We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel - Brussels

Save
Traveller (1255)
Room & Suite (797)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“panorama lounge”(127 reviews)
“corner room”(98 reviews)
“deluxe panorama”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Hotel - Brussels
Special Offer: The Best of Brussels
Offers from The Hotel - Brussels
Special Offer: The Best of Brussels
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,207)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveller rating
1,724
994
263
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,724
994
263
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama loungecorner roomdeluxe panoramathe free mini bargreat hotelnespresso machineperfect staynice roommodern hotelbusiness tripavenue louiseexcellent locationbusiness hotelthe grand placefloorsaunawaterloo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our taxi ride to the hotel was nice and our driver already hyped us about how good the hotel was so we were really looking forward to it.. The gentleman at check in was very welcoming and both checkin and checkout was smooth though we...More

Thank ShazNL
Response from Max D, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Shaz, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay, what a pleasure it is reading your feedback. We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as the lounge. Thank you as well...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The view from the wellness is stunning, by night it is impressive. The breakfast room is a bit cold, like a meeting room, but the buffet is perfectly fresh and delicious. For the next stay in brussels we'll stay with pleasure again in The Hotel.More

Thank Michii P
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Michii, What a pleasure it is reading your review, many thanks for your kind words. We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the view as well as the breakfast variety. Should you be planning...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went to the Hotel after our wedding in Brussels. We sent a mail explaining that we will arrive at 4 am after our wedding. A small attention or note would have been enough but nothing... not even a congratulations and were dressed with a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azamagni
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Azamagni, Many thanks for your feedback, we're very disappointed to see that this happened. At The Hotel we do our utter best to give our clients a special feeling, especially when they are celebrating a big milestone like this. Our sincere apologies that your...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent Hotel! Friendly staff. Magnificent view. One disadvantage: very noisy due to party music from a restaurant/lounge bar on the other side of the road. Ask a room on the silent side of the hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 23gerritk
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Gerrit, Many thanks for your feedback, we're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize however for the inconvenience you have encountered with the noise, but as mentioned already we look forward to having you over another time...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Very good , quite , luxury , very friendly stuff , very close location to everywhere . The food is high quality.. The panorama view is fantastic and the service is great , people have always smile . Thank youMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7326NCgeorgea
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Georgea, Many thanks for your feedback, it's a pleasure reading your review. We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our staff as well as view and the food. We hope to welcome you soon again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brussels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1255)
Room & Suite (797)
Dining (161)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bel_Aussie
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from macviking | Reviewed this property |
There is parking curbside and also underground, but nothing is free in a big city.
1
Vote
Google Translation
cheza25
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Sergio D | Reviewed this property |
The panorama lounge is for some of the rooms that you have acess in the 24 floor Try your room key in the elevator Its free
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nanadoreen
14 March 2017|
Answer
Response from HotelBrusselsManager | Property representative |
Dear Mrs. McKeown, Thanks for your message, it's a pleasure to see you'll be staying with us in April! What we suggest to do is take the airport train to Brussels South/Midi and take either a taxi from there (+/- 4 min) or... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"the deluxe rooms on the upper floors have the best views"
Read review
"Corner suites have amazing views!"
Read review
"Corner rooms offer great views"
Read review
"Try to get a corner room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing