We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#94 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed for a weekend in April 2014. Nice hotel, very clean but expensive. I have stayed in equally good hotels for much less €€€€. Breakfast we didn't have as it was €12 each!!!! Really??? Nice hotel but will find somewhere cheaper next year.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andy P, Thanks for sharing your experience! Happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. We indeed work with an advanced revenue management system as Amsterdam is a very "high demanded" city. Our full breakfast buffet with fresh, both local and international, warm and cold items can be booked at a discount in advance, did you know...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I and a group of friends stayed at the Westcord for a weekend. The hotel is a very easy to get to, a couple minute walk from the train station and theres a tram line stop down the block to take you anywhere else you need to get to (only a couple stops from the Rikjsmuseum, Iamsterdam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtfb45
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear mtfb45, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Eline sends you her greetings and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from 1st of April 2014. The hotel is excellent in every aspect. The room was immaculate. The staff were lovely and very attentive. The location was ideal, 5 mins walk from most attractions and shops. I can't speak more highly of my stay. Will be back in the future for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiedogg
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kiedogg, We can't thank you enough for this rewarding review! Looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager

Pingree Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently stayed here and the staff was amazing. Stephanie at the front desk was a sweetheart, helped me find the train time and info I needed to get back to the airport. Plus the two ladies working the front desk when I checked in we're amazing as well. I arrived much earlier than check in time and my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrend3
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Darrend3, Thank you so much for this great review! Stephanie sends you her greetings and your compliments have been passed on to our Front Desk team. We're looking forward to welcoming you, in case you decide to visit Holland, again. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I only gave this hotel 3\5 because although it is well located, close to Amsterdam Centre, and clean and friendly there are some points that should be highlighted! Firstly, the apparently discounted breakfast from €15 to €12.50 is, in my opinion, not worth the money. I would recommend some of the local cafés offering better value for money. In addition,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ang1966
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ang1966, Thank you for your constructive review! We indeed suffered from severe issues with our ticketing system, I am happy to inform you we have been able to solve these and now have a perfectly working, adequate system so next time you visit I can assure you prices are correct now.. When you visit us next time, try one...

Terni, Italy
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice location, not far from Dam Paltz and Red Light District. Very clean, silent rooms even if a little bit small. Breakfast too expensive (nice brasseries and coffee bar nearby the hotel). Extremely politeness at the reception desk and care of visitors (tips and courtesy are always welcome). Just in front of a metrorail stop, easy to go to everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Griso M
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear GrisoM, Thanks for your positive review!! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay; we are looking forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager

London
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Originally booked a single room but saw that they had double rooms free so decided to upgrade my room for 20 euros extra. Room 103 could barely contain the bed and you could only get out of the bed on one side. I spoke to reception to complain and all they said is that you pay a premium for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bif1800
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear bif1800, I am extremely sorry to find out you did not experience your stay. As I understand you have stayed with us before and this time we disappointed you; I'm sorry to let you down. We made sure to focus on the way we communicate; both the topics you are unhappy about could have been prevented if only we...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We weren't given the double bed requested so after 1 night we moved from level 4 to 5. The room was even smaller but that was expected. The real bummer was the complete lack of water pressure. Really, really disappointing. The shower was a dribble and you had to wait for the toilet to refill before you could wash your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snaz
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Snaz, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay with us. We always try to meet your preferences regarding room and bed. As we have not all rooms equipped with a double bed, it might occur you will get a room with two separate mattrasses. However we are doing our utmost best to meet your wishes. In...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms were terribly small and I even tell that they are really not suitable for a couple of people over the age of 10 yers old in terms of a place that is not mentioned anywhere on the site. But must say the reception staff was nice, attentive, professional and courteous!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dori E
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dori E, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I am a little surprised you rated us with one star only, but fortunately you find our staff and service excellent. Regarding the rooms; we have tried to design them as efficient as possible. Nevertheless I hope we may welcoming you another time as we do have different rooms...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've stayed at several hotels in Amsterdam over the past 20+ years, but this is the best because: * a really comfortable bed and a quiet room meant I slept well; * it is in an excellent location - handy for all the main sites, with a tram stop outside the hotel (e.g. for travel to the museum district), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_N189338
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Paul_N189338, We can't thank you enough for this amazing review! It is so great to hear you appreciated our efforts and it has been a pleasure serving you. Looking forward to welcoming you again!! Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,139 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#68 of 362 in Amsterdam
854 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
970 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#101 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,775 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Citadel
Hotel Citadel
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighbourhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in breakfast restaurant Piazza D’Oro.If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘De Kolk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: $224 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with "City View".”
 of 5 bubbles 480nicoled, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure there is a best room but the brochure suggested there might be.”
 of 5 bubbles awfultrip2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spare the money on texi from and to the airport and take the train. the train station is minutes of walking from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 331hadasm, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor in a triple room.”
 of 5 bubbles p0sb0rne, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles Jared_Allen, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5