We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hyllit

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hyllit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hyllit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Vitoria, ES
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1,5 month in this hotel and the location is one of its best benefits. Less than 5 minutes walk from central station and ten to fifteen to get to the main touristic areas. Although the room service lacks in options, the hotel offers a health center for those who like to exercise while in a business trip.

Thank Gustavo F
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Fabulous Hotel near central station , rooms spacious and comfortable Staff very helpful and friendly, car parking available for 18 euros per night, breakfast included, but as we had to leave very early a take away breakfast was provided, Sauna Steam Room and swimming pool were a great addition, old town about 15 minutes walk but well worth a visit

Thank Andrea J
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hylitt hotel remains one of the best for those working in the diamond district. The rooms- by no means five star- are good enough for a few days stay. The staff are attentive, the breakfast is excellent and the bar in the hotel is very pleasant although often very quiet.

Thank Greg S
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last night and oh boy I can't wait to get home to go to bed. I had the worst night sleep ever because the bed was hard, pillows were hard and sheets were very low quality (the Cotten was cottoned up like in balls very cheap) and the AC would not cool the whole night. We tried...

Thank Orchidazzle
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on business, great location (2min walk from central train station), nice facilities, European breakfast and nice rooms. Staff is friendly. If you want to be near the center in Antwerp this is a good choice at a fair price. Between €110 and € 150

2Thank 918jorgea
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hotel is almost near the Diamond District and a short walk away from the Grand Market and the Central Railway Station. The rooms are Basic and Comfortable, especially the Bedding is Cozy and one would get a good night's sleep! There is even a Java Coffee Maker in the room with 2 Complimentary Sachets of Good Java Coffee. A...

Thank gajaria
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel treats its guests as potential thieves. Upon arrival they block 50 euros from the guest's credit card as "a guarantee" that you won't rob anything from the mini bar. It is completely unacceptable and disrespectful. At the same time the service leaves a lot be desired for a 4-star hotel. No clean towels in the spa, coffee machine...

1Thank MijauG
wspaenjers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to emphasize that your statement about threatening our guests as potential thieves is incorrect. It is very common that in hotel business you are asked for a guarantee upon check in. If you are not a frequent traveler, this procedure might seem uncommon. As we do not want this to be a...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, in the centre of the diamond district and a short walk to city and harbor area. Comfortable well appointed rooms with attentive staff. Will certainly return. Only negative is that check in and check out seems to take a little longer than most hotels. Maybe more due to the staff showing a little more attention but as a...

Thank Superlight7
Reviewed 11 April 2014

very comfortable hotel in a good location to the city. Car park can add up if staying for several days but the hotel is good value as you get a good room, good service and as you would expect very clean. Wifi has a good speed. The food is good quality.

Thank MW2822
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived in Antwerp having had a few days in an excellent and cheaper hotel in Brugge. Despite having had the window open for 3 days, the room still reaks of cigarette smoke which for non-smokers, is disgusting. The Spa is quite nice but has bizarre limited opening hours and for sure, you cannot start and end your working day...

Thank Edwinal

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (95)
Room/Suite (25)
Bathroom (10)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.0 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
792 reviews
0.1 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#21 of 72 in Antwerp
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Hyllit

Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly TOP Hotel Hyllit)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $181 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hyllit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get one with hot water I could not find how it s possible The capacity just seems to be not enough”
B8514YCannab, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the solitary room on the top floor. WiFi is poor but it's huge and very comfortable (see picture)”
  • The top floor room
bhuparjatak, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very good except for disabled guests”
PaulSNL, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the cabinet space before you occupy the room. We booked a junior suite and there was merely space for 6 hangers.”
haaske52, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Book breakfast in advance if you need it, otherwise it's twice the price. Parking under the hotel is perfect.”
Mark5708, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$117* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates