We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Novotel Amsterdam City

    Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 32% below average rate

    The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$132US$165
    View Deal
    Traveller (584)
    Room & Suite (238)
    Dining (68)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good51%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Novotel Amsterdam City
    Hotel deals
    Deals (35)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • STANDARD ROOM WITH QUEEN-SIZE BED
      US$165US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$165US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed - Non-refundable
      US$165US$132
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • STANDARD ROOM WITH QUEEN-SIZE BED
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed - Non-refundable
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed - Non-refundable
      US$132
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$137
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 35
    Holiday Inn Amsterdam
    1,451 reviews
    #147 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
    1,204 reviews
    #19 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Okura Amsterdam
    2,475 reviews
    #27 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    citizenM Amsterdam
    4,763 reviews
    #37 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,773)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 1,446 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    When I got to the hotel, I was amazed by the beautiful, modern and clean smell of the lobby. That image was destroyed when I got into the room. The carpet was FILTHY, full of stains and the humidity smell was awful. The AC didn't...More

    1  Thank Mr. Luis M. M
    Response from Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam CityResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Luis M. M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We recently stayed at the Novotel Amsterdam city. The carpet in both our rooms were threadbare and badly stained. We had to climb into the bathtub to use the shower and when you have 80 year old parents with you this can be both very...More

    Thank brclj
    Response from Dirk B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Amsterdam CityResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Brclj, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here at the start of July, when we arrived( after 3pm) we payed and asked for a receipt but we were told we would recieve the receipt as we checked out at the end of the week. We were then told our room wasn't...More

    Thank foodbaby3
    Response from Dirk B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Amsterdam CityResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Foodbaby3, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate it when our guest share their feedback with us in order to improve our service even more. We understand that it can be inconvenient that check-in was later than expected. As you mentioned;...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights. Very helpfull staff. Amacing breakfast with so many options. The hotel is right be the Tram, so it is easy to get to the City center. We will defenetly come back - also for the breakfast !!!More

    1  Thank NinaRass
    Response from Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam CityResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear NinaRass, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

    Lovely hotel but didn't get the low floor room I requested and when checking in, they couldn't do it for ages and then they forgot about us. Food and drink is expensive, 15€ for 2 drinks. Breakfast is really good but I go back to...More

    Thank Steven C
    Response from Dirk B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Amsterdam CityResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Steven, we have replied three working days after you send us your explanation of the situation. If you still did not receive our e-mail, please let us know. We are currently waiting for over ten days for a reply, we are eager to solve...More

    Holiday Inn Amsterdam
    1,451 reviews
    #147 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
    1,204 reviews
    #19 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Okura Amsterdam
    2,475 reviews
    #27 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    citizenM Amsterdam
    4,763 reviews
    #37 of 368 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #30 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
    • #55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
    • #57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
    • #61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
    • #78 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 611
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Holland Province >
    • Amsterdam
    • Also Known As
    • Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam ,
    • Accor Amsterdam City ,
    • Amsterdam Novotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (584)
    Room & Suite (238)
    Dining (68)
    Hotel & Grounds (377)
    Bathroom (56)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
    1,204 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Hotel Okura Amsterdam
    2,475 reviews
    1.66 km away
     
    citizenM Amsterdam
    4,763 reviews
    1.23 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Amsterdam
    1,451 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Oriental Restaurant Ruby
    83 reviews
    .82 km away
    Halvemaan
    37 reviews
    .95 km away
    Saigon Caphe Gelderlandplein
    42 reviews
    .92 km away
    Rosarium
    60 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Amstelpark
    131 reviews
    .35 km away
    Amsterdam RAI
    260 reviews
    .87 km away
    Riekermolen
    80 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Beatrixpark
    23 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jobykins
    13 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ourvey | Reviewed this property |
    no pool.
    1
    Vote
    jobykins
    13 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Camacca | Reviewed this property |
    No this hotel does not have a pool!
    0
    Votes
    kerry452
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from shaun1967 | Reviewed this property |
    Whenever I book through the Accor website for business I use a Visa debit card
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms have been renovated, but do not wait for a working AC system."
    Read review
    "There are renovated rooms and unrenovated rooms; we requested a renovated room and were told that would cost..."
    Read review
    "Go high to avoid road noise"
    Read review
    "ask for a renovated room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing