We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center

    Tesselschadestraat 23, 1054 ET Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$148
    US$150
    US$149
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (184)
    Dining (60)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good42%
    • Average27%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$150
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$149
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The room is excelent, wi-fi works very well, the location couldn't be perfect. They serve a very good breakfast also, but the period we stayed there, the air conditioning didin't work, and it was june! Very hot temperatures in the city, we have to sleep...More

    Thank CCPGuimaraes
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptional ! Rooms are beautifully designed and The location was perfect. Make sure you get a room where the air conditioning is working since some rooms have issues with the ACs. Highly recommended.

    Thank FM389
    Response from Mahitab M, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City CenterResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mahitab Magdi

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Great location small room ..hotel is overpriced as per the small rooms not value for money ..staff is good all gals except for Natasha very rude n not helpful at all! Hotel on quite street and close to all main attractions!More

    Thank sapumehta
    Response from Mahitab M, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City CenterResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    the hotel is in good location you didn't need to take train or something else this is the positive the negative the hotel it's very expensive for those rooms it's totally didn't look like with the photos the stuff it's indifferent.we stay only one night...More

    Thank Μία Γ
    Response from Mahitab M, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City CenterResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Mia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great location. Close to everything and very walkable. Room was clean and set-up very nice. Everything was clean and staff was pleasant. The room itself was very small which was a little frustrating. For the price and location, well worth it! Very good bang for...More

    Thank Nicolas M
    Response from Mahitab M, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City CenterResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Nicolas M, Thank you for your feedback. Great that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again

    Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
    2,950 reviews
    #78 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Vondel
    1,457 reviews
    #134 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
    1,123 reviews
    #97 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel JL No76
    1,086 reviews
    #25 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$126 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Holland Province >
    • Amsterdam >
    • Vondelpark
    • Also Known As
    • Ach Leidse Square Amsterdam ,
    • Hotel Ach Leidse Square
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (184)
    Dining (60)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Hotel JL No76
    1,086 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
    2,950 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
    1,123 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Hotel Vondel
    1,457 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Midtown Grill
    1,102 reviews
    .16 km away
    De Vier Pilaren
    896 reviews
    .21 km away
    Hap-Hmm
    489 reviews
    .23 km away
    Kartika
    1,018 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Holland Casino Amsterdam
    249 reviews
    .26 km away
    P.C. Hooftstraat
    95 reviews
    .26 km away
    Max Euwe Centrum
    36 reviews
    .31 km away
    Uitmarkt
    6 reviews
    .30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MarieMaroo
    18 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Emily G | Reviewed this property |
    No we did not have one in our room.
    0
    Votes
    monveron2016
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Mahitab M | Property representative |
    Yes, we have a computer for our guests wich you may use free of charge.
    0
    Votes
    Bobbie-Ann O
    30 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from John S | Reviewed this property |
    It's about a 30 minute walk, or 10 minutes on a tram, either No 1 or No 2. Will cost you 1.90 euro for a 1 hour ticket. The trams run very frequently.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for air conditioning!"
    Read review
    "Avoid ground floor rooms"
    Read review
    "We were in 353 - there were stairs from the lift bot it was quiet and comfortable"
    Read review
    "Ground floor near the street is best avoided!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing