We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Theater Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Theater Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 4-person appartment with 2 Nice sized bed rooms, 1 small bath room (on which you couldn't change the settings of the heating device: it was sooo hot in there) and a small kitchenette and tv in one of the bed rooms. The hotel is located in different buildings in the same small street. It is located not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input,and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 December 2016

When I checked in shortly after 2 PM, my room wasn't ready yet. Hotel reception expected me to leave my luggage in the lobby, and go sightseeing straight away. Not my style! After patiently waiting for 30 minutes, my suite was finally ready. If you need the room before the official check-in time (3 PM), I suggest you evaluate other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KokoBel
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KokoBel, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Pros: -- Price. Cheap. -- Location. -- Friendly staff. -- Clean, large rooms. -- Nice view of the city. Cons: -- Having to ask for toilet paper. :/ -- Being placed on the very top floor up several flights of stairs (86 steps with a sprained ankle) when it seems like no one else was staying in the hotel. --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonplussed
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nonplussed, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last stay. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel is right in the heart of a red light district, Yser, and is directly opposite a brothel. We were even woken up in the middle of the night due to the siren of a police car which pulled up right outside our window. Dangerous for women to leave hotel alone as gangs of men hang around this area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larabagatella
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear larabagatella, I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. We hope that the location has not put you off a return stay with us again. We hope that you you as our guest in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager

USA
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Cigarette smoke seeped into our room all day and night because of the hotel's smoking patio/courtyard. It's pretty noisy too because people drink there until around 2am. Other than that, the staff are very nice, great shower, great wifi, clean, easy 15/20 minute walk to the tourist area, 15 min walk to train station, grocery stores nearby, breakfast not included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear expat_mbk, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. If it happens that we disappoint a guest,we will try this to be the last time. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Dublin
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel it's self is ok, bad sound proofing. Staff was very nice, room cleaned everyday. I m not fussy, but location of the Hotel is in not realy safe especially in evening time, in the streets around allot of prostitute's. Hotel has security cameras all around, and it's safe enough inside. And it's close to Nord train station 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladtonia
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vladtonia, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed our cleanliness. We would like to assure you, however, that we have taken your remarks into consideration in order to better our services. It would be our pleasure to welcome...

Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This probably had to be the worse place we stayed traveling through Europe. The picture of the rooms are so deceiving, I'll start with the cons first. As we were handed our key to the family suite, we walked into the hallway and there was an offensive odor, right by the front door of our room. Along side in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADDICTED_FOODIE38
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ADDICTED_FOODIE38, Thank you very much for your comment that you send us about your stay at our hotel. We want to assure you that we pay special attention to everything written in the review. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 28 August 2016

The title says it all. I was there for two nights for a business trip. And for that, the hotel is convenient: the bed is good, it is clean (room and bathroom), there is wifi and the rooms are big enough for a short visit. You can easily walk to the centre and the reception was nice. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BastiaanBS
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BastiaanBS, We would like to thank you for choosing Theater Hotel Brussels for your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in particular our room comfort and Wi-Fi. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Budget hotel in Bruxelles centre, which may cause some encounters with dubious girls ;) They are everywhere on the hotel street. The hotel is composed of two building in the same street. The apartment is big enough for 4 persons, includes an equiped kitchen and TV. Paid car parking may be found on the street. There is no balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razvan P
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Razvan P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room comfort and would like to assure you that we have taken your remarks into consideration. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services. We would...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the center the staff is friendly and the breakfast is extremely tasty. The girls at the reception are very friendly and Mrs. Ana from sales department she is amazing and always helpfull I am highly recommend the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
Theater H, Guest Relations Manager at Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theodore, Thank you for choosing Theater Hotel Brussels for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and services. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 km away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#101 of 199 in Brussels
663 reviews
1.1 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,686 reviews
1.9 km away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
786 reviews
0.4 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#56 of 199 in Brussels
378 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#75 of 199 in Brussels
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Theater Hotel

Address: Rue Van Gaver 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Theater Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Theater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Theater Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Theater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a low level room. 86 stairs to the top. Elevator does not work.”
 of 5 bubbles nonplussed, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you travel by car, it is easy to park at the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BastiaanBS, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at low floor if the lift doesn't work”
  • Locker
 of 5 bubbles daob394, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room above basement level”
 of 5 bubbles irenemK866IV, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not the hotel the problem”
 of 5 bubbles Trippo70, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay