We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Vliegenbos

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Vliegenbos
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

+ This is a nice camping, with a lot of space, the personal is very nice, this was the cheapest that we've found fo the week, there was always paper in wc - The shower are too cold, there is a light in front of the cabane that you can't turn off, be warning of the bed who can fall...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackyp524
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, park, shops, bus stop everything is available :) Very friendly reception and service - clean room/ bathroom. Too little breakfast selection. A place worth recommending to friends for short and long stays!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartek_skiba
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was shocked looking at the hotel prices on Booking.com. On my dates it was 300+ euro per night. I decided to limit myself in comfort and spend more (a lot more) on fun. And that was a big win! Located right into the forest, it's a perfect spot for exploring the city. Short bus ride will take you to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misha S
Beaulieu, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is located a short walk to the free foot ferry that goes direct to Amsterdam central station. The park is clean and the staff are amazing. There were supermarkets and other facilities Cliss by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the huts that Camping Vliegenbos offers. It was really basic but more than fine for four people for a weekend. The showers and bathrooms were not far away and always clean. The other people on the camping site were pleasant and fun to hang out with. There was either a small kitchen where people could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Almen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best city camping in Europe. Easy going to visit Amsterdam. Absolutely beautifull surroundings. We come back every year! Rent a bike and discover Amsterdam by bike. And don't forget to visit Amsterdam North where the camping is located near the boat to the city! Have fun!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donkerh
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't go here if you are travelling with a motorhome. You get less space than you get for free at some aires and you pay a premium price. There are no facilities to pitches other than electricity. On top of that, the site is full of weed-smoking youngsters and the sanitary facilities vary between dirty and disgusting. The ONLY advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
CampVliegenbos, Manager at Camping Vliegenbos, responded to this review

Dear Terry, It hurts my feelings reading your review. Especialy the fact that you did nor share your remarks before you left. It is our main goal to satisfy all our customers. Yes some of our pitches are not really big on that i agree. The atmosphere you create with disgusting toilets and showers and the image that a lot...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice place, nice stuff location is very good - very close to Amsterdam center hot shower without additional payments yahoo -) although, it might be hotter. water itself. just imho. definitely may recommend to a friends company

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria L
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Next to the city center with the ferry free. Very good location and good price. We stay for one night and we will return in the future. Bathrooms clean and fresh. Nice staff always very helpful. Good for friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana G
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experience, its clean and its near of Amsterdam centre. We stay at a tent and there are a free campingas, service rental bikes, good environment and very good service. All correct. Thanks for all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guille G

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 365 in Amsterdam
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#130 of 365 in Amsterdam
2,142 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An unique location in the north part of Amsterdam.Just a 15 minutes walk to the ferry which takes to the hart of the beautiful city of Amsterdam. The campsite is situated in the oldest cityforest of the Netherlands.On site you´l find a nice restaurant, free showers and use of toilets.Being a geust gives you free wifi.Public transport to and from the city on 300 mtrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Vliegenbos

Address: Meeuwenlaan 138, 1022 AM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $12 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Camping Vliegenbos Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Vliegenbos staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
maidstone
over a year ago
maidstone
over a year ago
maidstone
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Vliegenbos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Treat it as a place to sleep, not more that that! Hot shower and toilet were like 150 m walk. Some cabins are closer.”
502mishas, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Use the ferry to amesterdam station ”
716susanag, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Our own tent”
yolandal995, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in or cabin or motorhome, the tents are good however.”
644alasdairs, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra few euros for the luxury cabins”
JamieH56, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5