We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Amsterdam City

Show Prices
#121 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,366: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as a treat after a cycle tour. When I discovered it wasn't in the central part of the city, I was originally disappointed, but upon arrival, I was happy with the booking! The staff were friendly and the room was lovely. The breakfast buffet at 16 euros was very good as well. It is an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1RKJ
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear 1RKJ, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. I feel honored to read that you have enjoyed our extensive breakfast, our location and our Planet 21 program to save energy for the environment and I am truly delighted to read that we provided you with an exceptional stay in Amsterdam....

Bathgate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't fault this hotel in any way other than it just wasn't what I was looking for. I travelled to Amsterdam with 6 friends for a girls weekend. This hotel is great and spotless but it's a bit out of the way for the city centre as it involves a tram ride which isn't the best after a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50Chloem
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear 50Chloem, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated and we can understand that taking the tram back after a night of drinking can cause difficulties. We appreciated that you still liked our hotel and shared this online! Take care and if you...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with a friend for a 2-day event at RAI, and was satisfied with my experience. Positives for me: close to the convention center and to combined metro/train station. It's easy and quick to get to the city center and to the airport. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Mini fridge. The wifi worked. Negatives for me: I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Nicole F, Thank you for having chosen Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. First of all, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the locations and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super helpful staff at the front desk as well as the lovely kitchen staff who provided me with plenty of gluten free bread, crackers, and an energy bar. I also loved how there's USB plugs next to the bed instead of usual sockets! I did have an incident where a staff person in training accidentally gave a guest access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanne_rly
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Sanne_rly, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. Feedback from our guests is most important to us to continuously monitor and improve our services and facilities. It is great to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and you particularly appreciated our gluten free selection in the...

Oxford,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found that the whole place smells - apart from on the ground floor. They are supposedly renovating the rooms - it seems with cheap plastic materials. In any case it all smells from top to bottom. The other big problem is lack of SMTP server. You will only be able to use webmail. Outlook and server-based email will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCalculus
Dirk B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear ProfessorCalculus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate that our guest take the time to share their feedback with us, which gives us a chance to learn from their experience. I am sorry to read that the room was not up to your expectations. We do not strive for a product which...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my second stay in this hotel. It is located near the airport and near the RAI train, metro and tram station. The renovated room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is great (try the omelettes prepared in front of you) However, there were two negative points: one of the towels was dirty with lipstick and makeup markings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariosP4p
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear MarioP4p, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Roma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never more. Despite of my reservation (guaranteed by my credit card), when i showed up at 23:45 i was told by a junior frontdesk clerk that the hotel was full, and i was going to be relocated to Mercure - 10 minutes drive away. All my complains were vain, including my request to talk to the hotel manager ("she is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank visitor12IT
Dirk B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Visitor12IT, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Due to your profile name, we are not able to check what happened during your check-in. We would appreciate it, that if you need further assistance, you can contact me in the hotel so I can take a look into the matter. I can assure you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I split my visit in Amsterdam in two: three night for holiday, in another 4 stars hotel near the center and 2 nights in Novotel for business activities. There is a big difference between the two hotels, higher price at Novotel (average price calculated per night), accomodation conditions (squicky bed, you can see the paint brush tracks on the ceiling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Adrian G, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore, I am truly sorry to read that your stay...

Benidorm, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have never been much impressed by Accor and its midscale brands. This hotel made me re-consider my opinion, enjoying a good business stay. Pro's - Location, walking distance from RAI convention cent re, RAI train/metro station, finance district and Amsterdam neighborhood-like area's like "Gelderstraat" - Great F&B, liked the breakfast and bar area, nice staff and service. - Rooms contain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerrr__1980
Dirk B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Travellerr__1980, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. I feel honored to read that you have enjoyed our location, F & B department and room. Therefore, I am truly delighted to read that we provided you with an exceptional stay in Amsterdam. Your compliments and kind words are greatly appreciated...

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled to Amsterdam for business and this was the property booked for me. They checked me in early after a long trip from the IS which was appreciated. The room was small, old, outdated, and most importantly DIRTY. I walked in to find hair on the bathroom floor, a tv that didn't work, stains all over the carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttraveler80
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Scottraverler80, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us as it allows us to further improve the services and facilities that we offer. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all of our guests. Therefore, we are...

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#142 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,368 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#116 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,905 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,635 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $162 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any higher up room will probably be ok!”
  • English TV and writhin desk
  • Good sized bed and comfortable
  • Good bathroom, good shower and soaps towles etc
alintorn, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The whole place smells bad.”
ProfessorCalculus, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room at the finance district side. Very quiet and possible to sleep with window open.”
travellerrr__1980, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the upper floors”
bew957, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I didnt choose any specific side. But facing the front was great. You can see the park across, open space.”
shafiqaha, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5