We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,116: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I booked a queen superior room and they gave us a terrible room, i showed them the pictures of the room i've booked and they immediately changed the room but they first tried to give me a rubbish room, congratulations for your professionality. The right room (queen superior) was nice, the service isn't good for a 4 stars hotel, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martg26
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the annexe and our room overlooked a lake in the park. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly and informative. Room was well thought out and suitable for our needs. Accept bathroom style wouldn't suit sharers who weren't a couple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElspethSurrey
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexeym950
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is fantastic, the staff are brilliant and extremely helpful,the rooms are very nice and clean. there is a tram stop just down the road from this hotel and it takes you directly to the city center in 15 minutes. This as my first time in Amsterdam and this hotel really made it for me, I will defiantly be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the service of our staff. Furthermore we are very happy as well to see that you have enjoyed the service of our whole staff team and especially Francesco and Thijmen!! We will...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pretty upset that my deposit hasn't been refunded- if someone gave me the price of the hotel plus the 50 deposit I would of found somewhere else. Not happy at all. Breakfast was alright but because they have not returned my deposit I'm generally unhappy with everything! Basically stolen €50 from me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett A
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett A, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience that the 50 euro deposit has caused you. This is our standard procedure as we ask this as a caution for any extras you may have in our hotel and therefore this provides you with the opportunity to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very welcoming staff. Excellent location. Tram no.2 is just two min walk which covers all good places. But for the cost, room were extremely small. Later they changed us to bit better room but unfair for the price. Room heating was not working. Breakfast is good. For this price better to stay near damn square ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navneet S
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyaj225
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my friend were out for dinner on my birthday and came back at midnight to find out that someone break into our room and stole all of our money (EUR 900 in total). Before we leave our room, we were sure that we shut the door completely and it supposed to be automatically locked, but it did not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harper_roamaround
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harper, Thank you for this review although we are a bit surprised about the review I must say all reviews are important to us. We have no records of any incidents the past weeks nor have we any reservation in the name of Harper. We had an incident a few months ago and were in contact with the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions of this hotel were fantastic as we greeted by a welcoming receptionist. The staff are wonderful here, especially Jay and Marchel. The customer service was simply fantastic! The first bedroom we were assigned was far too small for two people and we asked to be moved to another room which was the spacious room we had expected! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaanii
Sterrebeek
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolfl427
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#91 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,123 reviews
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
#100 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,292 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#134 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#84 of 362 in Amsterdam
452 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#123 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,091 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $108 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Gravesend, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harper_roamaround, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear will be quieter although the hotel isn't in a particularly busy area.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyYorks77, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you see a picture of the room you're getting before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles Fest1990, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 653metinm, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive facing the street, was in the other building”
 of 5 bubbles HungryCat22, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay