We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Amsterdam City West

Show Prices
#131 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Amsterdam City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 582: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Amsterdam City West
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was of 'premier inn' standards...room was nicely decorated & spacious, bed was comfy (struggled to get up in mornings), bathroom clean & spacious...dined in the restaurant 1 night...burgers where very nice. Staff came across as friendly & helpful but we didn't really require much from them other then checking in & out / ordering dinner & drinks. We...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashly D
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I've been traveling to Amsterdam in October 2016. If you looking for a quiet area avoid this location when Amsterdam Dance Event is happening. There is plenty of parties around so it's a bit noisy. Nights should be fine but days might be noisy, especially if you stayed in south side of the hotel. Good hotel 3 starts, clean. Positives:...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justi14
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ibiscitywest, general management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Justi, Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear that we met your expectations. As you said, we are indeed located in the industrial area so there are not many restaurants around. I am sorry to hear that your check in took longer than normally, we will discuss this matter within our team to improve the payments...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I out are currently staying at this hotel and we are on our honeymoon! When we booked this hotel ee were told there is was air conditioning. We first check in and I go to the room take a shower get dressed and crank up what I thought to be the air conditioning. I get back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plg007159
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at IBIS west on the 1st-3rd April. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is a bus ride away from Amsterdam central which was perfect for my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma g
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the hotel in the beginning of March with a school group of 20 students. Only fifteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre the hotel is situated in a quiet area with space for parking. Bus No 22 stop right outside the hotel making it easily accessible to the Central station. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at around 1pm and check in only took roughly 15mins until we saw our room. Room was very clean. Rooms are small but meets all needs. Breakfast is amazing. Very good food. It also has a bar which is opened until late. Machines are situated in each and every floor as well, hence there's always something just in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle C
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

It was a great experience for me and my colleague to stay at Ibis Amsterdam City West during my business trip to Amsterdam. The strategic location, close proximity with Sloterdijk Amsterdam Station, made me a great access to any other destinations in Amsterdam City and all other parts in the Netherlands. The hospitality of hotel staff was excellent. The menu...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kuncorofoe
FALKIRK
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Location - if you have every been to Amsterdam before then you will realise how good the transport system is. For me the trams network is phenomenal. This hotel is 15min walk and then 2 trams to the city centre. 1 bus (22) runs to and from the hotel. Always a busy bus and takes around 25mins each way. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SANDY-CSHORE
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, thank you for leaving us your detailed comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to read that we did not meet all of your expectations. We are, as you, really happy with our transportation system. Glad that you found your way around in Amsterdam. Indeed our rooms are not standard equipped with a mini-bar or tea/coffee...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I am writing this on behalf of my mother.. "I was very disappointed when I got to the hotel, rooms were much smaller than I expected with a wardrobe with only 4 hangers in, one night all the electricity went down. My partner went down the stairs in just his jeans as he couldn't find his top in the dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyJox
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley, Thank you for leaving us the comments of your mother. I am very sorry to read this review and see that we did not meet the expectations. I am aware of the fact that the power everywhere in Amsterdam went down for 5 hours due to a technical issue. However I am sorry to read that nothing was...

Istanbul
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is a nice and clean hotel which is very close to the public transportation. Resonable car parking rates. Clean and quiet rooms. Recomended. Friendly front desk staff . I did not like the two different sliding doors at the enterance .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berry974
ibiscitywest, General management trainee at Ibis Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Berry, Thank you for your time and effort in leaving us your comments. Wonderful to read that we met your expectations. The two different sliding doors are there to keep the heat inside the hotel and therefore saves us energy. This is part of our 'Planet 21' guidance. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future....

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#148 of 364 in Amsterdam
4,737 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#65 of 364 in Amsterdam
562 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#116 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Amsterdam City West is a modern 3-star hotel located between the city center and the main business districts of Amsterdam. The hotel offers 180 rooms, a restaurant with bar and terrace and 24-hr snack service. The hotel is surrounded by free public parking (between 7pm and 9am during the week and all day long during the weekend). The bus stop to Amsterdam Central Station is in front of the door (runs 24-hrs a day). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam City West

Address: Transformatorweg 36, 1014 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $138 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam City West 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City West Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City West
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#92 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Amsterdam City West staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Amsterdam City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet. Every floor has 10 rooms easy to access with a lift in every floor.”
  • Safe.
  • Very clear view. No buildings infront.
11IsabelleC, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View to Transformatorweg avenue”
, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher we are in the building, the more peaceful it is”
curtiskieran, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Car park was around 8 euro a day. Parking is at the back of the hotel”
281ChrisLM9, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor to escape any noise”
benjybody, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5