We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B-aparthotel Grand Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
B-aparthotel Grand Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B-aparthotel Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotel is located by the Grand Place and is in walking distance of most attractions in Brussels. Access to public transport is also quick. The check-in and check-out arrangements were smooth and well-informed. The only let down was the lack of house-keeping over the weekend as it defies the logic of a serviced apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nairabhishek
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Nairabhishek, Thank you for staying at B-aparthotels and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We have indeed daily cleaning done from Monday until Friday. Feel free to stay at one of our properties again.

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Wonderful place in the Center of the town. We used the parking space below for extra €25 which is not the cheapest but very convenient so you can use lift for you luggage straight to the room. In the very heart of the town and dozens of restaurants in walking distance (less then minute!). Very recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdrozd_558803
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments. Always feel free to stay at B-aparthotels again.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

me and my boyfriend stayed here at Christmas time in 2015. was amazing experience and i would definitely recommend this apartment for anyone travelling to Brussels. it is right in the centre of the city so everything is in walking distance. the apartment was equipped with everything including a hob, iron and ironing board. the bed was HUGE and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanJ133
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Shan, Thank you for your positive words. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed you stay at B-aparthotels. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed here at the weekend with 3 of my friends. We came from Ireland and stayed 3 nights. The apartment was very nice but not as nice as the photos on Booking.com, there were no runners or cushions on the beds and we only had 1 pillow each, with only 1 to spare. But, this was not a big deal....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah N
Camille K, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your very kind and complete review on your experience with us. We apreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon and we will make sure you get enought pillow to even start a huge pilow figh! Always be welcome to B-aparthotels

London
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed at the B-Aparthotel in Brussels for one night in June 2016. I was looking for something reasonably priced and central, and I wasn't too concerned about anything fancy. However, the accommodation exceeded my expectations in every way. I don't know Brussels well, so I cannot compare the location with other hotels, but it is very central. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark_J
Camille_Baparthotels, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Mark, What an outstanding feedback you provided us and your fellow traveler. We deeply apreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon with your family. Remember to request both shower and bathtub in you reservation as a few accommodation only provide a bathtub. concerning the A/C, it is working an independant for each apartment therefore you are able...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Looking for a good place to stay in the heart of Brussels for an acceptable price I found this option on TripAdvisor. As the name suggests it is an aparthotel. It has no restaurant or bar; and you don't need it. Plenty are available around the corner in the street leading to the Grand Place. Nice spacious apartment, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans N
Camille_Baparthotels, Guest Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Hans Thank you for staying with B-aparthotels. We kindly appreciate your feedback on your experience with us. Note if you experience any inconvenience regarding your room during your stay, you can always reach us we will make sure to offer you a solution. For urgent matters you can reach us on our 24h assistance line. Thank you again for...

Pula,Croatia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was bigger than I have expected with all amenities on board. The hotel is located in the heart of Brusselles with numeorous restaurants and bars nearby. Its just couple of minutes walk away from the Grand Place, central hub for all means of transport. This was my first time booking a hotel without reception. Inspite of that getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pula
Camille_Baparthotels, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Pula Thank you for your trust in B-aparthotels. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, your B-aparthotels team.

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

A brilliant location - 5 mins walk to Grand Place. We were lucky enough to have an apartment. The facilities were fantastic, coffee machine, kettle, fridge, well equipped kitchenette - there was even a dishwasher (not that we used it!) an iron & ironing board (also not used!) and a hairdryer. Despite there being no on site reception, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleLiz
Randa F, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Purpleliz Thank you for staying with B-aparthotels. We appreciate your nice comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind regards, your B-aparthotels

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Do not book here! We arrived at 1 pm, and there is no reception and the doors are locked. They told us that there was nowhere to leave our luggage (or even sit to wait) so we would just have come back at 2. Finally they allowed us to put the luggage in the dirty room with the understanding they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HeavenAF
Randa F, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Heaven Please accept our apologies on the discomfort, it is absolutely not the type of service we want to provide our guests with. Be informed that while our reception is closed on the weekend our duty team is always available to assist you in any cases. You can always contact the duty-team on the emergency line. Note that in...

Dartmouth
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a suite in b-Aparthotel. It was a really large room, with a good sized bathroom, full closet, and a coffee maker, kettle, microwave and dishes. The room was modern and clean, with a couch/sitting area. However the entry area was a bit shabby, and the halls were scruffy - horrible carpet/ The halls also had a weird odour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Camille_Baparthotels, Public Relations Manager at B-aparthotel Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for staying at B-aparthotels while visiting Brussels. We apreciate your feedback on your experience with us and are taking all your remarks in to consideration to give our guests the best stay possible. We hope to welcome you again soon?

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#10 of 201 in Brussels
2,026 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 201 in Brussels
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 201 in Brussels
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B-aparthotel Grand Place is one of five B-aparthotel residences in Brussels. Be a long-term or short-stay guest in one of Grand Place's 42 spacious accommodations, comprising 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and a penthouse suite. B-aparthotel Grand Place is only a 3-minute walk from the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Grand Place. Our hotel near Grand Place Brussels is only a few minutes walk away from the stunning large historical city square encircled by elegant 17th century buildings. Grand Place is easily accessible by public transport & only 10-minutes away from the European institutions & business quarters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B-aparthotel Grand Place

Address: Rue des Dominicains 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $108 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B-aparthotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your B-aparthotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Aparthotel Grand Place Hotel Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B-aparthotel Grand Place staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from B-aparthotel Grand Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room should have extra lock from inside.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“aparment one bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles litzan, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which looks toward Grand Place to see the Town Hall spire lit at night even though you can't see the square itself.”
 of 5 bubbles Yiannaki-and-PP, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Entrance is in a pedastrin zone”
 of 5 bubbles 819hansn, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles StephandPete2014, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay