We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amsterdam Hotel Parklane

Show Prices
#235 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a room for three people in this hotel, the gentleman at reception was lovely and very professional, the room was on the third floor and this was our only gripe really, as the steps are very steep and my asthma was not ok with this, I was glad we did not bring suitcases with us because this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Location is ok and the room was on the quiet side of the hotel. However, the walls are too thin, so you can hear the TV next door. The list goes on: power socket was broken (hanging by the wire), douche handle still had soup from previous tenant, blankets had weird odor (my guess - haven't been changed), bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psyantyst
HotelParklane, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Parklane, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It would have been so much better if you would have reported your complaints immediately after the discovery. We then would have been able to fix them and you would have liked your stay so much more. For example, we could have pointed out to you that to the left of...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Location is ok, near tram (#9) and metro stops. The room for 4 pax was a bit outdated but acceptable. The gentleman taking care of breakfast buffet could give his smile a chance. They allowed a dog to come to breakfast room during breakfast hours, which was a bit challenging for my allergic daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilma1
HotelParklane, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Parklane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. The room was renovated not too long ago. We chose a classic look for all of our rooms. This because we think this look suits better to the building which originates from 1864/1865. Luis, the gentleman taking care of the breakfast buffet (most of the time) does not always have time to smile...

Dallas
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We made reservations on line which was easy. They charged my credit card quickly but we did book late. The location is very good. Close to a #9 tram stop around the corner we took it direct from Centraal station. Luis met us, our rooms were on 2nd floor- our 3rd actually up the most treacherous two flights of stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DallasSophie
Reviewed 12 July 2016

If your looking for a nice hotel not too far away from everything (5 min walk to Rembrandt house) and looking for a quiet place this is the place. First for anyone that wants to know the wifi speeds on their wifi (they have 2) for the one on the 1stfloor (2nd floor for Americans) which is hotel I the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The staff was very nice, they even made us packed breakfast when we left because we had an early flight. The place is clean and with a homey atmosphere. although the stairs are a piece of work & we wish we had a bathtub, we were very happy with our choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smadar M
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 19 April 2016

After a very bad experience with a cancelation of our reservation by mistake on another hotel, we were lucky to find this place. The rooms are very simple but confortable enough to spend a good night sleep! There's a cattle and tea/coffee and a couple of drops. The breakfast ís very good, with a nice veriety of bread, jam, cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena J
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Location of the hotel is very good if you like walking. Also very close to the hotel there is a tram station. I didn't use trams but I recommend using trams to use your time in the city efficiently. 15 min. to rembrandplein, 25 min. to dam square and 30 min. to central station by relax walking. I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatih Y
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Upon arrival, although we were late, we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff. Ronald i think his name is (apologies if wrong). He checked us in and then went through some sight seeing information on a map. We went up to the room, if you have problems with knees or legs then i would advise staying on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart j
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

For a 2 star hotel this place way exceeded all my expectations,it was far better than i expected it to be,my double room was huge,far bigger than any double room ive ever stayed in in amsterdam before,was spotlessly clean,close to the trams/zoo and a few sites of historical interest( the old jewish cultural quarter) It was also amazingly quiet....our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeni R

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Rembrandt
Hotel Rembrandt
#188 of 362 in Amsterdam
300 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#226 of 362 in Amsterdam
195 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#151 of 362 in Amsterdam
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#267 of 362 in Amsterdam
443 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#236 of 362 in Amsterdam
422 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Plantage & the East

Neighbourhood Profile
Plantage & the East
The eastern edge of central Amsterdam provides visitors with the chance to imagine the city that Rembrandt called home (and to tour his historic house) while shopping like the thriftiest of locals at Waterlooplein’s massive flea market, or even enjoying a craft beer beside the tallest wooden windmill in The Netherlands. This verdant, serene, and stately part of town is home to Artis Royal Zoo, one of Europe’s oldest (and still best kept) zoos, and Hortus Botanicus, one of the oldest botanical gardens in the world. It's also an ideal setting for the Dutch outpost of St Petersburg’s Hermitage.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel Parklane

Address: Plantage Parklaan 16, 1018 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Hotel Parklane 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel Parklane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Hotel Parklane staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Hotel Parklane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the front of hotel (2nd floor) has a nice view!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinak317, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Small stairs so be careful or have someone help you when going up with baggage, there is no elevator”
  • More of bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Side of main bed
  • Room.
 of 5 bubbles 693nicholasr, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing backyard are quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles 549fatihy, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet and Clean. Staff are very warm and friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles 553stuartj, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower level due to stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraW64, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5