We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Postillion Hotel Deventer

503 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good53%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“one night”(10 reviews)
“nice stay”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (503)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Postillion Hotel Deventer
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
44
24
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
44
24
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice staylovely breakfastquick checknew conceptwide selectionnice hotelcity centrethe riverhighwaybedsmcdonaldsmeetingfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Predominantly a business hotel and due to it's location from the industrial areas most of the guests are on business. Public areas and rooms are modern and clean with the restaurant decent enough to satisfy most. Breakfast as expected, but a good selection.

Thank Dylan J
Response from Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel DeventerResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Dylan, Thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Regards, Maren Saunier

Reviewed 13 January 2017

The title says it all. I was not satisfied with the service I got for the money I paid. The staff were very nice, helpful and polite though. I booked this hotel because of its location for my business trip but it is off the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farhad V
Response from Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel DeventerResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Farhad, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. I would like to know why you are not satisfied about the service and what we can do about that. Would you be so kind to contact me, so we can share this information? maren.saunier@postillionhotels.com Thank you...More

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Because my usual accomodation in Deventer was fully booked unfortunately I had no other choice than to stay in this hotel. If you stay occasionaly in a hotel this is probably acceptable, however if you travel a lot you see the minor points quite clearly....More

Thank ducatim1100349
Response from Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel DeventerResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Ducatim, Thank you for your comments. You gave us a review in February. You wrote not to come and visit us again. We tried to contact you but there was no response. I'm glad that you gave us a second change. I'm disapointed that...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. Hotel was modern, clean and rooms were nicely decorated and had everything needed. However, we ate lunch here and the meal we chose was very poor value -smoked salmon salad with very little smoked salmon and no dressing....More

Thank David H
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stylish place with top service at convenient location (if you have a car). Food quality very good, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly. Perfect for both leisure and business. Breakfast simple (variety), but very good quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christiaan v
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pablo R
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Maren S | Property representative |
Dear Pablo R, We do receive packages. If you want to send a package to the hotel, we can keep it at the office till you arrive and pick it up. Best regards, Gabi Reception
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Tea and Coffee facilities not available."
Read review
"All rooms are with nice view."
Read review
"Back side away from the motorway, although the front isn't a problem."
Read review
"Room was cold even after turning on the radiator. The sheets and pillow was not as clean as expected."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing