We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel - Brussels

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,668: English reviews
Zwevegem, Belgium
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

From check-in to check-out everything was perfectly organized. Access, carpark, check-in, room, seminar rooms, break outs, dinner in The Restaurant, breakfast, WIFI, .... Top class. Good location centre Brussels for institutions, business meetings, major compagnies, shopping, tourist places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip V
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Filip, We are thrilled to read your lovely feedback, many thanks for your kind words! It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you over and that you liked our services and amenities. Should you be planning your next trip to Brussels, I'd be more than happy to personally assist...

Deerfield
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My room was spacious, clean, elegant and amazing! I was able to walk to most of my business meetings and many of the tourist / cultural places in Brussels. The staff was courteous and kind and made my stay enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliagV9965ZM
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments and what a pleasure it is to read them! We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as our staff, that's always nice to hear. Should you be planning your next trip to...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Will always be returning to THE HOTEL, for comfort, safe and nice area, best designer shops around, close to the EU headquarters. would strongly recommend it ! I always feel at home at THE HOTEL and look forward to my next stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Anna, What an absolute pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We are always thrilled to have you over and are happy you feel the same. I will not hesitate to share your feedback with the team so they can enjoy it as well. Should you be planning your next trip to Brussels, do...

Petah Tikva
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Not comfortable to wash hands at my room at 6 floor due to partially open wall, but the view from this corner room was very beautiful. Breakfast was tasty but not enough fresh vegetables to my taste. Was surprised not to see Belgian waffles in the restaurant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludmylak
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ludmylak, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location as well as the staff. It's a pity to see you encountered some difficulties with washing your hands and I will transfer your comments regarding the...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had to wait about 40 minutes to check-in due to the problems with computers at reception desk. The room on the 24th floor has a nice view but very strange set up: only one door which could either close the shower or the toilet space... When we came to our room we found a very dirty towel among other towels....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilia_aliev
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ilia_aliev, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. We're very happy disappointed to see that your stay didn't live up to your expectations, for which we would like to offer our sincerest apologies. The issues you have encountered are completely unacceptable and I would like to thank you for having signaled them. Dirty towels...

Bellevue
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Absolutly gorgeus, the ambience super nice. The room amazing all hotel is a piece of art... In the middle of the best location excelent price and frendly staff... Delicious breakfast and the food and drink..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norka L
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Norka, Waw, what a pleasure it is to read your review. Thank you very much for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the overall ambiance and especially our staff, that's always nice to hear. We were thrilled to have you over and are pleased to see...

Sweden
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights on a businesstrip. Close to my venue. Large room with comfortable bed. Friendly and great housekeeping. Nice view even if I was "only" on the nineth floor. Free minibar nice gesture. Good choices for breakfast if a bit expensive. Gym on 23rd floor was well equiped. All in all I will return, but a bit too big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the beds as well as the views and the gym. Our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during check-in, we always strive to give our guests a warm welcome...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was 5-star, with great service and clean, modernized rooms. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The beds were comfortable, and even though we were only on the 7th floor, the views were still spectacular. The higher the better! All lights and blinds were centrally controlled from a keypad next to your bed, which was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asknotwhatbutwhere
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Greg, It is a delight reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We hope the wedding was absolutely beautiful. We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the views as well as the service and especially the spa. I agree with you that it offers great views over the...

Antwerpen
Reviewed 20 September 2016

From the rooms to the service, everything was excellent! We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel, especially because it's one of the few places in the city where you can watch the beautiful skyline. Higly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anouchkaf837
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Anouchka, Many thanks for your kind words, what a pleasure it is to read your feedback! We're very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms as well as our service, that's always nice to hear. Should you be planning your next visit to Brussels or wish to enjoy the city's skyline...

Schilde, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice hotel, nice view and clean room. Nice breakfast. Only toilet in the lobby was not, only in the restaurant. I recommend to change this and make also toilet in the Lobby. Parking was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627wendyo
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, It's a pleasure reading your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay us and that you liked the view as well as the breakfast. Thank you as well for your comment on the toilets, I will transfer it to the concerned department so they can look into this...

1,388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (934)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,223 reviews
0.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
941 reviews
1.3 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
1,688 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#11 of 200 in Brussels
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $182 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#14 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up has the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles Romereiziger, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in high floor to get the opportunity to admire the view (both side are nice)”
 of 5 bubbles 79benjamind, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles TobiasSweden, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for high floor, window view facing towards grand palace side.”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles QuantumCoco, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in the upper floor to enjoy the city-view!”
 of 5 bubbles 923sebastiand, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5