We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Europa'92

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Europa\\
Hotel Europa'92
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my husband, we were on a budget being close to Xmas but knew we wanted an hotel near Leidseplein/leidsequare and this came in at only £51 per night. We usually stay in the hotel American or the NH so are used to more up market hotels and we're a little nervous what to expect. Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsUK1
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Many thanks for leaving a review om Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear that you have had a nice experience at the hotel, we always give our utmost and it's great to hear that you will return! Faultless is a nice compliment, thank you for that! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was around a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport, and a 15 minute walk to the Van Gogh museum, so the location was great! We were a group of 6 girls, and found this hotel very good. It was clean, had a safe, a tv, enough clothes storage space. It even had a lovely courtyard to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaH1995
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear ladies, Many thanks for your nice response. Good to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and the city of Amsterdam! Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! I booked this hotel as part of a surprise trip for my boyfriends birthday. I emailed the hotel a month before arriving to ask if I could order the champagne and chocolates package they had advertised on the website. They said they could organise it and asked if there was anything else I needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Beth, It was really our pleasure, so happy to hear about the good times! Thanks very much for your review including tips and tricks for future guests. Hope that we can welcome you again sometimes and for now have a nice evening. Kind regards, Stéphanie

Thornhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We where givin the honeymoon room as on anniversary trip! We got given room 409. Room 409 was tiny for 2 people! TV didn't work and wen reported to staff they clearly weren't bothered. Walls r also very thin. Paid 17euro city tax on arrival. When leaving which was the 24th on November there was an extremely ignorant women on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlied37
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry to hear your stay wasn't as expected and we would like to apologise for the problems you have occured during your stay. The room you were given is unfortunately a standard size room in Amsterdam. Our hotel is situated in a monumental building and we do our very best with the space that we have. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very easy to find as the location is close to everything. Staff friendly and always helpful. Rooms basic but only used as a base to sleep etc. Location really makes this hotel as it is central to everything and trams are on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivb92
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words about our staff, the rooms, and the location mean a lot to us. We hope to see you again some time soon! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finding the hotel was very easy due to taking the number 1 tram from the station to the tram stop approximately 15 metres from the hotel reception. Check was swift and quick, the staff were friendly and directed us exactly on a map to the points of interest, places we were planning on visiting and informed us which tram to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan M
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Dan, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kinds words about our staff. We are aware of the fact that we have slightly thin walls and we are looking into improving that. It is just going to take us a while. Same goes for the breakfast, we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel again because the staff were lovely, the coffees were good and the rooms were decent. This time was just the same except the fact I don't particularly like the milk they use in the coffees. The hotel is literally in the best location because it's close to everything. Literally a 5 minute walk to Leidseplein and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evan F
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Evan, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you choose our hotel again for your stay! It is very nice for us to read that people are returning to our hotel because they enjoyed their stay that much. We will see if we can change the milk we use for our coffees, just to make your stay...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend are covered in bed bug bites, asked for extra pillows got told no and had to repeatedly ask! The woman on the front desk has an attitude clearly hates her job! Breakfast is expensive for what it is toast and a few extra bits! Amsterdam is a beautiful place just stay clear of this awful hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rackcity1990
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Every month a company comes to the hotel to check for bed bugs and other types of insects. This is a routine check-up to make sure that everything is still as it is supposed to be. The last time they checked, everything was all fine. We'd like to know...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average Accomadation for 1-2 people... Decent for the price. Good location close to nightlife and main streets, however faces on quite a busy road. Staff were ok... Could have been more welcoming and friendly but not much of a problem. Room are adequate, bathroom could been abit cleaner and the safe never worked. Overall my stay was ok but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimz2401
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Aimz2401, Thank you for taking the time to share your issues with us. We're very sorry to hear about your mixed feelings about your stay at Europa92. We'll make sure to communicate with all the staffmembers according the hospitality at our hotel and with the housekeeping about the cleaning in the rooms. Yet, we still hope to see you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the centre of Amsterdam this hotel is ok value. But my single room was tiny and the walls are paper thin so I was able to hear everything. The tv reception was awful and I had no view from my window. We didn't spend much time there because we were exploring the city but next time we will spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Craig, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our hotel didn't quite match your expectations. During your stay, there were some problem with the televisions. We were aware of that, but unfortunately we couldn't do anything about it, since the problem came from the company and not us. We had to wait for them to...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#241 of 362 in Amsterdam
608 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prinsen Hotel
#237 of 362 in Amsterdam
371 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#98 of 362 in Amsterdam
748 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#148 of 362 in Amsterdam
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Hotel Europa '92 AmsterdamHotel Europa 92 is one of the few remaining family-run 3-star hotels in Amsterdam. An atmospheric, centrally located ‘home from home’, it’s conveniently close to the Leidseplein, Vondelpark, Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk Museum and Van Gogh Museum. In April 2012 Hotel Europa 92 has renovated 32 of its rooms.Amsterdam is a city with something to offer everyone: culture, history, an intoxicating nightlife, delicious food and fantastic shopping. Because it’s so centrally located, Hotel Europa ’92 is an ideal place to base yourself during a weekend or mid-week stay in Amsterdam. Inside, you’ll find a relaxed outdoor atmosphere.Our cosy bar is open every day until 1 am, and behind the hotel there’s a magnificent garden. If you spend time sitting here, the hustle and bustle of the city will seem very far away. It’s the perfect spot to relax after a day’s ramble through the glories of Amsterdam or simply to enjoy a drink. We also serve breakfast outside in the summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Address: 1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $111 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Bingley, United Kingdom
bristol
4 months ago
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south sides are quiter. 3rd floor rooms appeared to be the more modern rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Helen_robbo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Carrottycarol, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the rear courtyard are lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 123morris, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“qtuet rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles WirralVicki, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a differant hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ninja606, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay