We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Leiden Centre

Show Prices
#4 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Leiden Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ibis Leiden Center is a very nice hotel. We have chosen this hotel as a place to visit Amsterdam. Our choice was good. Ibis Leiden Center is located just next to the train station but rooms are very quiet. Generally there is nothing to complain about this hotel. I recomend to everybody who doesn't want to spend fortune in Amsterdam...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paweł Ś
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Erik Jak Resident manager

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, directly opposite main station & easy walking distance to city center Hotel is functionally good, clean & tidy, a deal including breakfast seems good value Get caught, as I did trying to rebook at desk (due to cancelled flight) & cost increased by nearly 30 euros without breakfast charged at 15 euros per person Hotel suddenly looks expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy1353
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is unbeatable, very convenient! Just across the street from the train station, and walking distance to every major attraction in Leiden. Places to eat close by, supermarkets, you name it. Other than that, the hotel is quite average, absolutely no ammenities in the room and the room itself was quite small. Overall would be reluctant to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinapdesousa
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Ibis hotel has improved. Breakfast was good, staff correct & friendly and room cleaning good quality. The proximity to Leiden Central Station makes it a prime location for air travelers. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fransmannot
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Woah. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Erik Jak Resident Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel is conveniently located the room we had smelt of old cigarette smoke. The room was small and the walls were thin. The heating kept making a noise, it was old and rattling. It was a cold night so as we could have the heating on the room was quite cold. I wasn't 100% convinced my sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romdoul P
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Romdoul, I'm sorry to see the room was not to your satisfaction. Were we not able to do something for you? We thank you for your feedback, we will follow up on the points you have raised and hope to be able to welcome you back with us to convince you that we can do better. Kind regards,...

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We enjoyed a great stay at the Ibis Leiden Center. If you arrive by train, as we did, you cross the street and head up one block and you are there. There is ample parking in the area as well. The location is not only convenient to the trains, but we walked to the museums, restaurants and old city sites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KilgoreTrout53
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay so thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Erik Jak Resident manager

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

It is well located hotel. Next to train station which is good option, but 15 minutes walk to city centre.My advice is choose hotels near train station, because Leiden is small city 130.000 inhabitants. Train from Schipol or from Amsterdam Central runs every 10 minutes, and Leiden is well connected with Amsterdam and Dan Hague. Hotel Ibis provided me small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berin R
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

Mexico
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel is located in a strategic place, right in front of the train station. You can always walk to the city center, that is very close. If you have to go to Schiphol airport, it's a perfect option. Because the train runs very often and the airport is close. You can find very near many restaurants and bars or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocco2006
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rocco2006, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and friendly staff are just some of the reasons our guests make us their hotel of choice. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that we may continue to enhance your guest experience. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

Campinas, SP
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Thank you all, specially to Marcel van 't Hof who is very nice to all people and it is very helpful and kind. Thanks to all from front desk who gives detailed and precise explanation of Leiden. Bed was very confortable and bedrom was quiet. Nice stay for good price.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhminoda
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely compliment – thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It would be fantastic to welcome you back soon. Erik Jak Resident manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The Ibis Leiden is conveniently located next to Leiden's train and bus station. As such, Schiphol Airport is just like 20 minutes away. The hotel itself is good - clean rooms, great bed and all the basic amenities one needs. I'll definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willem B
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Willem B, We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay so thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Erik Jak Resident Manager

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
804 reviews
2.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 15 in Leiden
593 reviews
1.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leiden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leiden
#3 Business Hotel in Leiden
#4 Family Hotel in Leiden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Leiden Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Leiden Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on-line”
 of 5 bubbles Kimmy1353, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotelas it overlooks a car park”
  • wet room
  • view out of window over shop and the car park
  • other view of bedroom
  • one of the two beds in the accessible room
 of 5 bubbles wheelchairmike, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms facing the rear or side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1078PNelizabethb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had view to the station and it was ok, but try to get turned to the river/city center”
 of 5 bubbles ricardoc73, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 66mohammade, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay