We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

1,261 reviews
Save
Traveller (515)
Room & Suite (300)
Dining (125)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good49%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast room”(76 reviews)
“top floor”(50 reviews)
“the grand place”(131 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,261)Write a Review
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
71
235
121
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
235
121
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtop floorthe grand placegreat locationcentral locationcroissantsthe hotel is cleanbelgian beerchocolate shopsincluded breakfastyour luggagethe hotel offersdouble bedthe heart of the citydecent hoteltea and coffeebars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The hotel doesn't look like the photo show in the website, much older and didn't maintain well, and the room is old-fashioned, only good thing about the room is big. Beside the location is good, as it close to the city square, lot of restaurant...More

Thank Cityangel25
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Well I stupidly ignored the other comments on this site and took a gamble. Which didn’t pay off. The only positive I can say about this hotel is the location. It couldn’t be better. And that’s why I picked it. It’s 2 mins from the...More

Thank PaulLondonTraveller
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was very nice and the location very convenient (especially for touristic purposes). Nevertheless the room was a littls old-fashioned and the airconditioning was average so it was kind of cold (but very annoyingly). For the rest it iffers the basic stuff, it is...More

Thank vageliskos
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend you avoid this hotel !!! In February 2018 I stayed at that hotel. Because of the staff, I had a terrifying experience. In the 3 days I spent there, the access card was blocked 2 times in 2 different days. When i reported...More

Thank Alexandru M
Response from Cletus T, General Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'PlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alexandru M, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! Please accept again our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant and unacceptable situation you had. The Hotel Manager was in contact with in order to assure you that the case was taken with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is not possible for such a hotel to exist in a European capital. When you try to make a complaint at the reception desk the staff is screaming at you and they swears you in the Flemish language. It happened to us that in...More

Thank IulianaTimofte
Response from Cletus T, General Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'PlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear IulianaTimofte, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! I would like to express again our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant and unacceptable situation you had. Like our Manager explained you, the case was taken with utmost priority and actions were taken...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456102
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (515)
Room & Suite (300)
Dining (125)
Amenities (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leah G
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PFReviews | Reviewed this property |
Hi we booked a car through Suntransfers and for the price and convenience it was great. A chauffer driven Mercedes which was a few dollars more than the train.
0
Votes
nicola1035
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from PFReviews | Reviewed this property |
There is the local train that can take you from Midi to a stop near the hotel. We used it the other way, from near the hotel to Midi Its walkable if you like a bit of a walk with luggage in tow.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"ask for a double bed which is really a king."
Read review
"View from our room on the second floor was of an AC unit and brick wall."
Read review
"The upper floors have a fantastic view over the city"
Read review
"The Main Hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing