We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH City Centre Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
Panoramas (65)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of NH City Centre Amsterdam
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I spent a week in this hotel and I confirm it is a great place to stay. It's near the city centre, the most of the museums/restaurants and Dam square. You can go to the most of main places by feet. Pay attention to the bicycles!!! :) The room: Me and my friend stayed in a room at the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro M
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I was checking in, I noticed a couple of men standing next to me, listening to my conversation with the staff member. Upon looking at these men, I requested that they move back, which they did but about 30 seconds later, they came back. This time the receptionist asked them to move back citing privacy as the reason. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penguin_Bird88
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 3 nights over the Easter weekend with a plan for a cultural few days in Amsterdam. The hotel location relative to our 3 booked itineraries was perfect. Close to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum was perfect. A late check in on the first night was friendly and efficient. The rooms we exactly as advertised, clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owlfromsheff
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Superior rooms are small, but comfortable and with all the amenities, nespresso, bath robe and slippers, minibar. Nice comfy mattress and very decent shower, plenty of towels and toiletries. The hotel is quiet. The hotel is right in the centre of the city and just metres from some of the most interesting restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorellaLondon
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfect for a trip to Amsterdam: location is perfect, all people are very friendly, very nice breakfast (with very friendly little woman at the entrance), clean rooms, not much noice from the street. Parking is maybe a little bit too small and too expensive, but nevertheless a normal price for Amsterdam

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sybuc
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback it was a pleasure to have you here with us again. Best Regards Hannes

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

NH hotel. On arriving in our room we took to refreshing with a shower, the drain was blocked and had to wait 30 min between showers for the water to drain. On day 2 we left the room doing as the say to save the environment by hanging up our towels. We returned early evening to find the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is perfect and the hotel is very quite and very clean. Staff are friendly and food and facilities are fine. Its a very convenient and comfortable place to stay and would definitely come back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_London_85
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the nice feedback and the post on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you with us. Best Regards Hannes

Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the 1st day of our Honeymoon in Europe we chose this hotel hoping for a canal view, we booked through booking.com 15 days in advance and the Hotel charged our credit card right away. Even if the booking policy didn't allow for a cancellation, a customer may want to pay with another card or cash and be charged at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PolT76
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Pol thank you for your revieuw on TripAdvisor, It is a pity that you where not satisfied with the service provided in the hotel that you stayed in. The booking that you made on line was a non refundable non changeable booking that is why the card gets directly charged at the moment of booking. If you would like...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

NH City Centre Hotel is located within easy walking access to many of the sights of Amsterdam, there is also a tram stop about 50m from the hotel. The hotel is comfortable, but it has one down side in that whether you enter from the street side or canal side there are about 10 steps to gain entry. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy658
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you for your feedback and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of Sri so much. We tried to change the steps on many occasions but the building is a listed building and we are not allowed to make changes to the steps unfortunately. Best Regards and thank you for your visit. Hannes

Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints. the staff received us well, we were checked in slightly earlier (around 1 hour), although i didn't like the hint that they wanted extra money for that hour (but they changed their mind). we are a family of 4, 2 kids under 3. the location is perfect, the hotel is very clean, rooms are spotless and well designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Hannes B, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for the feedback on your stay i will discuss the feedback with our Front office manager regarding the early check in. Check in time is 15:00 but i think in this case there could have been made a exemptions. Best Regards Hannes

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Family Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room with View (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#120 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,454 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 364 in Amsterdam
3,775 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#51 of 364 in Amsterdam
487 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH City Centre Amsterdam Centre offers guests a gateway to the historic and beautiful Amsterdam. Located in the heart of the city and overlooking the Singel Canal, the hotel is only a very brief walk to the famous floating flower market, the powerfully moving Anne Frank House, and the bustling shops of Dam Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH City Centre Amsterdam

Address: Spuistraat 288-292, 1012 VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Price Range: $267 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH City Centre Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH City Centre Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH City Centre Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from NH City Centre Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors and canal view”
LorellaLondon, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms leave a lot to be desired”
802RobS802, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on canal side would be quieter”
Nigelmarsh100, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check room size”
patfla, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room with Canal view”
630sapirm, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5