We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bilderberg Parkhotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bilderberg Parkhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bilderberg Parkhotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We decided to treat ourselves to an upgrade to a more spacious room with views over the city. Well, don't bother... The room wasn't all that big and the view wasn't even worth taking a photo of. Having said that, the room was clean, the beds comfortable, the WiFi was good and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0rrighan
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear M0rrighan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to learn that despite the size of the room and the view, you have enjoyed the clean room, bed, WiFi and breakfast. We hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to spend a weekend in Rotterdam, 2 weekends ago. I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a hotel room with a great view over the skyscrapers of Rotterdam. I found the Bilderberg hotel online and I decided it would be a good option. I read a bit about it and found out that even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catarina L
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Catarina L, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is a fact that what you have encountered is absolutely not what we stand for. I find it such a pity, that we would like to get in touch with you to discuss this matter and offer you a satisfying solution. Since I am unfortunately unable...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Almost impossible to take a shower given the impossibility to control water temperature. Noisy aspiration fan in the restroom that could not be switched off. Notwithstanding the promise from reception desk attendant, they had not been able to fix it during the 3 nights I staid there. Room facing the main road with no double glasses to the window and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo P
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Massimo P, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. From your review I understand that your room has not met your expectations. Above that I read that a promise has been made which has not been fulfilled. I honestly do apologize for that. I will discuss your review with our Front Office Manager. If you have...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I live in England for 40 years and usually stay with friends. I am Dutch. I was very impressed with kindness of staff. However, the connection of Underground to various parts outside Rotterdam was also important. Made visiting my friends very easy. Will definitely book in Bilderberg Park Hotel again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 337wilhelminam
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear 337wilhelminam, Thank you very much for your friendly words. It is a pleasure to learn that we as a hotel could offer you the base from which you were able to visit your friends in The Netherlands. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Rotterdam. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 26 September 2016

No idea how a hotel of this level continues to survive under this kind of management. The front desk supervisor Joey Donker, must be the densest person I have ever met. I book ahead for a double room with two beds. On check-in, we reiterate that two beds are required in the double room. The front desk manager gives me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveler75
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear AussieTraveler75, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Reading your review I fully understand that your stay has not been what you may hoped it would be. Sometimes there could be made honest mistakes by our staff, but when those continue during your time with us it can become a true inconvenience. We take your feedback very seriously...

Wigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We thee have used the Park Hotel twice now and it wont bet of a mix i the last. The hotel is a mix of three buildings form outside but inside you would never know. The desk staff are very helpful and friendly as were all of the staff. There is a Metro station just outside the hotel,which is useful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tvrpieman
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear tvrpieman, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your second stay as well. We hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I visit the Netherlands often for short breaks and the hotels are usually of a good standard. I thought this one would be too from some of the reviews I saw on Tripadvisor but I was wrong. When I arrived reception thought that I was just staying one night when in fact I had booked for three nights. Luckily I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gproyd
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear gproyd, On behalf of the entire Bilderberg Parkhotel team I would like to thank you for your feedback. In your review I read certain aspects that you as our guest should not experience. I truly want to appologize for the incovenience. Your key should have been working during your entire stay, there should have been a minibar key and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Bilderberg for the weekend and found it delightful. The check in staff upgraded our room upon arrival and the place was immaculate. Service was great and the price, given the level of accommodation, is reasonable. We love the city of Rotterdam and the Bilderberg is perfectly situated, in easy reach of all the main attractions. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsbarker
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear 2dogsbarker, On behalf of the entire Bilderberg Parkhotel staff I would like to thank you for your stay and friendly words. It is a pleasure to read that the room, our service and city of Rotterdam have met your expectations. We hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Check in took more than 15 minutes, and the staff incorrectly informed me that breakfast was not included although I was part of a group for which is was indeed. The room was spacy and fine but the temperature was 30 degrees + which is unacceptable for a businesshotel at that price. Offering a suite with aircon at an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCArendrup
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear MCArendrup, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experiences with us. I am sorry to read that your stay has not fully met your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated, because we always strive to improve our services. We regret it very much that you will not choose for our hotel again. In case...

Lisbon
Reviewed 17 September 2016

There are high quality rooms but others are very poor quality. have attention when booking. In global the hotel is very good but is incomprehensible this situation. This room are very warm and too smalls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunol775
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear nunol775, Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. It is true we provide several roomtypes, which all can be found on our website. We will be more than happy to welcome you again during your next visit to Rotterdam. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,084 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,202 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,253 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. The Park restaurant offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with the head chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: $126 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Parkhotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Parkhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe if you pay more money, then you have a better room. Would I considere pay more money for a better room in the hotel? No. ”
 of 5 bubbles SophieFromAmsterdam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the newest building”
 of 5 bubbles Felixxx2k16, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower room is worth the price. Very Nice bed, view and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 369charlottek, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a newer room”
 of 5 bubbles 56gerhardn, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Konstantinovic, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay