We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Izan Avenue Louise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Izan Avenue Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Izan Avenue Louise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is average. Room was the size of a prison cell. To reach it we had to cross kind of through the kitchen. It was clean, but furniture is old. Location is good, walking distance from the shopping street. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irmilanova
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear customer, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to put your comment on tripadvisor. We have rooms that are smaller, but upon request, we also have superior rooms available. Do not hesitate to ask for it at your next stay. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 6 October 2016

i did not spend much time there. The room was large, quiet, and comfortable. Stairs and elevator are narrow. Did not have breakfast due to my tight schedule. The location is ideal if you have business around the Generali center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmueller2
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to put your comment on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us. I'm please to read that you enjoyed your stay in Brussels in a large room. I hope we'll welcome you at your next Brussels trip. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We booked through secret escapes and we were truly disappointed by this '4* hotel'. I would not recommend staying here, the list doors were dirty and you felt like you didn't want to go anywhere near there, the decor was very old and not maintained to the standard you would expect. The first room we were checked into had mould...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S4N6HA
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the inconvenience that occures. I'm please to read that you were satisfied about the staff. I'm sorry that you did not feel at ease in our hotel. This one is old and looks not as 4*. But be sure that it is clean. We have to renew...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located in Ixelles with good access to shops and restaurants. It's a bit dated style wise but the WiFi is excellent, there is ample room to work from the bedroom and the mini bar is very well stocked. There is a small bar and room service which I did not try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indie212
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comment. Your advice is very important for us. We work hard everyday in order to provide our guests with full satisfaction. See you at your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Frédéric Degreef Front Office Manager

essex uk
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We traveled here to take in some local culture and to watch a football match. on arrival my son went into the reception to find out where to park as the hotel advertised parking. However, we were told parking was full and had to park in an additional car park about 100m away. When we entered the room it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sometimes is our parking full, but in that case, we explain where to park and you may find a secure parking 2 streets away. Regarding the decor, we'll soon put in place an action plan in order to renovate it. At breakfast, we offer our guest a large choice of different things and Nespresso coffee. Hope we'll see...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My first day at Izan hotel. Very rude staff. Just asked for coffee after they start removing breakfast and being refused by rude staff. Just come from France. Was staying at Novotel hotel at Le Havre. Completely different people and staff, even in after removing the breakfast, I was allowed to use the coffee machine and people are very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samer M
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for what happended during your stay. We have breakfast opening hour, but I agree that we can make an exception for a coffee. Did you take the breakfast earlier ? I'll speak with the breakfast team in order to improve the commitment. Be sure that next time, you'll...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndn1976
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in August during the Flower carpet festival in Brussels. We arrived a few hours before check in but were quickly checked in and given a room with the friendly receptionist showing us a few attractions on a map. The room looked very similar to the pictures, they are quite dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNGC
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear customer, I would like to thank you for your comment. I'm please to read that you were satisfied about your stay. I would like to apologize for the fact you did not receive any follow up about the safe problem. We should have given some. I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back at your next trip...

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

i was drawn by the summer sale prisj 3night for €140 (b&b)and was deceived by stunning pictures of the rooms. We were dreamt to get the same as this trip was about our anniversary/honeymoon. Before the booking i sent questions via email to hotel but never received reply. However my husband loved it (based on the picture online) and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muldereica
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to post your comment on trip website. This is very important for us as we want to listen to our guests point of view and improve ourself. Regarding the credit card authorisation, we ask it in order to guarantee the extras, but be sure that...

Buninyong, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I think back in the day this place would have been a very luxurious hotel, but has been left behind a bit now. Our room was huge which was amazing because we could spread out all our gear etc, but the bathroom was tiny. We only stayed here for 1 night and as I have an ostomy, I didn't shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
FredericDeg, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to post your comment on TripAdvisor website. It is true that the bathroom is a little bit small, but still convenient. I'm sorry to read that you were unable to take a shower. The boutique hotel has a warm and cosy style. I hope we'll...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#100 of 199 in Brussels
222 reviews
3.8 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#74 of 199 in Brussels
1,225 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Brussels City Centre
NH Brussels City Centre
#95 of 199 in Brussels
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
2.7 km away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#101 of 199 in Brussels
669 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Brussels
Hotel Brussels
#184 of 199 in Brussels
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Izan Avenue Louise

Address: Rue Blanche 4 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sercotel Izan Avenue Louise)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $86 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Izan Avenue Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Izan Avenue Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Izan Avenue Louise Hotel Brussels
Sercotel Izan Avenue Louise Brussels
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Izan Avenue Louise staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Izan Avenue Louise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay or are already booked ask for a room beginning with 1”
 of 5 bubbles clairef57, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best tip would be to book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ecobeeWill, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling alone, rest assured that you will get a good room and not a box!”
 of 5 bubbles Cassie_Canterbury, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“not room 553 it stinks!”
 of 5 bubbles spongebob87, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“dont get rooms at level 3 its too noisy facing the night clubs around the corner”
 of 5 bubbles S3067YOstevenc, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5