We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marivaux Hotel

Show Prices
#45 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was great to stay quite central clean room good size soft bed and pillows would recommend this property very welcoming reception corridors were rather narrow. Close to high street shops and a mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpasha2017
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jpasha2017, Thank you for sharing your impressions on the Marivaux Hotel and for giving us this excellent rate :) We are very glad you liked our hotel, its location and the comfort of your room and bed. We are also happy you appreciated our welcoming reception team, the first impression is always the most important, isn't it? Regarding our...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of hotel was at the centre . Rooms were really good , comfortable and clean . The staff was polite and friendly . Breakfast was good . Overall a it was good experience . Only issue was with my credit card which was not working . But still , they offered other options .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj S, Thank you for giving us your review about the Marivaux Hotel and thank you very much for the top rate! We are delighted to know you had a good experience, thanks to our hotel's comfort and its dedicated team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Brussels. :) Best regards, Adriano...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a dark depressing room, facing the wall of the near building in a distance less than 2 meters! No view, really awful, just like being in a cave. In a 4 stars hotel was really delusing. They didnt mention anything! We felt not respected as customers! And we had to pay nearly 100 euro for a night!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgeorg_393875
MarivauxSalesManager, Director of Sales at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sgeorg_393875, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marivaux Hotel, it means a lot to our whole team, for it allows us to put in place measures of improvement. Regarding your room, we are sorry it could not match your expectations. Indeed, some of our rooms do not have the best of view and we are sorry for...

Alessandria, Italia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good, hotel in a very good position and excellent value for money. the staff was vey friendly. we did not try the breakfast because we left very early in the morning. we stay just one night but I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valentina8694
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valentina8694, Thank you very much for staying with us and for letting a review about the Marivaux! We are happy to read you liked everything and you had a great stay with us. And we are glad you are recommending our hotel. Thank you! :) We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It had excellent service and the rooms were very friendly and big. The hotel was near Grand Place and metro. The overall atmosphere was fine. The corridor walls need to be repaint. Tea and coffee were available in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckcy2017
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ckcy2017, Thank you for staying at the Marivaux Hotel during your trip to Brussels. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay, thanks to our helpful and friendly team, our central location and the room. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback :) We hope to welcome you again for any...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Walkway to my room was very dirty and still wasn't clean the following morning at check out. Building works were going on next door which were noisy so I asked if there was a quieter room, but I was told no. I was advised that the works wouldn't be noisy the following day as the builders were moving. This was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mball_339873
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mball_339873, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments of your experience at the Marivaux Hotel. It is always helpful to know more about our guests’ expectations and be aware of possible measures for improvements. As hoteliers we want our guests to feel like home for this reason we would like to apologize for the fact we...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really nice. Value for money but still offer and providing the very best. Location is great, everything is close and easy to access. And the staffs are also friendly and helpful! Would love to stay here again if i visit Brussels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trisanto
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trisanto, Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Marivaux Hotel and thank you very much for giving us this top rate. :) We are delighted to read you had a great experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for your future visit to Brussels. Best regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located close to center, nice staff. Room was not nice. Carpet had lots of stains, bathroom was tiny. Overall in need of renovation. They had free coffee and tee, which is great but the coffee mug was not properly cleaned after I used it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766rukena
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 766rukena, Thank you for sharing your experience on the Marivaux Hotel. We are sorry to read your room and our services did not match your expectations. If you have any problem please do not hesitate to contact our reception team, they would do their best to relocate you in another room if our availability allows it. We do not...

Agno, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

the first two days we were in a room with stained carpet, a lot of dust in the corridor, close to the street... ; but in the last night we were in the room on the top floor: perfect... hotel under renovation ... bed very comfortable. The staff sometimes don't smile :-) The gym is simple and good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmatti_409599
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mmatti_409599, Thank you for giving us your review about the Marivaux Hotel. We would like to apologize for the fact the first room could not live up to your expectations. Despite this aspect we hope you could enjoy your stay in Brussels. We are indeed under renovation works so as to offer the best to our clients. We hope...

Moscow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Marivaux was amazing. The first impression was that the hotel is meant only for business travel. However, the extra bed was provided for our kid and we all enjoyed it very much. The room was spacious, beds are comfortable, facilities were great. Breakfast was very good too. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiaros_258547
MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fiaros_258547, Thank you for letting a review about the Marivaux Hotel and thank you very much for giving us the top rate! We are glad to know our hotel exceeds your expectations and you could enjoy your stay with your kid :) We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Adriano Currenti Director of Sales

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Modern Room (49)
Viewed
Club Traditional Room (56)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Harmony Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#59 of 199 in Brussels
852 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#34 of 199 in Brussels
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,720 reviews
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,019 reviews
0.1 km away
Esperance
Esperance
#63 of 199 in Brussels
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Maxlaan, 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $100 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marivaux Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter. Our room on 5th floor overlooked the rear - much quiete than the facing the busy main road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles nalanal, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard double room with 1 bed”
 of 5 bubbles pri-alena, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I do not hink thare are much differences”
 of 5 bubbles Jarca2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View to boulevard Adolph Marx”
 of 5 bubbles matsimar, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips. Just avoid the hotel!”
  • Dirty Welcome
  • One more stain
  • Spatter on wall
 of 5 bubbles BSF-Lx, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay