We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,085: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room didn't meet the description on the website. no table, no bathroom room, room service just changed the towels, no sound proof room, no mirror, the temperature was standard, that means during night it was cold. Just good for one night, good location because it's close to a metro station, nice view because it's in the business area. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexia A
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this honest review. I'm really sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations. We recently increased our hotel with a new Cubi, we've created new rooms indeed without the table connected to the bed. We will make sure to update the information online, thank you for your advice! In the hallway of the WTC are public...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Lovely hotel a 15 min metro ride from the city centre. The staff were very helpful and always cheerful no matter what time of night you returned. The rooms themselves were amazing, spotlessly clean and modern with cool decor and a number of english speaking channels on the tv. Had large windows overlooking the courtyard so the room was light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpodyma
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

When our guests are happy; we're happy! Great that you had such a lovely time with us. We are indeed close to the metro station, which will bring you to the city center (Nieuwmarkt) within 15 minutes. There's also a direct train connection to Schiphol Airport, so maybe you can hop on and visit our sister hotel in London one...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My partner and I have just come back from a 2 night stay in Qbic Amsterdam and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a budget yet chic hotel to stay in. Check-in is at 3pm and we arrived around 9am! The receptionist let us leave our bags in the luggage store and we spent the whole day in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalovesfrank
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments! There is 24 hours reception at the Qbic hotel, so it’s not a problem when you arrive here early or late. You can leave your luggage here and check in any time you want! With kind regards, Team Qbic

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice room not sure about the lights, great bed, and good sleep. Could do with a hot breakfast but all good. For march it was a warm night. But no air con let it down. I would stay again and can recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel T
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and we want to apologize for not turning your experience into a good one. Qbic is situated in a business area, so I can imagine that the feeling you had when you arrived was somewhat desolated. But it is a real shame that we didn’t succeed in making you...

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great value for money and a nice base to tour Amsterdam. Clean rooms, nice decor in room and a massive comfy bed. I enjoyed t and was more than happy with the value for money. The one downfall was the fact couldn't open windows and no accsess to air con so a bit stuffy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buffoonery
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Glad to read that you were happy with the hotel and the value for money. Unfortunately the WTC policy is that the windows aren’t allowed to open. I’m sorry the air-conditioning meet up to your expectations. Our apologies for that. Did you also enjoy visiting Amsterdam? We love to give tips about special events. You can always ask the staff,...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we arrived late at night and got lead into this dark building roumd the back of an alley, a good half hour tram journey from central. We went up to our floor and walked into a dark corridor, walls were so narrow with black wallpaper and tree shapes on it! round a maze of corridors we got there! when we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mrhumphreybogart
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and we want to apologize for not turning your experience into a good one. Qbic is situated in a business area, so I can imagine that the feeling you had when you arrived was somewhat desolated. But it is a real shame that we didn’t succeed in making you...

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very good hotel, cheap and really close to AMS Zuid business area. The room was clean and the employees really kind. The 'hall' of the hotel is pretty similar to an hostel hall with tv, coffee machine, stylish chairs and tables and fruits. Really ideal to meet people and talk about the city. The room is small but everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viaggia2re1
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Thank you! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Amsterdam. Your review will be much appreciated by future guest! Good to be a budget design hotel for you. Our living is decorated especially to create the hotel experience outside your room. We have plenty of solo travelers who you can meet during your stay here....

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The "Qbic" is easy to reach by metro or train (Amsterdam Zuid), so using a 24h-/48h-ticket it is a good point to start exploring Amsterdam. Rooms are small, but okay for a few days stay. Clean, nice interieur, light effects around the bed... ;-) And the missing bathroom door is not really a problem, because you can use the "public"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocoflor
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Choco, What a great review! Off course we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Our staff is always willing to help you with city trips and tips! And we keep a blog about events and special places in Amsterdam on our website. Did you know there’s also a Qbic hotel in London? With kind regards, Luisana Kocks...

Cyprus
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was travelling to Amsterdam for business and I chose Qbic as I found its pictures quite interesting, and the location convenient (it is just next to the train station - Amsterdam Zuid). The room was OK (even though mine had no window). The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very nice, with good coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nearch0s
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Good to hear from you. we’re glad you appreciated our hotel and concept. Some of our rooms are indeed windowless, due to safety regulations of the WTC. Great you liked the breakfast, it’s basic but still provides you with a healthy start to do some Amsterdam Exploring. Did you know you can take a coffee to go on your...

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am sorry to tell this was our second time stay in qbic and they gave us room no. 218 which was terrible , bed was not double , it was attached by two bed which gave us gap in between when we slept together , the view was covered because the window was blocked and you cant see outside...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kalsang T
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Kalsang, We apologize for not having been able to solve your issues on site. And that we didn’t’t change to another room with windows on the first night! Please do not hesitate to call or email concerning your preferences in room. We would love to show you some of our new rooms. Looking forward to your next visit. With...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#44 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#149 of 362 in Amsterdam
869 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#65 of 362 in Amsterdam
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#122 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,333 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $112 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with windows are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 376sanner, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are a good choise.”
 of 5 bubbles bernardc0lle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully when booking to choose between a windowless room or one with a view.”
  • Some rooms feature custom artwork. This one adapter the power lead for a light.
 of 5 bubbles H7279HJbenw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for window room”
 of 5 bubbles Petite354, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a window for more natural lighting”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaK355, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5