We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Schiller

Save
Share
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (56)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rembrandt square”(124 reviews)
“great location”(175 reviews)
“front facing”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from NH Amsterdam Schiller
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMO
Hotel deals
Offers from NH Amsterdam Schiller
Special Offer: SUMMER PROMO
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,749)
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Schiller
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
315
390
190
83
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
315
390
190
83
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationfront facinglight sleepernoisy at nighttram stopcentral locationbars and restaurantsflower marketquiet roommini barstandard roomred light districtrembrandtpleinnoisertlbrasserie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time at the Schiller Hotel in Amsterdam. The staff went out of their way to help us. Manon gave us great advice on where to sample Dutch cuisine and Jordy provided everything we needed. Both of them and the rest of...More

Thank martinpetercroshaw
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martinpetercroshaw, Thank you for all these kinds words regarding your stay at the NH Schiller. This is what we strive for and nice to see that we managed. Especially the team members Jordy and Manon, I will share this with them. We are all...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located at a very noisy plaza, no air conditioning, toilet paper dispensers like in bad gas stations, water temperature in the shower varies constantly, staff friendly but not helpful when asked about services/attractions in the area, carpets and shower stained, WiFi extremely slow, to the...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Jose Z
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jose, I feel very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. This is not our standard and I understand that you were upset about this. I will communicate this with my team and found out what happened. Despite this, I can understand that this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very good location. Centrally within walking distance from all main sites, but also right beside the tram lines. Due to the multitude of trams passing it got a bit loud at times but not too disturbing. Try avoiding the 6th...More

1  Thank alberteri
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alberteri, Thank you for these wonderful words regarding your stay with us. Especially the compliments about the location, cleanliness, breakfast and staff. I will share this with them. About the 6th floor, i can understand your feedback. I hope it didn't bother you that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No air conditioning in the entire hotel. Rooms are like saunas. Surroundings are so extremely noisy they put ear plugs on your night stand. Everything is so old and crappy it’s a shame they make you pay $250 a night!More

2  Thank maaatrix
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maaatrix, I feel very sorry to read that we did not expect your expectations. I am truly sorry for the fact that you were so upset about no A/C in the hotel room. Unfortunately it is quite difficult to install A/C in such a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very small and in need of renovation. There is NO air-conditioning. There was one small fan in the room that doesn't turn on beyond "low" setting. the we went to the window to maybe let in a breeze, we found that we...More

4  Thank kmloughran
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam SchillerResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback. I feel very sorry for the inconvenience about no A/C. The NH Schiller is monumental, historic building so it is quite difficult to install an A/C. But we definitely figuring this...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically
significant as it is perennially popular. Whether
you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast,
shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the
Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the
Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get
lost in a moody meander and a key component to any
sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim F
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Good morning Kim F. Ofcourse you can print your boarding passes for your flight out when you leave! Just ask our reception, they will be happy to assist. Kind regards, Floor Struik Assistant Hotel Director
1
Vote
Google Translation
ghostsTravellers
21 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to inform you that the hotel is equipped with two elevators. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Janet D
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BartvandenHauten | Property representative |
Dear Janet, Thank you for choosing the NH Schiller hotel after your cruise. I hope you will enjoy your cruise! I should recommend to visit one of the tours and tickets shops here in Amsterdam. One is located, 5 minutes away... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the back are quieter"
Read review
"Rooms facing the park can be a bit noisy"
Read review
"Avoid the top floors."
Read review
"make sure you do not have an atrium room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing