We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Jaz in the City Amsterdam

Save
Share
De Passage 90, 1101 AX Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$118
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (937)
360
Panoramas (61)
Room & Suite (486)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Canals, wooden shoes, tulips? Yeah, whatever. At the Jaz in the City Hotel Amsterdam, we celebrate the Dutch spirit of Gezelligheid in this vibrant metropolis – no clichés, just a mix of music, food and art that’s so new it doesn’t even have a name yet. The Jaz in the City Hotel Amsterdam features 164 In-Tune Rooms, 83 Bassline Rooms and 11 Suites fit for a rock star. And the location is centre stage: directly across from the Amsterdam ArenA, right next to the Ziggo Dome, within walking distance of the AFAS Live. Think that’s enough of a show? Think again. Every day, the Jaz in the City becomes a stage for aspiring local acts in the world of music, food and arts. Whether you’re looking for the after-show party or for after-hours drinks: You’ll find cool beats, sleek drinks and a lounge atmosphere at the Rhythms Bar&Kitchen.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1097Reviews56Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 615
  • 356
  • 75
  • 24
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
roy659 wrote a review Nov 2021
Lievelde, The Netherlands1 contribution
Great place to stay after a concert at the ziggo dome. Very nice room with great bathroom. Diner and breakfast where exellent. We had a very pleasant stay here. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
430antonella wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Service was ok, restaurant personnel much better than the reception one. Rooms very comfy but not very clean (lot of dust). Three of us stayed in the room but we were given just two large towels. The hand liquid soap in the room bathroom was empty for the entire three days stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjolein Bruschke , General Manager at Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Hi there SuperStar, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that we weren't able to fully exceed your expectations of your stay at Jaz. Of course I will also share your experiences with the rest of the team to see where we can further fine-tune our Jaz Vibe. We hope that we may see you again to show you the true Superstar Experience! Kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke general manager Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Read more
Wilma L wrote a review Oct 2021
Hilversum, The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here Saturday night and really found it to be a very nice experience. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The bar had to close at 12 but Niels (barman) informed us right on time that this was the 'last round'. We were upgraded tot the 11th floor and wow... what a room and in the morning we woke up to an amazing view over Amsterdam. A very nice shower, comfortable beds so a good night's rest. In the morning we had breakfast which was exactly what we were hoping for. Fresh fruit, fresh salads, warm buns and to top it all of the chef in the kitchen asked us if he could prepare an egg and bacon. How attentive is this? (sorry don't know his name). But this is eye for detail and for your guests. Then the next day we went to Amsterdam by Metro (left the car at the hotel) as this is only a 15 minute ride. We spent an amazing sunny day in Amsterdam. Once back in the hotel we decided to have dinner. The staff advised us to take it at that time as in an hour things would be crowed as Ajax was playing PSV 'at home'. So we had a lovely and tasty dinner with superb service (thank you Bas!) before the restaurant and bar really was taking over by all the Ajax supporters :) All in all: a great experience and we will surely be back. Thanks to all the staff for making our 29th anniversary yesterday a very special one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjolein Bruschke , General Manager at Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Hi there Wilmal693, Many thanks for your visit at Jaz in the City Amsterdam. Great to hear that you enjoyed the service of our amazing band members and our unique vibe! Hope to see you around whenever you are back in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke general manager Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Read more
pbrozek91 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Staff very nice and helpful, room spacious and comfy. The area next tI hotel is great. Near train station - 20 mins to city centre. Everything perfect. That was a great time! We will come back there - definetly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjolein Bruschke , General Manager at Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Hi there SuperStar, Many thanks for your visit at Jaz in the City Amsterdam. Great to hear that you enjoyed our amazing band members and unique location! Hope to see you around whenever you are back in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke general manager Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Read more
901marcelll wrote a review Oct 2021
westergate13 contributions17 helpful votes
So booked a room and canceled due to a wedding week later no refund given be careful when you book these guys are in it for getting you to have a good time they do it for the money. Even when calling them they just slam the phone on you how rude I hope you don’t book and cancel as they will not even blink terrible hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a different hotel any thing apart from this awful place. Book a different hotel any thing...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjolein Bruschke , General Manager at Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear Marcel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. To have more knowledge about your cancelation please contact us via Brigitte.vankessel@jaz-hotel.com. With kind regards, Brigitte van Kessel executive assistant Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmstel III En Bullewijk / Amsterdam South-East / Bijlermeer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jaz in the City Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Ziggo Dome (0.08 km), Johan Cruyff Arena (0.1 km), and AFAS Live (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asian Kitchen, Rhythms Bar & Kitchen, and Burger Bitch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jaz in the City Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Jaz in the City Amsterdam?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (7.7 km), Concertgebouw (6.1 km), and Portuguese Synagogue (6.3 km).