We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Schiller

Save
Share
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (56)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rembrandt square”(124 reviews)
“great location”(175 reviews)
“front facing”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from NH Amsterdam Schiller
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMO
Hotel deals
Offers from NH Amsterdam Schiller
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMO
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
316
391
190
83
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
316
391
190
83
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationfront facinglight sleepertram stopnoisy at nightcentral locationbars and restaurantsflower marketquiet roommini barstandard roomred light districtrembrandtpleinnoisertlbrasserie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Decent hotel, good and centrally located. The room was functional and clean; sadly no air-condition so be careful on hot summer days... Receptionists were really helpful. The bar is nice too. Worth a visit

Thank Florian H
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed at the Schiller over three nights. The hotel is centrally located next to Rembrandt square, within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and local bars and just across the street from a Tram & Bus stops. We checked in rather late on Thursday...More

Thank Jonniss
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was a disappointment. It has No Air conditioning just a little table fan. Locations is great but it gets pretty noisy in front of the hotels so it’s difficult to have a nice sleep. The bathroom amenities are kind of cheap. People at the...More

Thank Daniel G
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 6 days ago

Dear Daniel G, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay at NH Schiller. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are truly sorry for the fact that you had so much...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi it’s a hotel at a good location of Rembrandt Square, it’s got spacious room and large bathroom. The spread of the breakfast is also good as per Europe standard. Yes there are no Aircon’s but I guess I am here in Aug and it’s...More

Thank KoshRoy
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 6 days ago

Dear KoshRoy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words about the location, the room and our breakfast. We are sorry for any inconvenience experienced from the fact that we do not have A/C in the hotel rooms....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

An older hotel conveniently located on Rembrantplein in city central. Great breakfast with restaurant and bar located on site. Tram stop just across the park and several restaurant options nearby. Our room was facing the park and was a bit noisy - but in all...More

Thank OldIronHip
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 1 week ago

Dear OldIronHip, Thank you for your wonderful remarks about the location of NH Schiller, our staff and the Brasserie. I have shared your comments with the team. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience due to the noise from outside and because we do not...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically
significant as it is perennially popular. Whether
you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast,
shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the
Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the
Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get
lost in a moody meander and a key component to any
sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim F
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Good morning Kim F. Ofcourse you can print your boarding passes for your flight out when you leave! Just ask our reception, they will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Floor Struik Assistant Hotel Director
1
Vote
Google Translation
ghostsTravellers
21 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to inform you that the hotel is equipped with two elevators. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Janet D
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear Janet, Thank you for choosing the NH Schiller hotel after your cruise. I hope you will enjoy your cruise! I should recommend to visit one of the tours and tickets shops here in Amsterdam. One is located, 5 minutes away... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the back are quieter"
Read review
"Rooms facing the park can be a bit noisy"
Read review
"Avoid the top floors."
Read review
"make sure you do not have an atrium room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing