We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam

1,187 reviews
Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good43%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“artis zoo”(45 reviews)
“tram stop”(80 reviews)
“city centre”(67 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,187)Write a Review
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
156
291
215
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
156
291
215
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartis zootram stopcity centrecentral stationdam squareluggage roomnice hotelvending machinesquiet locationnumber tramminute walkenglish channelsstayed here for nightstea and coffeereception areabreakfast roombeds were comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lovely hotel. Central location - 20 minutes walk to Dam square. Friendly and attentive staff. No complaints, an enjoyable trip here. Only comment is they are currently doing building work - a little noisy to wake up to but nothing major. Would return here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emilygracebadham95
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster AmsterdamResponded 3 days ago

Dear Emily, thank you for writing your review. I hope we may see you again. Kind regards, Hans

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel and rooms were a good size for me and my partner. it was easy to locate as you just take tram 9 or 14 from the amsterdam central to Artis and its just seconds from there. While we were there though there...More

Thank Jada M
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster AmsterdamResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jada, thank you very much for staying with us and for your compliments. I am glad that I could be of help. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hans

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have booked for 7 nights to travel with my entire family, but my wife was sick and I could not change or refund, so I have decided to travel with my two kids, but unfortunately my wife was hospitalized and I have cut short...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliA9008DM
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster AmsterdamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Ali, thank you for writing your review. I just learned that you have been in contact with our reservations officer where she explained all the details of your reservation.and this was all sorted out. Kind regards, Hans

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stunning hotel very clean and rooms are a great size! Although not as central as i thought about 20-30 minutes walk each day to central Amsterdam. But tram stop just outside the hotel which was €3 to Amsterdam central. Zoo right across the road and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cclarke2608
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster AmsterdamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your kind words and for writing your review. I hope we may welcome you again. Best regards, Hans

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well located, as it is an easy tram ride (number 9) into Amsterdam central, this particular tram line goes straight to the central station too. You could walk into the centre too, in around 20-30 minutes. It also right next to the...More

Thank Amelia D
Response from Hansk020, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster AmsterdamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amelia, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards, Hans

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456154
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Plantage & the East
The eastern edge of central Amsterdam provides
visitors with the chance to imagine the city that
Rembrandt called home (and to tour his historic house)
while shopping like the thriftiest of locals at
Waterlooplein’s massive flea market, or even enjoying
a craft beer beside the tallest wooden windmill in The
Netherlands. This verdant, serene, and stately part of
town is home to Artis Royal Zoo, one of Europe’s
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karl C
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Anna K | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember check in time but you should take the shuttle from the airport to the main square and then take a bus. Me and my boyfriend walked from where the shuttle dropped us off as we only had hand luggage and wanted... More
1
Vote
mum1210
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hansk020 | Property representative |
Yes, all the rooms are non smoking. The smoking area is outside the hotel on the pavement. Kind regards,
0
Votes
mum1210
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from kayo500 | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know they're non-smoking but it would be best to double-check with front desk.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"Bad room very small Nd just 2 beds pushed together couldn't sleep good cuz the bed wouldn't stay..."
Read review
"Higher floors better - 4th if you can get it."
Read review
"The gutters should be cleaned. There was standing water and we could not keep our window open because of..."
Read review
"Clean and smart room. Everyday new towels and chocolates on the pillow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing