We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bees B&B

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bees B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bees B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Bees B&B was a lovely, spacious and comfortable escape from the hustle and bustle of a busy Amsterdam summer. The lighting in the room was beautiful, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous. Additionally, the breakfast was ample, and the additional food they supplied in the fridge was refreshing, delicious and very nice to return to after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha F
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This b&b is in a fine house in a central location. Hans and Brigitte are excellent and informative hosts. The accommodation was spotless and provided all we needed. During our stay the weather across Europe was very hot and we sweltered in the room even keeping a fan on all night. Being a canalside house means that it is narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Brigitte L, Owner at Bees B&B, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you liked staying with us and that you loved Amsterdam. We are sorry to hear that you were hot in the room regardless of the fan and having the windows open. As you mentioned, this experience is indeed quite untypical, since the weather in The Netherlands and...

Macleay Island, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise, after reading the reviews we expected Bees to be something special and we were not disappointed. We were greeted by Hans who showed us to the room which is very modern and tastefully appointed with potted live orchids. A bottle of wine and biscuits were on the table. When he showed us in the fridge there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keithmay7
Brisbane
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Hans looked after us very well, providing information, great breakfasts, and called a taxi for us on our departure. There were plenty of food stocked in the kitchen - cold meats and cheeses, yoghurts, juices, milk, butter + margarine, cereals, jams, tea, coffee. There were a bowl of chocolates and Stroop waffles on the table. A breakfast tray appeared outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoMountains
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We've stayed at B&Bs around the world, and Bees B&B is the best! More gracious and helpful hosts cannot be found. They were prepared with maps, numerous guides and books, and good advice. It seems as though they have research just about everything. The room is spacious and well-equipped. The kitchen is even better stocked than advertised. Every request we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppybubby
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

If you want to spend some time in Amsterdam, you have to stay at Bees B&B! Perfectly located in a beautiful neighbourhood (steps away from Anne Frank Huise And Westerkerk) And the city centre, has everything you need: room is clean, suitable for 2pp, modern with breakfast served every morning with fresh orange juice, croissants, fruit And bread And the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Federica B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We are a couple from New Zealand in our mid 80s. We arrived in Amsterdam after three flights and more than 24 hours travelling. We were very happy that we didn't have to take our luggage up the steep staircase to reach this 17th century apartment near the centre of Amsterdam. We were warmly welcomed by the host and hostess,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily2065
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed four nights in this lovely B and B situated on one of Amsterdams beautiful canals. The studio room was large with a very comfy bed and extra touches such as books, games and beautiful orchids. The kitchenette was filled with many breakfast items and we also received hot bread, eggs, juice and fresh fruit each morning, just delicious!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Excellent B & B - we were made to feel more like house guests. Every need catered for. Wonderful and charming hosts. Beautiful apartment in stunning old building in perfect location. We would not hesitate to recommend this to our friends family and fellow trip advisor travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015

A lovely studio roon in a grand old Dutch building(careful on the stairs!) Brigitte and her husband were very friendly and helpful,supplying freshly baked bread,fruit,juice and eggs every morning plus the fridge was very well stocked with breakfast goodies! The studio very well appointed,clean and supplied with all you need.Quiet at night. in a great central position,good for sightseing,very near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,489 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
449 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,334 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
878 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 364 in Amsterdam
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bees B&B is located in a canal house from 1700 in the heart of Amsterdam, on the edge of the popular Jordaan area, on one of the most romantic canals of Amsterdam: Leliegracht. Dam Square, Anne Frank House and the 'Nine Streets' shopping area are at your doorstep. Central Station, the Red Light district and all major tourist attractions are within easy walking (or cycling) distance or just a short trip by public transport away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bees B&B

Address: B Leliegracht 30 | 1015 DG, 1015 DG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Price Range: $222 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bees B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bees B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, PA
massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bees B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is only one!”
BlissfullTravel, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only one room....3 night min unless available for shorter. We stayed 2 nights”
221KathyT221, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The stairs are very steep.”
AnnMarieNP, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet was not disturbed”
shannonsN9079SA, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There's just one room for rent and that's part of what makes it so special.”
HRDancer, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hostelworld.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates