We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We opted to stay a little way out of the city centre as it was cheaper to do so. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We didn't eat there but the food looked good.
This hotel has a bus service stopping outside which runs...More
The hotel is clean, very close to the bus stop which makes less than 10 minutes the central station, good and quiet location with free parking, big room with fridge and flat TV, nice restaurant and bar.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
They don't have basic necessaties for the travellers . Basic adapters/connectors not being provided to rooms. Also the staff is topology rude esp morning .Breakfast is too costly..Don't book this hotel at all. If you want to spoil the beautiful Amsterdam trip then plz go...More
1 Thank Varun M
Response from BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam NoordResponded 5 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. What do you mean by basic necessaties? Adapters and connectors are available at the hotel reception.
We are looking forward to your reply!
Well I was due to go to this hotel today but my flight was cancelled so I rang the hotel to be told no refund whatsoever.I asked to rearrange the dates and was told another 170 pound for same 4 nights.I had no problem with...More
1 Thank tonymcdonough
Response from BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam NoordResponded 8 March 2018
Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your stay and the review you have written.
We are sorry that you are not helped as expected.
Your satisfaction is therefore very important to us.
The feedback you have given us will...More
Stayed here on return home from work with a group of 19 of us. It was poor. No welcome. The girl at the desk was more concerned with telling us we had to eat in two groups at fixed times or the kitchen wouldn’t cope....More
Thank mark a
Response from BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam NoordResponded 7 March 2018
Firstly we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel.
We would like to apologize for the fact that we have not been able to meet your expectations. We are committed to improving our guest experience and because of your...More