We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Save
Traveller (530)
Room & Suite (465)
Dining (74)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good49%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“central station”(59 reviews)
“frosted glass”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Special Offer: GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
Offers from NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Special Offer: GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
159
279
144
69
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
279
144
69
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationfrosted glassexcellent locationnh brusselsstaff on receptiongare centralelate checkbreakfast buffetmini barshower curtainjunior suitefew minutes walktourist attractionsshort staychecking outstreet noisecity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The hotel is well located, near the metro and train station Gare Centrale and less than 10 minutes walking from Grand Place. The rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly. I travel to Brussels several times a year...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank paulacosta150
Reviewed 3 days ago

We arrived in Brussels for a seven night stay and were allocated a ‘new style’ room at the very end of the second floor passage. The room had a strange long bathroom and at the far end of the bathroom was a bath set about...More

1  Thank Ian-CapeTown-SA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was there last night . Last night was hot in Brussels . The air conditioning did not work. I told reception, the girls said somebody would check it out . Nobody did but I went away I guess that was the intention. I heard another...More

Thank leedscruiser
Response from Bart R, Director General at NH Brussels Grand Place ArenbergResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. leedscruiser, Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay in NH Grand Place Arenberg. I am very sorry for the inconveniences due to an unexpected technical issue on the room you have booked and I truly apologize as well if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located. It is at walking distance from the Central Station, which is very convenient to come or go to the airport or to Brussels South Station for the international trains. It is at walking distance of major touristic attractions such...More

Thank Huyggens
Response from Bart R, Director General at NH Brussels Grand Place ArenbergResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. Huyggens, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your last stay to Brussels. We are pleased that you mentioned the central location of the hotel. As you said, our hotel is perfectly centrally located. Guests can easily reach the most important...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived for a one-night stay in Brussels. Very hot night, air-con not working, so I reported this, was told someone would look into it. 30 minutes later nothing has happened so I go to checkout, I'm then told nothing will happen as they don't have...More

1  Thank pjgEdinburgh
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (530)
Room & Suite (465)
Dining (74)
Amenities (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauren S
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Bart R | Property representative |
Dear Mrs. Lauren S, Thank you for your question. Normally the check in is at 15.00 but you can always check earlier and leave your luggage to the reception. Sometimes we have rooms ready in advance. But the normal check... More
0
Votes
fisherman97142017
27 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Bart R | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for contacting us. I have the pleasure to inform you that the airco conditioning problem is solved. Best regards, Bart Rottiers Hotel Director
0
Votes
Google Translation
saranabila
23 August 2016|
Answer
Response from w_depreter | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your message. If we have rooms ready when you arrive at the hotel, we will ofcours check you in and give you access to your room. If at the time you arrive, no rooms will be available, you can store your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a balcony if possible"
Read review
"Rooms to the internal patio are not noisy"
Read review
"no access to the garage; access in the street"
Read review
"Avoid the rooms in the alley way"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing