We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Hotel Charlemagne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Hotel Charlemagne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Hotel Charlemagne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731cw392
Hans_Rientjes, Directeur at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Checked in close to midnight, due to travel delays. All the double rooms had gone. Offered upgrade at no cost to ourselves, so we could have a double bed. Room was clean and not stiflingly hot which is common is so many hotel rooms. A little out of the centre, but close to the metro (€2 each one way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RovingCelt
Hans_Rientjes, Directeur général at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to read that you appreciate your stay. We hope to see you soon in Brussels.

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed here in early December 2015. The accomodation was nice and close to my business meeting location. The carpet was a bit older and probably could have used a change-out but it was still adequate - there were several stains. Otherwise all else was good for us during our stay. Breakfast was fantastic !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decommman
Hans_Rientjes, Directeur général at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We'll be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Brussels. Kind regards.

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great service of some of the hotell staff. It was clean Rooms and it must have been newly renovated because it was very modern. Loved the bathroom. 30 min walk to city centre, but it is located right next to the metro, which was like a 5 min ride to the city centre. I would definetly recomend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilla A
Hans_Rientjes, Directeur général at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel locate in a commercial area. The rooms are very descent. The hotel serves a fairly reasonable breakfast and is quiet. Good for business travel especially if you are doing business in an EC building in Rue Joseph Ii. Many good restaurants in the surroundings. But make sure when you book if you can change your booking once you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horst F
Hans_Rientjes, Directeur général at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We take note about your remarks. See you soon!

Dublín, Irlanda
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Very nice hotel with good décor and ideal location next to EU quarter but not far from the historic city centre. Good value for the location and very comfortable room, if a little small. The quality outweighs any concerns about size

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
Hans_Rientjes, Directeur général at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you appreciate our hotel. See you soon!

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The location of this hotel is perfect for business in the European Quarter of Brussels but it is really in need of a facelift. The wear and tear are just too visible. The wallpapers and the fitted carpets are stained with unidentified substances. If you are allergic to dust, it would be wise not to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrik W
Hans_Rientjes, Gérant at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment. We take into account your remark and we hope to see you next time in our hotel.

Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I just arrived the hotel and can't wait till I leave to express how nice it is to be here. I recommend this hotel to anyone whether here for business or pleasure. The reception was nice even though I arrived earlier than scheduled, my luggage was kept in a safe place while I did a quick tour of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
Hans_Rientjes, Gérant at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment and we are really happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the Newhotel Charlemagne. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I've been here for 3 days during a business conference. I do recommend it for its proximity to most of the European buildings. Notwithstanding its 4 stars, I find that rooms are ok, but toilets are ugly: old, not very stylish, and with a "not-very-hot" hot water in the shower. Due to the cold weather, I do think it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo N
Hans_Rientjes, Gérant at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We take into account your remarks. We hope to see you soon for your next trip in Brussels.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Terrible hotel with very high price tag - paid almost 300 euro for one night without breakfast and hot shower did not work. Only advantage is the vicinity to EC buildings for work. Reception person not particular welcoming or helpful. Try to stay somewhere else for 1/3 of the price even if it requires to go 2 metro stations away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OdysseusSi
Hans_Rientjes, Director at New Hotel Charlemagne, responded to this review

Dear, During congress periods hotel room in Brussels are far more higher than in a regular period. Our sales-policy is based on the period. In regular periods the rates are really lower than the rate you had to pay. About the warm water difficulty, indeed we had a failure in the warm water supply. I regret that this happend. Best...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#113 of 200 in Brussels
330 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
0.1 km away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#41 of 200 in Brussels
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#83 of 200 in Brussels
390 reviews
0.5 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 200 in Brussels
1,373 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#86 of 200 in Brussels
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about New Hotel Charlemagne

Address: 25-27 Boulevard Charlemagne | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $82 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hotel Charlemagne 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your New Hotel Charlemagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hotel Charlemagne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from New Hotel Charlemagne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the inside garden rather than the street for more peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Anchorless, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Sarpa74, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest contacting the hotel before booking if you are travelling with pets. Not really a problem though if they don't see the pet!”
 of 5 bubbles 271MarkW, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Walter_Oostelbos, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor rocks.”
 of 5 bubbles decommman, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5