We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amadeus

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average33%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“the main square”(14 reviews)
“hotel cat”(2 reviews)
“first floor”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
24
49
44
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
49
44
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarehotel catfirst floorthe hotel staff was friendlytrain stationhamthe ground floorminute walkold churchcentral locationaverage hotelcoffee teatwo nightsreception areacontinental breakfasta great place to stayno elevator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three-storey building with rooms on two floors at Grote Markt. Restaurant, the Square, at street level also serves as check in with elevator - when open ... other times check in is on the first floor after some steep stairs ... The rooms are fairly...More

Thank MoseyOnDown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rude owners cancelled our cancellation, while staying in the hotel, due to a minor issue. they Even refused to refund the 2 days remaining that we had. and we suspect that they did it to re-book the room to a higher price due to increasing...More

Thank Fabio J
Response from Mike G, Eigenaar at Hotel AmadeusResponded 2 weeks ago

So sorry we can't post pictures of the reason we ask you to leave!!! Used bloody tampons on the floor, next to the bed, blood all over the bed!! Stains from the strawberries you dropt on the floor and then stept on. Money was never...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

In a central place, this hotel is a old beautiful building. Comfortable bed and quiet rooms. The manager and the staff are very friendly, and avaible to give you all the informations you need to know for visit and move around the city.

Thank Diossina86
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last week for 3 nights. For anyone who doesn't want to stay in Amsterdam, Haarlem is ideal, as it's only a ten minute train ride. The hotel is smack bang on the square and center of everything. Rooms small but that's everywhere. Clean...More

Thank niamhobrien2016
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 days and, if you are looking for a place to stay that is centrally located for exploring the old city by foot (and, there's lots to see in this city!) - and not the building décor - this...More

Thank one2safari
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Haarlem
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Haarlem
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trance_heaven114ND
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ian B | Reviewed this property |
there is a market but I'm not sure if it's only on on a Saturday..there are plenty of shops nearby so you shouldn't have problems getting what you need.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back do not have a view, but would be quieter."
Read review
"back rooms quiet no views,, front over looks the square"
Read review
"Try the back rooms, if on a weekend, they might be quieter."
Read review
"I think they have not too much room...but deffenetly clean ;)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing