We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Imperial

319 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (42)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steep stairs”(16 reviews)
“rembrandt square”(14 reviews)
“great location”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Buffet
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Imperial
Special Offer: Book directly and save
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (319)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
71
76
30
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
76
30
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsrembrandt squaregreat locationeuro refundno elevatortop floorbars and restaurantslovely little hotelfacing the streetroom was largetram stopsmall hotelcentral locationwalking distancestar hotelwould stay againcomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Smaller rooms than expected, and a lot of stairs to Get to the reception and to the room. No possibility of making coffee or tea in the room or in the hotel. Some noice from the Rembrandt-pleie arena. Got refund for breakfast of 5€ per...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5961PMguest
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 15 October 2017

We say on our websites that coffee and tea making facilities are available upon request. You should have asked. We don't like to clutter up the rooms for those guests who do not want.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a great stay at Imperial Hotel for 5 nights in center of Amstetdam. The staff is very kind and helpful and we recommend this hotel very much. Thank you Imperial Hotel and we'll be back :)) Diana and Tania

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianaAndTania
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 12 October 2017

Looking forward to having you back. Peter

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was super cozy, had a fan and fantastic internet. Great location so you could walk to everything and had good access to local transportation. I was there for business and pleasure and it was good for both.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jolo617
Response from PeterMImperial, Manager at Hotel ImperialResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you -

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel is in a very good location. The hotel has an old school interior style, which is cool. The rooms are a pretty decent size (2x single beds). The television had different language settings which helped to find some English television. The only issue was...More

Thank Ashleigh M
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Before we choose this hotel we looked it up and the reviews were not all that good, I don't know what happened to those people but our experience in the hotel was great! The staff is very nice, kind and helpful (we had a few...More

Thank veredbe
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (42)
Nearby
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically
significant as it is perennially popular. Whether
you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast,
shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the
Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the
Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get
lost in a moody meander and a key component to any
sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adam D
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nik1905 | Reviewed this property |
You cannot smoke in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel.
0
Votes
AngelCake54321
24 June 2015|
Answer
Response from PeterMImperial | Property representative |
To get here is very simple. From the airport take a train into Amsterdam Central Station. From there take Tram 4 or Tram 9, get off at the 4th stop, which is Rembrandtplein. When you leave the tram, you will see a statue of... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Be aware there is no elevator and the stairs are quite steep. They reimburse €5 per person for breakfast if..."
Read review
"not the top most if you have luggage coz its very challenging. no elevator"
Read review
"Avoid the street facing rooms if staying over a weekend and if outside noise bothers you."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back if you want to open your windows at night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing