We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Wiltcher\\
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Wiltcher's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice big clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very small balcony and no view. Bad wifi, awkwardly placed TV with bad reception, poor selection in mini-bar, broken jacuzzi in spa, room door key did not work, closed restaurant and errors on the invoice. Ordered Champaign which we never got. Not worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. Feedback is very important for us in order to always improve our services. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Unfortunately we have read that there were a few points... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Concierge advisors are excellent. they can perfectly help guests to find best locations around for enjoying Bruessel. The hotel has everything you need for feeling pampered. Steigenberger is a high end hotel making customers feel very special.

Helpful?
Thank MichaelDana
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear MichaelDana, First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Grandhotel here on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to us in order to always improve. We are happy that you had an overall good experience here at Steigenberger Grandhotel. Thank you for your lovely words about our concierge team. We will certainly inform them about... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was clearly once a tip top hotel but I don't think they are keeping it up to their old standards. Luckily I traveled for business and wasn't paying full price- I think anyone who paid full price would be a bit disappointed with some small things that needed to be fixed in the room (like the faucet) and just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyra-Belaqua
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Lyra-Belaqua, Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about your stay here on Tripadvisor. Know that your opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to read that your room was not up to your expectations. I would like to inform you that we are currently renovating all 269 bedrooms in the hotel. Now we... More 

Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and just loved the hotel and staff. None better, a 5-Star experience. It costs a bit more, but worth every penny. The breakfast each morning was really good, lots of choices and the best selection of fresh breads in Brussels. The location is close to downtown. The hotel is older, but well updated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dutch51
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear Dutch51, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feelings about your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to see that you describe your stay as perfect, posh and plush. We cannot thank you enough for these compliments. Know that your opinion is very important for Steigenberger... More 

Malibu, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is one of the nicest, most luxurious hotels I have stayed in and if you look at my reviews I have stayed in a few. Just the drive up to the front door tells you that this is going to be a extraordinary hotel. The service is great, the restaurant was great and the hotel bar first class. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thecolonel1215
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear thecolonel1215, Thank you for reviewing our property here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and that you were satisfied with the level of service of our staff members and the comfort of our rooms. We will share these compliments with our entire team! We would be honoured to welcome... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic hotel with lots of charm and a young team providing great service. We enjoyed a new room with a big bathroom and a quiet balcony. Great breakfast buffet display with a selection of fresh items for a good value. The hotel was busy with a convention however you felt the bar team was still very attentive. My wife and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CroutonSingapore
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear CroutonSingapore, Thank you for taking the time to review Steigenberger Grandhotel here on Tripadvisor. Know that your opinion is very important to us in order to always improve our services! We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We will inform the concerned departments with your lovely words. We would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Over an hour to order their famous burger in the bar and when it came the chips were oven chips (In Belgium!) and the burger was dry so I sent it back and they still tried to charge me forcing me to complain again. The worst 5 star hotel experience I have ever had, and 35 Euros for probably the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattleeuk
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear mattleeuk, Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. Feedback is very important for us in order to always improve our services. After reading your review carefully, we noticed unfortunately that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in our... More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
230 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A fantastic, truly five star hotel--very friendly and highly attentive service, fantastic room, wonderful bath and bathrooms in my favourite Brussels location, experienced for a pittance during a holiday weekend where all of the business and leisure travellers were headed for other places. Rack on our room was EUR 600, we got it for less than EUR 90 on Hotwire.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mklein818
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear mklein818, Thank you for posting your feelings about your stay here on Tripadvisor. We are touched to read that you had a lovely stay at our property and that you especially liked our rooms with their amenities. Know that we are going to change our breakfastbuffet this summer in order to have an even wider range of variety. Regarding... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would like to start the review by conveying my respect for Mr. Stephane, who is the concierge at the Steigenberger Grand Hotel. He made our visit to Brussels absolutely memorable. We came to Brussels wthout planning anything, however, each and every recommendation of Mr. Stephane made our trip exciting for our kids as well as for us. He arranged... More 

Helpful?
Thank dnarun
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations publiques at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear dnarun, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feelings about your stay here on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and in particular our concierge services. Know that we will pass your lovely compliments to Stephane himself. Regarding our front desk team, know that we are... More 

Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is a very luxury place to stay. We had an upgrade to a superior room which was just redecorated. The bathroom was spacious with bath and shower, the door did not close at te bottom so there was water on the floor and therefore a little bit slippery. The bed was average but in my opinion not very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmlucas
Grandhotel B, Responsable relations clients at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this review

Dear lmlucas, We would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay here at Steigenberger Grandhotel Brussels. We loved to read that you enjoyed our rooms with its amenities, our front desk and the breakfast served in our Café Wiltchers. Know that your opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our services. We have well... More 

1,406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (940)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (55)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (152)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Royal Suite (165)
Viewed
Superior Room (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,161 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.1 km away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#20 of 200 in Brussels
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 200 in Brussels
1,625 reviews
0.6 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4,002 reviews
0.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $182 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Wiltcher's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the 1st floor on the terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles glorian117, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony, it is nice to let in fresh air!”
 of 5 bubbles jgfly, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms with a terrace not on the Avenue Louise side”
 of 5 bubbles Nitchy83, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hussainf2014, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a terrace; you can sit outside in a quiet courtyard and enjoy an al fresco drink or breakfast. (1st floor only)”
 of 5 bubbles johannao388, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay