We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de Tabaksplant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de Tabaksplant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Tabaksplant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We spent 3 nights in two rooms of the ground floor. Very pleasant and attentive staff. The rooms are reasonably sized, with all the facilities and comfortable bedding Beautiful and very peaceful garden. The location is excellent, in a quiet but central street, near the old town. We'll come back !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inès L
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is a hotel in a beautiful old building near the citywall of Amersfoort. I stayed with a few friends on the top floor. We had a shared shower and toilet, but for the good price I didn't mind this at all. They do have normal rooms with private bathroom. Breakfast was great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pollewop
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We did the reservation for a single room without a bathroom inside but when we arrived we got a nice room with private bathroom, just because it was free to take at the moment and with no extra charges. Very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicja M
Budapest
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in this pleasant, stylishly designed hotel. The room was a bit small, but the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast ( no buffet!) with eggs prepared to order is very good. Location is excellent, in a central yet quiet street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeroenBudapest
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed a week in this great place. Walking distance to old city centre,great rooms, quiet garden, very nice for relaxing with a drink, discount on parking in safe garage. Wonderful breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful to accommodate all your needs. Wonderful base to explore Amersfoort and surroundings. We decided to come back at the end of July.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masjol
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Old hotel with a lovely outside garden to relax in. Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. My room on the first floor , no lift but not too steep. Faced the street which can be a little noisy at night especially when hot and one has to leave the windows ajar since no air conditioning. However a good room and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shark939
Yves S, Eigenaar at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Unfortunately we do not have airconditioning but you had great weather when visiting Amersfoort!

Nykoping, Sweden
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Away from all the normal business hotels we found this pearl in Amerfoort. Wonderful old building with very helpful personal. Fanatstic garden where you can work with your colleagues. Nice simple breakfast with international newspapers! Amerfoort is a really picturesque town with nice squares to sit and enjoy the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traxi74
Yves S, Eigenaar at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

A beautiful building in a great location and with a glorious garden, but the room was tiny and stifingly hot on a very warm night because it was only possible to open the windows slightly: unsatisfactory given the +100th euro rate that we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beninh0
Yves S, Eigenaar at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please take into consideration that you stayed in the weekend of the start of the Tour de France so our prices were slighlty higher than normal. Unfortunately we do not have airconditioning in our hotel but you had great weather during your visit!

London
Reviewed 12 April 2015

It's a good quality boutique-style hotel with friendly staff and some cosy and charming features including posh toiletries. The problem is it's just a hotel but they make you feel like it's something rather precious: the sitting down in the office, filling of a form, both our ID's required, 2-3 explanations for the 'breakfast procedure' (yes she used the word...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safiaq
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Because we were scheduled to stay at Amersfoort for two weeks, I booked one of their apartments. Tip number one: do not stay at their apartments. After carting our luggage up a steep flight of stairs (no elevators) we entered into an "Ikea" apartment. The nice person who showed us the unit apologized that there were no curtains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riosupermom

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
Lange Jan Hotel
#4 of 13 in Amersfoort
142 reviews
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 13 in Amersfoort
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hof
Logement de Gaaper
Logement de Gaaper
#8 of 13 in Amersfoort
57 reviews
Princess Hotel Amersfoort
#7 of 13 in Amersfoort
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Logies Tabaksplant is located in several historic buildings in the age-old centre of Amersfoort. A unique and charming hotel with a city garden,De Tabaksplant has 25 comfortable rooms, each with a distinctive character,5 fully equipped apartments, for guests who would like to stay with us for a longer period of time, and 2 conference rooms.Through the whole hotel there is free WIFI available. We offer complimentary coffee and tea facilities on all our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Tabaksplant

Address: Coninckstraat 15 | 3811 WD AMersfoort, 3811 WD Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort > Coninckstraat
Price Range: $70 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Tabaksplant 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Tabaksplant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logies De Tabaksplant Amersfoort
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amersfoort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Tabaksplant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Tabaksplant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we have stayed in were lovely, we preferred staying in the main building which has loads of character.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the apartment!”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiKenton, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I booked the superior room via Agoda and it was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Angbucu, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view, A street view is quite a small room.”
  • .
  • .
  • .
  • A little decoration
  • Everything in the room
 of 5 bubbles peppiyaphang, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms face the back of the hotel. No air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles maryg788, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay