We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilderberg Parkhotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bilderberg Parkhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bilderberg Parkhotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Zilina, Slovakia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

At the beginning of October 2016 I stayed at the Bilderberg Parkhotel for two nights. I was in Rotterdam under my business trip. This 4 star hotel, that is located directly in the city centre, offers very good services - I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrej D
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrej D, Thank you very much for writing us a review. I am happy to learn that our services have met your expectations. During your next business trip to Rotterdam you are more than welcome to come and stay with us again as our guest. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

Sneek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Wide array of rooms available, ranging from mid price (€€) to expensive (€€€), I spent 4 nights in the front tower, with great views of the city and no noise whatsoever from traffic. Spacious room with very nice bathroom and wonderful bed. Super sound system available in the room via WiFi, so own music could be played. Walls between rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo v
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo v, It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your Tower Room so much. Thank you very much for your stay and sharing your experience with us. I and the entire staff of Bilderberg Parkhotel hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it's always very clean and the staff is always very friendly. I haven't had any problems so far but then again I did not manage to find time to try out the food. The only problem was that sometimes you could smell smoke in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56gerhardn
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear 56gerhardn, Thank you very much for staying again at Bilderberg Parkhotel. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Smoking is prohibited in all of our hotel rooms. In case you smell smoke, please inform our front desk staff. They will certainly take immediate action. You are more than welcome to have lunch (only on weekdays) or dinner at restaurant...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I spent 2 fantastic days in Rotterdam in Bilderberg Parkhotel. Hotel location is perfect, next to Museums and very close to city center ( walking distance). Building itself is very interesting. Check-in was smooth, staff very polite and friendly. Room was in the main building, very spacious, clean, bright, with the fantastic view. It seems that the room was recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinovic
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Konstantinovic, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed you stay with us. You compliments will definately be shared with our staff. Our restaurant, The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo -, does not have a Michelin star. We do serve several signature dishes of Erik van Loo....

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Came to R. on business and decided to extend my trip by one night to spend more time in this beautiful city to indulge in architecture and art on offer. I honestly don't know how to summarize my experience in Bilderberg. After an extremely slow and tedious check-in, I was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta B
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Marta B, On behalf of the entire staff of Bilderberg Parkhotel and restaurant The Park - inspired by Erik van Loo - I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I find it a pity that not every aspect of your stay has met your expectations. Hospitality is vital for all of us and I...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel is very centrally located, it's about 15-20 mins walk from central station. Hotel itself has quite small rooms, but otherwise everything is quite convenient and clean. Breakfast was superb, staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antanas B
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Antanas B, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write us a review. I am happy to learn that your stay has met your expectations. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We decided to treat ourselves to an upgrade to a more spacious room with views over the city. Well, don't bother... The room wasn't all that big and the view wasn't even worth taking a photo of. Having said that, the room was clean, the beds comfortable, the WiFi was good and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0rrighan
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear M0rrighan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to learn that despite the size of the room and the view, you have enjoyed the clean room, bed, WiFi and breakfast. We hope we may welcome you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to spend a weekend in Rotterdam, 2 weekends ago. I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a hotel room with a great view over the skyscrapers of Rotterdam. I found the Bilderberg hotel online and I decided it would be a good option. I read a bit about it and found out that even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catarina L
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Catarina L, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is a fact that what you have encountered is absolutely not what we stand for. I find it such a pity, that we would like to get in touch with you to discuss this matter and offer you a satisfying solution. Since I am unfortunately unable...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Almost impossible to take a shower given the impossibility to control water temperature. Noisy aspiration fan in the restroom that could not be switched off. Notwithstanding the promise from reception desk attendant, they had not been able to fix it during the 3 nights I staid there. Room facing the main road with no double glasses to the window and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo P
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Massimo P, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. From your review I understand that your room has not met your expectations. Above that I read that a promise has been made which has not been fulfilled. I honestly do apologize for that. I will discuss your review with our Front Office Manager. If you have...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I live in England for 40 years and usually stay with friends. I am Dutch. I was very impressed with kindness of staff. However, the connection of Underground to various parts outside Rotterdam was also important. Made visiting my friends very easy. Will definitely book in Bilderberg Park Hotel again on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 337wilhelminam
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear 337wilhelminam, Thank you very much for your friendly words. It is a pleasure to learn that we as a hotel could offer you the base from which you were able to visit your friends in The Netherlands. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Rotterdam. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,118 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
986 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,276 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. The Park restaurant offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with the head chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: $130 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Parkhotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Parkhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe if you pay more money, then you have a better room. Would I considere pay more money for a better room in the hotel? No. ”
 of 5 bubbles SophieFromAmsterdam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the newest building”
 of 5 bubbles Felixxx2k16, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive tower room is worth the price. Very Nice bed, view and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 369charlottek, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a newer room”
 of 5 bubbles 56gerhardn, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Konstantinovic, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay