We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Amsterdam City West

Show Prices
#129 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Amsterdam City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Amsterdam City West
 Click to rate
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a great experience for me and my colleague to stay at Ibis Amsterdam City West during my business trip to Amsterdam. The strategic location, close proximity with Sloterdijk Amsterdam Station, made me a great access to any other destinations in Amsterdam City and all other parts in the Netherlands. The hospitality of hotel staff was excellent. The menu...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuncorofoe
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I've been traveling to Amsterdam in October 2016. If you looking for a quiet area avoid this location when Amsterdam Dance Event is happening. There is plenty of parties around so it's a bit noisy. Nights should be fine but days might be noisy, especially if you stayed in south side of the hotel. Good hotel 3 starts, clean. Positives:...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justi14
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ibiscitywest, general management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Justi, Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear that we met your expectations. As you said, we are indeed located in the industrial area so there are not many restaurants around. I am sorry to hear that your check in took longer than normally, we will discuss this matter within our team to improve the payments...

FALKIRK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location - if you have every been to Amsterdam before then you will realise how good the transport system is. For me the trams network is phenomenal. This hotel is 15min walk and then 2 trams to the city centre. 1 bus (22) runs to and from the hotel. Always a busy bus and takes around 25mins each way. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SANDY-CSHORE
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, thank you for leaving us your detailed comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to read that we did not meet all of your expectations. We are, as you, really happy with our transportation system. Glad that you found your way around in Amsterdam. Indeed our rooms are not standard equipped with a mini-bar or tea/coffee...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this on behalf of my mother.. "I was very disappointed when I got to the hotel, rooms were much smaller than I expected with a wardrobe with only 4 hangers in, one night all the electricity went down. My partner went down the stairs in just his jeans as he couldn't find his top in the dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyJox
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley, Thank you for leaving us the comments of your mother. I am very sorry to read this review and see that we did not meet the expectations. I am aware of the fact that the power everywhere in Amsterdam went down for 5 hours due to a technical issue. However I am sorry to read that nothing was...

Istanbul
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is a nice and clean hotel which is very close to the public transportation. Resonable car parking rates. Clean and quiet rooms. Recomended. Friendly front desk staff . I did not like the two different sliding doors at the enterance .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berry974
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Berry, Thank you for your time and effort in leaving us your comments. Wonderful to read that we met your expectations. The two different sliding doors are there to keep the heat inside the hotel and therefore saves us energy. This is part of our 'Planet 21' guidance. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future....

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I had a surprisingly good stay here for a couple of days. The rooms are well appointed (far better than the only other Ibis I have stayed in) and the breakfast is good and plentiful. The service was also very helpful, including their letting me rummage through their huge collection of plug adaptors to find one that suited my odd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andybamboo
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Andybamboo, Thank you for leaving us your comments. I am glad to read that we met your expectations during your stay. Indeed bus number 22 is required to take from the Central station in Amsterdam towards the hotel ('Kabelweg' is the stop for our hotel). The busses do not sell day tickets, that is correct. At the Ibis hotel...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a good weekend break here, we arrived Friday late afternoon,first impressions was a nice modern newish hotel, the receptionist checked us in and asked if there was anything we needed to know-which we appreciated, went to our room ,and was pleased we had a nice clean very warm room and a nice big bed as well Bad points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leachy35
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Leachy, Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments. Lovely to read that we met your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding your feedback, we will check why the hot items were not warm as they should be. As our hotel is located in the industrial area of Amsterdam there is indeed not much to...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I just want to say thank you to the staff at the Ibis Amsterdam City West for being terrific during my short stay in January. I found them to be absolutely delightful and very approachable. I was working early one morning and missed breakfast and when I enquired if it might be possible to have a croissant and coffee, they...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olwynm2017
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Olwynm, I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to read that our staff did everything to make your stay memorable. I will share your review within our team. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kindest of regards, M. Brouwer

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in January. Rooms were clean and tidy, although rather small. Beds were extremely comfy also. Staff were always happy to help. Would definitely return to this great hotel. Buses come regular and take you straight through to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JordanMarieR
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, Thank you for your time and effort in leaving us your comments! Great to read your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon in our comfy beds! Warm regards, M. Brouwer

United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a big group of girls, on a hen party, and shared a twin room with a friend. The hotel were great to deal with, check in was smooth and the staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with everything we needed. The hotel is a little bit away from the city, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJ1870
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear SJ, Lovely to read your review, thank you for your time in leaving your comments with us. We are happy to read that we met your expectations and hope that we can welcome you and your friends for another stay! Kindest of regards, M. Brouwer

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 361 in Amsterdam
4,650 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,859 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#64 of 361 in Amsterdam
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 361 in Amsterdam
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Amsterdam City West is a modern 3-star hotel located between the city center and the main business districts of Amsterdam. The hotel offers 180 rooms, a restaurant with bar and terrace and 24-hr snack service. The hotel is surrounded by free public parking (between 7pm and 9am during the week and all day long during the weekend). The bus stop to Amsterdam Central Station is in front of the door (runs 24-hrs a day). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam City West

Address: Transformatorweg 36, 1014 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $133 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam City West 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City West Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City West
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Amsterdam City West staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Amsterdam City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View to Transformatorweg avenue”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher we are in the building, the more peaceful it is”
 of 5 bubbles curtiskieran, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Car park was around 8 euro a day. Parking is at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 281ChrisLM9, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor to escape any noise”
 of 5 bubbles benjybody, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator - as high as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles MishMosh101, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5