We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B-aparthotel Moretus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B-aparthotel Moretus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of B-aparthotel Moretus
 Click to rate
Potchefstroom, South Africa
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The room was spacious. The kitchen had all the basic needs for a self catering unit. The property is located near the freeway but the noise levels were very low, considering the trip was over a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SDV5045
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Allthough it was rather clean, the bed was OK and the staff was friendly, the total absence of wifi, cold water in shower, insufficient heating in the room made me decide to chose another hotel for my next stay in Antwerp. Hasn't been renovated in the last 20 years.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank30002017
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel could do with a little modernising but that did not spoil how great our stay was here. Staff were friendly especially Tom who was patient with our many questions and gave great recommendations for dining out, the cleaners were nice as well and kept our daughter amused. Hotel a little further out but transport links to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neihana G
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Moretus, responded to this review

Dear Neihana, thank you for staying at B-aparthotel Moretus. We appreciate your positive comments about your stay. We will be renovating the hotel soon so we can offer you the full service of B-aparthotels. Always be welcomed again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Cheap, large room, free parking and free wifi, except it didn't really work. My iphone wouldn't connect to it at all, and it was really spotty and kept dropping the connection on my laptop. My partner had the same issues with his Samsung/laptop, so it wasn't just me. Have to mention the guy at reception was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabLou
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Moretus, responded to this review

Dear SabLou, thank you for choosing for B-aparthotels. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the room. We are currently working on the Wi-Fi connection, we apologize for the inconvenience. Always be welcomed again.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel's service was Excellent - at the very highest level !!! I would recommend anyone to visit this hotel ! clean room, fresh food, friendly staff Everything was perfectly! I will be back again !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgi T
Camille K, Front Office Manager at B-aparthotel Moretus, responded to this review

Dear Georgi T, Thank you for staying at B-aparthotels. We appreciate your positive words about your stay. Always feel free to stay at one of our properties again.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

The premises are outdated and require renovation, nevertheless it does not spoil the impression of a comfortable hotel and its friendly staff. We stayed as a family with a young kid. The room was spacious with a great view. We enjoyed the breakfast, very good one. The TV had different channel in different languages, so everybody can find something to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexander R
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Moretus, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, Thank you for choosing B-aparthotels. We appreciate that you are taking the time to write a review. Please be informed that we will renovate the building soon so it provides you with a more B-aparthotels vibe. Be welcomed again.

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Near highways, budget hotel, not the cleanest option, but the complementary breakfast was worthwhile. Wifi didn't work in rooms, unless you were almost in the hallways. No AC and windows barely stayed open. No added security lock on room doors. Overall, you get what you pay for. If you're just staying the night and want a free meal, worth staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monika K
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Moretus, responded to this review

Dear Monika, Thank you for staying at B-aparthotels. Be informed that we will renovate the hotel soon so we can fully provide you with the service of B-aparthotels. We will take your comments into consideration during this rebuilding. Our aim is to provide you with the best stay possible. Feel free to stay at one of our hotels again.

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Booked at short notice from a misleading website this hotel disappointed in every respect perhaps except the price. They say you get what you pay but even at this price there was no value. Do not be fooled by the cut price offering online - it is the low price each and every night and with good reason This is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Discoverireland
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Moretus, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing B-aparthotels for your stay. Please be informed that we will renovate the building soon. We will give it a more modern B-aparthotels look so we can provide you with the best service possible. We hope to be welcoming you again at one of our properties.

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here as a drop in booking. What a lovely place. Late at night ..reception staff helpful and pleasant. Room was large. Bed very comfortable. En suite excellent with lovely big Shower. Breakfast was included in the cost and was very good. A good modern hotel and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eruthm
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was large .Sparkling clean . The mini fridge and coffee machine in room is handy. Breakfast is excellent . Parking on site is extra bonus and at no charge . Convenietly located , close to highway , public transit and walking distance from Brechem station . Bicycles can be rented at Berchem station if you do not want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciano S

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.5 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 71 in Antwerp
949 reviews
2.6 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
3.1 km away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#40 of 71 in Antwerp
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
2.2 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 71 in Antwerp
495 reviews
1.4 km away
City Apartments Antwerpen
City Apartments Antwerpen
#36 of 71 in Antwerp
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moretus offers guests spacious serviced accommodations and is located 5 mins from Antwerp airport and 10 mins from the city centre. B-aparthotel Moretus is the first B-aparthotel in Antwerp. Be a long-term or short-stay guest in one of Moretus' 92 spacious accommodations, ranging from standard hotel rooms, studios and 1 or 2-bedroom apartments with connecting rooms and penthouse suites. B-aparthotel Moretus is only minutes away from Antwerp's historical centre and famous shopping areas via public transport. Sightseeing attractions include the city's Town Hall which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and the monumental Grote Markt. Moretus is easily accessible by public transport and has direct links to Antwerp airport which is only 5 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B-aparthotel Moretus

Address: Kalverstraat 12, Antwerp 2060, Belgium (Formerly City Inn Hotel and Apartments)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-aparthotel Moretus 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-aparthotel Moretus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B-aparthotel Moretus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from B-aparthotel Moretus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location, excellent service, clean room”
georgit69, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Closer to Lobby might get you better wifi access”
MonikaK850, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to - ask for a room facing toward the city.”
Discoverireland, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“book a room with the balcony”
DCulnan, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the seventh floor, the views are stunning.”
Graham-Ellid, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5