We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West

Save
Share
Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$73
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$73
Orbitz.com
MercureUS$79
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (394)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (64)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#228 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure situated in between Amsterdam City and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
1355Reviews42Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 613
  • 291
  • 93
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ahmad S wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution
This hotel is Good hotel & big in old building and free parking. Little bit far from the city. But it is ok for people looking to go to the Airport staff are so good … Recommend to anyone need to be closed to the Airport
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
URokPowy wrote a review Mar 2021
Perth, Australia20 contributions22 helpful votes
Booked to stay for 13-15 June 2020 start of our River Cruise of Europe but then Covid-19 happened and all international travel out of Australia cancelled. Tried to correspond with hotel re accommodation but was told there will be no refunds due to pandemic and because they too are already suffering financially despite taking our money and delivering nothing in return. Numerous attempts made to resolve situation including lodgement of complaint with Accor head office due to several bookings with same franchise on this trip being impacted, they promised the world but never got back to us and haven't heard a thing since. At least Accor Budapest provided refund without asking knowing we will go there again one day and repay the gesture. Attempts made by bank to facilitate credit card charge back - no response from hotel or co-operation with bank. Attempts made by travel insurance company to confirm accommodation unable to be used - no response from hotel or co-operation with them either. We've been loyal Accor members for years but it's safe to say when international travel resumes your competitors will be getting our money instead of you, enjoy what you took from us because it's the last your getting meanwhile your competitors will now gain what you've lost! These guys are a fraud, avoid at all costs unless you want to lose your money!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear sir/madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please contact me directly on denice.kirchjunger@mercureamsterdam.com to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Denice Kirchjunger - Banquet Sales Manager
Read more
Judy P wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Was ok but we had to ask for beverages for the room ie tea coffee and cups it was never offered to us. The kettle in our room was a disaster waiting to happen. The on off button didn’t even exist any more so had to pull plug out. Needs replacing ASAP. People walking corridors with no masks. Nowhere near as good as other Mercure we have stayed at. Downstairs bar area etc seemed nice but elsewhere was shabby. Location good for schipol
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Judy, I am sorry to hear about the kettle in your room. We have 24 hours reception, if they were informed about this I am sure they would've been happy to bring you a new kettle. We inform everybody that wearing a mask in the public areas of the hotel is mandatory. We do this at check-in and we have posters informing people about this. Unfortunately, it can occur that some people do not follow this rule. If we notice this we will inform people they have to wear as mask. Due to Covid-19 we do not have coffee and tea in the room. As I understand the front office did offer you this at check-in, but you wanted to go to the city first and pick it up later. You never returned. I am are sorry to read we did not meet you expectations.
Read more
glj1251 wrote a review Nov 2020
Lowestoft, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
My work have put me up in this hotel for 9 days before I take a COVID test to go offshore and thank the lord I only have 2 days left. My company pay for my stay meals and soft drinks at the hotel or would do given the chance for me to have a drink! I arrived at the hotel and it was a nice building very clean and was told I ordered meals at reception and my company pay for everything apart from alcahol which is standard for offshore companies. I had to order my first 2 days lunches at reception to come to my room and both times asked for no cheese as I can’t eat cheese, both days it turned up with cheese I spoke to the waiter and told him I ordered no cheese and was told it’s not possible even though I’d already been told be reception it was! From that moment on I started ordering McDonalds on Uber eats at my own cost as the hotel can’t seem to do a meal without cheese. My evening meals for the first 5 days were good even though I had to order the same one every night as it was the one without cheese and I couldn’t trust the restaurant to do me a meal without. During this period numerous times I asked for soft drinks. One day I asked for 2 cans of Pepsi max to be told by the lady in the restaurant I couldn’t as I’d had a drink with my lunch! Another time I asked for a bottle of water and was told to fill the last one up from the tap! Today I went down and asked if I could get a coffee as the curtains were pulled on the restaurant and was told the only place I could get a coffee was the bar and I’d have to pay for it myself! And of course they don’t refill the sachets in your room they tell you to go to the restaurant that is closed. Last night and tonight I ordered a burger without cheese and it arrived smothered in it. I had bolognaise ordered for tomorrow night but as I can no longer rely on the meals arriving with no cheese I phoned reception to tell them to cancel my order and that my burger arrived smothered in cheese. He did offer to sort it but I told him there was no point as the food keeps coming like this. I then told him about the drinks issues to which he was very rude and said no one else has complained so I must be making up issues! I’ve spoken to everyone else and they are having the exact same issues. I am now having to order lunch and dinner through Uber eats at a significant cost to me when I should just be able to get the meal I order at hotel for no cost. I have also now resorted to going to the gas station opposite to put some drinks in the fridge for outside of mealtimes! Interestingly I have requested no cheese with McDonalds everyday and they can get it right! This could be a very good hotel but the service is poor and my stay has been terrible. I would advise people to avoid this hotel and can’t wait until my stay is over. I am actually looking forward for my trip on an old rusty boat where the rooms are like a rabbit hutch just to get away from this terrible place! I must say a special mention to Amanda who works on reception in the mornings. She is very helpful and will get you a can of drink if you ask and whatever else you need, she is a credit to the hotel and the only reason the hotel got a 2nd star.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear Sir, We are sorry to read your stay was not up to your standard. These are difficult and challenging times for all of us. We as a hotel are constantly having to adjust to the new regulations due to COVID-19. Therefore things that were allowed on one day could not be allowed the next day. You were one of the people who was on the list given by your company who was not allowed alcohol. Therefore, we have to follow this policy. The meals that are provided are also approved and chosen by your company. Sorry to read they were not to your liking. The miscommunication about the cheese is unfortunate and I do apologize for this.
Read more
AmstelWillem wrote a review Oct 2020
Prague, Czech Republic137 contributions45 helpful votes
Arrived at 10 am at the hotel after a 10 hour drive and was very pleasantly surprised to be able to check in immediately without needing to wait until the official 2 pm check in time, this might have been because they were quiet due to Corona Virus, but in any case it was much appreciated. The reception staff were friendly and efficient as was the waiter (I think called Moes) in the bar/restaurant. The room was clean, comfortable, warm and cosy so I was more than satisfied with the whole stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for this great review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on the massage to Moes ;)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure amsterdam airport hotel amsterdam, accor amsterdam airport
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam New West / Sloten En Riekerpolder
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (5.3 km), Anne Frank House (6.2 km), and Van Gogh Museum (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martine of Martine's Table, De Silveren Spiegel, and Graham's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.