We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#100 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,155: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms looks particulary well cleaned in a spotless Hotel, what is a must for me, well appointed rooms,if you forget something they will provide it emediatly, great fitness center and restaurant with water view... well done!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laissa L
Granby, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife & I stayed at the Wyndham Apollo Hotel in Amsterdam as the first stop on a Viking Cruise.The Hotel is situated at the confluence of three canals, so there are water views everywhere. The Hotel was very nice, but I know nothing about the cost. It was a good location for access to the sights like The "Rijksmuseum"....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcarr0ll27
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No avoiding the obvious: this hotel is undergoing a massive renovation, presumably in connection with its recent admission to the Starwood brand. There are two parts to the hotel: the tower and the smaller bit that faces onto the canal. I and everyone else was in the former; the latter appears to be completely gutted. (I saw this when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erghammer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located at the confluence of two canals. It is close to the centre (under 2kms to the Rijksmuseum) and yet extremely peaceful. Breakfast can be had outdoors overlooking the canal. It's a warm and cosy hotel, with helpful staff, spacious rooms and stylish interiors. Thoroughly enjoyed my 4 day stay at this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandknee
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about our lovely location in Amsterdam Old-South! I am glad that you enjoyed your 4-night stay with us. Perhaps we can welcome you again after the renovation? Warm regards, Jorik Heus – Duty Manager Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Wyndham as part of the Viking Cruise that they set up for us. It was under construction in several areas mainly the hotel lobby itself. No place to casually rest your bottom. Very inconveinent and then you had to travel down a narrow hallway in fron of the check-in desk which sometimes was congested. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyceJoggerst
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Apollo Hotel Amsterdam with Viking Cruises. As you have noticed, we are currently renovation the hotel lobby, rooms and creating an additional restaurant. We also started with replacing the thermostats which will resolve the issue. My apologies for the discomfort this has caused you. Hopefully, we can impress you when the renovation...

SAN JOSE
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Apollo Hotel (a Starwood Hotel) in Amsterdam. Location is good and accessible to public transit. It is a good 30 min walk to town center. Room is clean and well appointed. However, I couldn't get to major news channel like CNN. The ventilation system is noisy when you turn on the fan. Requested Concierge to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodora56
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is very valuable to us. It is unfortunate to read you feedback about your experience at The Harbour Club. You are absolutely right and not acceptable. I will take this up personally with the Restaurant Manager. As you have noticed, we are currently renovating the hotel lobby, rooms and creating an additional...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Back in Town! and back to Apollo for King's party! Contruction still going on but reception is 50% done! Staff is really nice and rooms are really clean taking as consideration the situation that they are still working at the new rooms. This time: The first impression is the last impression frase have to wait util renovation is done 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ijrrodriguezrodr2017
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive words! We are planning to finish the renovation by the end of this summer. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Warm regards, Jorik Heus - Duty Manager Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For over 300 euros and an exec room I was hoping to be impressed. If building works, dust covers on carpets, scaffolding on the walk to breakfast, a room with a view of a skip and being woken at 7am by shouting builders are your thing, then this could be the place for you. If not, then suggest you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your thought with us. First of all, I would like to apologize for the discomfort the renovation has caused you. We are indeed currently renovating. However, you are absolutely right and should not be waken up by the workers early in the morning. I will definitely share you comments with our contractor. Last Thursday,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I visited Amsterdam for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel (back in 2013) when we visited the hotel seemed a bit out of date, however the rooms were clean and tidy and had a lovely view. We didn't eat here. The staff were lovely. The only real negative is that this hotel seems a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleks T
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you back! It is a pity that we failed to explain you what the location of the hotel offers. The Pijp area is a young and modern area of Amsterdam with many nice restaurant and bars. Next to that, as you have noticed, we are currently renovating the hotel rooms, lobby and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff is wonderful. The restaurant however... STAY AWAY!!! Don't let the promise of a good view drag you here. I read the other bad reviews but gave it a chance since I was staying at the connecting hotel. Literally the worst service I've had in any country. EVER! We had to physically get out of our chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I really appreciate that you share your comments with us. It is, however, very unfortunate to read the experience you had at The Harbour Club. You are absolutely right and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Besides, I will certainly discuss your feedback within the management team. Thank you for your feedback about the team! Perhaps...

849 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Executive Room with Canal View (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS) (70)
Viewed
Suite with Canal View (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Element Amsterdam
#38 of 364 in Amsterdam
396 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#26 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,727 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#119 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,632 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam is both classy and modern. Our hotel boasts a central location, in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region of Amsterdam. Stay the night or meet at a typical Dutch location, where five of Amsterdam's canals converge. Are you planning to attend a conference at the World Trade Centre Amsterdam or at the RAI? These can both easily be reached, as they are at a distance of just 1,000 metres from the hotel. During a weekend stay in the beautiful Oud-Zuid region, you will be staying at a walking distance from Amsterdam hot spots, such as De Pijp, the Albert Cuypmarkt, or you can relax in the Beatrixpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $199 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#96 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Canal view are great!”
laissal, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the canal.”
chandknee, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Was on first floor towards the end of the hallway.The rooms are quiet and very nice.Construction workers noisey.”
RoyceJoggerst, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
101mw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Aim for harbor-side for better views”
  • The only spot in Amsterdam where 5 canals converge
KevinAJKline, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5