We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Roemer

Show Prices
#61 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Roemer
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great location in a quiet road just off the main street leading into the centre and near to Vondel Park. We staying in a three bed room in the building across the road from the main hotel. It was a modern room with a lovely wet room (we got water everywhere the first time we used the shower but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njb286
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a triple room and a double both housed in the annex across the road. The rooms were lovely with a wet room, selection of toiletries and robes. This small hotel was in an excellent location right by the Vodel park and a five minute walk from the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. It is also only five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller5613
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear traveller5613, Thank you for giving us your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read you were satisfied. We hope you to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jennaly - Front Office Agent

Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice small hotel near the vondel park. Helpful staff honesty bar for drinks small garden if the weather is good. Take a map as is down a side street Clean well presented rooms with lovely new rain showers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannCheshire_UK
Management_VH, Front office agent at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear jannCheshire_UK, First off all we would like to thank you for your stay in Hotel Roemer. We were happy that we could welcome you as a guest to our Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay this much in Amsterdam and especially in our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Hotel Roemer was so enjoyable. This is a perfect location on a nice quaint street within 10 min walking distance to Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum as well as Vondelpark, the Blue Boat Canal Cruises, etc. Perfect for traveling alone, with a friend, or significant other. Upon arrival, our room was not ready but the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana D
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Adriana D, Thank you for this honest and kind review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Our staff always tries their best to be of help with reservations and information about the area and it is great to hear when this is appreciated. It is great...

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through a well known website offering a blind booking for a good discount. All we knew before paying was the hotel rating and the area it is located. The hotel, described as 'boutique', is situated in two town houses in the respectable Leidsplein district, just one street away from Vondelpark. When we arrived we were instructed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romantictraveller1
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear romantictraveller1, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your small break in Amsterdam. We especially liked the way you described our hotel as modern, contemporary, minimal and good quality! Our staff is also more than grateful to read they could be a part...

kennewick wa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was spacious, clean, quiet, free wi-fi, jetted tub, separate huge shower, tv, safe, refrigerator, nice linens, free breakfast buffet. What more could you want. The location was perfect for using public transportation. A lovely park was close by, and there were many restaurants within walking distance. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly, knowledgeable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtgundy
Management_VH, Front Office at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dera Dtgundy, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Hotel Roemer as your preferred place to stay for the visit. I am proud to learn you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a part of this. I will make sure your comments are shared throughout the hotel; since it serves...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay very much. Was happy to be in the new building - everything in the room was brand new and excellent maintenance making sure everything clean and in good condition. |Enjoyed the quiet street. Generous buffet breakfast. One comment for improvement: in urgent need of a shower curtain or door. The bathroom floor gets wet and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamar1019
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Tamar1019, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our annex building and your overall stay in the hotel. We have been working over the last few weeks installing new shower doors in many of our bathrooms to ensure these issues not longer...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, conveniently located and quite calm. Service is good but the rooms need some update. And the cleaning room service should be more accurate as the cleaning is not as you may expect for such category hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANI4268
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear DANI4268, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our quiet location and the service that our staff provides. I apologize for the cleanliness of your room as this is not what we wish to present to our guests and I will be sure to address this matter. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this because of the location and we weren't disappointed. We had a deluxe double that came with the biggest bed your likely to find. Its a shame it was wet February when we were here so we couldn't take advantage of the balcony of the room. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We didn't use the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Management_VH, reception agent at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Roemer and taking your time to share your thoughts online! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the location, room and our service. We hope we can welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Esmee, Reception Hotel Roemer

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel we were really impressed with the size and decor of the room and how impressive the bathroom was. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. It sounds like we were in the same room as a reviewer below. Our jacuzzi bath didn't work and as we were in the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missharryjones
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear missharryjones, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed your large room. I apologize for the noise in the morning, our staff do their best to keep quiet so early, but I will be sure to pass your comments along....

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Triple Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 362 in Amsterdam
935 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,243 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#134 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 362 in Amsterdam
809 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#40 of 362 in Amsterdam
237 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 362 in Amsterdam
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Roemer has 37 rooms, all of them equipped with air-conditioning, flat screen and a espresso machine. Build in English and American adaptors assure a comfortable working environment for every guest. All rooms are individually designed with high standard design furniture combined with own designs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Roemer

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 8-10, 1054 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $193 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roemer 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Roemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roemer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roemer staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roemer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Local taxes apply to room charges.”
 of 5 bubbles njb286, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many rooms have balconies and some overlook the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles traveller5613, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newly remodeled building across the street..”
 of 5 bubbles adrianad564, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe double came with a massive bed, a balcony, jacuzzi bath. Cupboard with hanging space and plenty of shelves. Tv in the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Carem5, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5