was cleaned up every...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kipcior
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Kipcior, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you have had a good stay with us. The hospitality of our staff is something we put a lot of effort in and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our efforts. we hope to welcome you again to the hotel....

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was in Eindhoven on a business trip and stayed at the Sandton for 4 days. The location of the hotel is very convenient. I used to walk to the train station and it is a 20min walk. The central district (restaurants, shopping etc) is a 10 min walk from the hotel and I used to walk it up daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yd_gli
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Pune, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and the hospitality of our staff at the reception and the restaurant. There is a lot of effort we put in to the hospitality of our staff and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very close to the city centre approximately 15 minutes walk from the station. The staff were friendly and efficient. My room was quiet considering the location. It's very close to the where all the night life is in Eindhoven.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3362MRandrews
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrews, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the hospitality of our staff. This is something we put a lot of effort in and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our efforts. We hope to welcome you again. Kind...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I traveled to Eindhoven on business and this was a great location close to the main part of town and not too far of a walk to the train station. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, really couldn't have asked for more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294chelseyr
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Chelsey, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Berlin
Reviewed 27 October 2016

See comments before. I didn't feel very safe in the hotel because of the mentioned problems with the key, which worked not only in room 116 but instead also in room 118. The staff was very helpful in exchanging the keys. But after I found out that the safe doesn't work at all I felt not very comfortable and changed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellen451
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ellen, Thank you very much for your review. We are sad to hear that your stay has not fully been as you had hoped. The issue has been resolved.. We understand your feeling of unsafety though we are pleased to hear that your problem was fixed in just a small amount of time. We hope however welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very nice. Good location (next to a nice museum), easily accessed by foot. Friendly stuff and good facilities. Had to work so used the Internet which was fast enough. Did not check the TV, but seems to be a modern device.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orinoko2016
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Orinoko, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Loule, Portugal
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Made the reservation on line. After reading some reviews was concerned. However after arriving and until we left EVERYTHING was GREAT. Starting with check in, was greeted ans assisted by Leone and Anne. I explained that we were looking forward to a nice three nights and need a nice room. They did their best and gave us an EXCELLENT room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norbert C
BramBijnen, Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mister Norbert, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will personally make sure that Sjan, Anne, Leonie and Jerry will see your review and we hope to welcome you again to the hotel. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were a large group (20 people) of friends and we find all the room we needed. Hotel is clean , staff friendly, good position very close to the nightlife but a little apart just to avoid noise. Breakfast is good but a little expensive. Recomended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefano_foglio
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefano, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the breakfast while you were with us. We hope to welcome you and your friends again. Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, Hotel Manager.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are really small, air-condition is not working well, smell is not nice (especially when you leave the room, at a corridors, and rooms are noisy - you can hear what's ever is happening on the streets, corridors and other rooms....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527malgorzatak
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Malgorzatak, Thank you very much for your review. We are sad to hear your stay has not been satisfactory. For your next stay I would recommend you to book one of our deluxe rooms. These are quietly situated at the back of the hotel and also have free coffee and tea facilities. We hope to welcome you again....

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
216 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 26 in Eindhoven
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
733 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-star deluxe hotel with 25 classic rooms, 15 comfort rooms, 23 deluxe (air conditioning) and 12 suites. The hotel is located in the centre of Eindhoven and has its own parking garage (€12,00 per night), a bar/lounge and 6 meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre

Address: Stratumsedijk 23d, 5611 NA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: $87 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Sandton Hotel Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Wirral, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms have no wiew. Noisy street in the weekends”
Sheikhen, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The third floor was queit”
paulrU5266WH, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not facing the road”
wessexman144, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms are modern and designed as wet rooms; be careful not to flood the whole thing!”
dojd, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice, but you should not be looking for any views”
447yab, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$56
Hotwire.comUS$56
Hotels.comUS$56
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates