We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Everyone at reception and restaurant friendly and helpful. Food was quite good and well presented. Room comfortable and clean. Bed especially comfy with good pillows. I have two criticisms, one that staff need to make sure they communicate messages when changing shifts and in my opinion everyone in the hospitality industry in Belgium should be bi-lingual in Dutch and French...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187daniellej
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Danielle, Thank you very much for complementing us from your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. All informations will be treasured and kept in mind for future reference and improvement. I agree that good communication is a key factor to provide good service and follow up on our guest requests or comments during the day and their stay. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The actual staff working are very friendly and helpful. As for the place itself, it's a cheap, corporate hotel, clearly run for profit as opposed to comfort. No attention to detail or comfort, tiny soap in the bathroom, with a push button soap dispenser for shower gel / shampoo. I mean it says its for face, body and hair but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa W
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Luisa, I regret to read that your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp was not as good as you had imagined it to be when you chose to select our hotel for your corporate stay in Antwerpen. With great embarassement we have read all your informations and we feel disappointed that we failed in so many aspects in service...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was too far from the center with small Kids, we waited too muche for the bus. the room was comfortable for 4. we were room 524, the bath smelled very bad

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8702NSsophiel
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sophie, Thank you very much for your family stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I can imagine with smaller kids the distance to the city might be far with a bus. We appreciate you mentioning that their was a weird, bad smell in the bath. Our maintenance team had been put on the case to investigate this and to...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very good price/quality ratio. It was nice to be informed about the sauna we didn't know about.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3289ZYalexandrak
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your evaluation on price and quality we provide in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We always aim to provide the best price for each day and each event. I hope you had a nice time in our sauna, which we had renovated recently prior to your stay. Kind regards Caroline Lahou General Manager

Voerendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 November 2016

two things to improve; 1. de carpet was hanging down (loose) on the wall, 2. the curtain was not fixed in de rail.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372margrietb
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Margriet, Thank you very much for the usefull information you have provided from your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. Due to all feedback received, our maintenance can follow up on all issues to improve on guest comfort and quality. We look forward to a next 3 stay visit again. Kind regards Caroline Lahou General Manager

Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 October 2016

After a day at the zoo in antwerp, we decided to stay for the night in the Hotel. The personel is great. We booked the family room, and thats a great room! 2 full sized double beds, and plenty of space! Rooms are clean. I went to the Sauna on the first floor, and that was very clean as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvdmeer
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank your for having stayed in one of our large,spacious family rooms in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. For a stay with kids, they are ideal for the plenty of space, with the beds + the sofabed we make up for them. Perhaps until a next time when you come again to Antwerpen and stay with us. Kind regards...

Tilburg
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruoling H
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalieh799
Speyer, Germany
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Ramada provides services and accomodation of a typical business hotel. Rooms are clean and relatively wide. Conference center in the basement. Due to the location at the edge of the city taxi service required. Tip: book Taxi in advance as at could take up to 1 hour in busy-hours to get one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr Frank, Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp for your business meeting and seminar. We hope all was well and we may welcome you and your company again for a next possible meeting. You gave us a good tip in relation to taxi's. Indeed, sometimes you need to order well in advance, especially in...

Geldermalsen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wim981
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
773 reviews
2.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lifts as lots of footfall past your door”
MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5