We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saint-Gery

Show Prices
#60 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint-Gery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This weekend i was in Brussels at a conference and booked a room at this hotel. Very friendly staf and helpfull too. The hotel is situated at one of the places where you people go out and lots of nice restaurants. You have to try it.

Helpful?
Thank Geert C
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

What else do you need for a short trip to this beautiful city. Very cosy room, very well situated. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The reception staff are friendly and helpful, they have a restaurant connected to the hotel, that serves the most divine G& T's. Funky and hip.

Helpful?
Thank mdupreez86
Elena D, General Manager at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our bar and our great Gins! The staff is grateful for your appreciation about the service. We hope to see you soon again for another funny stay. Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We slept 3 nights. Even the location is great, they never changed the beds. We never have soap because they didn't let one. The telephone doesn't work... A lot of noise in the rooms I don't recommend it...

Helpful?
Thank Yo26
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I'm really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. It is not normal that your room has not been cleaned for days, this is not the kind of service that we are used to offer as you can see from other travellers references. It is a pity you did not... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I chose a 23 hour layover in Brussels with the intention of enjoying the city center, great food and excellent selection of beer. Hotel Saint-Gery is situated right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of several excellent bars and restaurants. Very quick check in and was given a drink of water in the attached bar/restaurant by the receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Czechbook
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Czechbook, thank you so much for your detailed review, it is very useful for other travellers to know what to expect from the hotel and the neighbours. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay, we will be pleased to offer you the best availability! Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had a great stay...initially we were given a room with a brick wall directly outside the window, which felt very dark and claustrophobic. As soon as we asked to move, we were offered a room with two big windows, which was beautiful. I would probably be writing a very different review if we hadn't been able to move rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, thank you for your nice review. We always do our best to satisfy our guests and offer them the best stay. Knowing that something is not going as expected is a great chance for us, so that we can improve it or give an alternative that you might like more ;) Do not hesitate to inform us about... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in June with my boyfriend for one night after travelling around Belgium and France, this was by far the best hotel. It is decorated fantastically! The service from the staff was brilliant, so helpful and friendly! The area was perfect, lots of restaurants and bars and everything within short walking distance. We both cannot wait to return for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marielexi
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Marielexi, thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travellers! All the staff is happy about your appreciation, we hope you will have the chance to come back soon. Best Regards More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed in a junior suite and there was more than enough room for three of us. Room was very clean. Even had a fridge! Very handy having a bar downstairs for evening drinks, and hotel was close to attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank spencerfamily2015
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Spencer family, It's amazing to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. A big big thank you from all the staff, it was a pleasure to have you at the hotel. We hope you will come back soon! Kind Regards from Brussels Elena More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I had the worst night I've ever had in a hotel here. The hotel is located in a busy square that has a lot of bars and nightlife. We were given a room on the first floor that faced the square. We stayed there on a Friday night, and the bars were open until at least 4 AM, if not... More 

Helpful?
Thank crd812
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with other travellers. I am sincerely sorry for the bad night sleep you lived. Our hotel is located on one of the nicest and more entertaining areas of Brussels: a great deal for our guests who can easily find an interesting plan to enjoy their spare time. From time... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a very nice boutique hotel at a very affordable price. Location is also good, with a lot of restaurants and bars just outside the door (which actually is a bit difficult to find...). The room I got was nice and clean, but really tiny, max. 6-7 sqm. It the room had been a little bit more spacious I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kent M
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kent, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are sorry you found your room smaller than you expected. Our smallest room has a size of 12 m squares and we give this information upon reservation. Did you know that our double rooms are... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This is a beautifully decorated hotel (minimalist industrial style) in the heart of Brussels on Place St Gery. It's a great location to go out (lots of bars on the square) and visit the center. I particularly liked the design of the room but it was very small and the location above a few bars. meant it was quite noisy.

Helpful?
Thank julteng
Elena D, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Gery, responded to this review

Dear julteng, thank you very much for sharing useful informations about the hotel with other travellers. It is true that during sunny days the square is especially lively and sometimes can be a bit noisy for some rooms. This does not happen very often though, and we do have very quiet and bigger rooms than the one you slept in.... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.5 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 200 in Brussels
275 reviews
0.4 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#81 of 200 in Brussels
350 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 200 in Brussels
834 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#125 of 200 in Brussels
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Gery

Address: Place Saint-Gery 29-32, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $137 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Gery 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saint-Gery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint-Gery staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint-Gery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the place are a bit noisy so long or when the bars are busy.”
 of 5 bubbles haralde181, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Although it wasn't noisy in the street the night we were there (a rainy Sunday), it may be a good idea to get high floor if you like an early night on the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles MARILYN024, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 403 has views of Grand Palace”
 of 5 bubbles 12adrianl, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“rooms in the front face cafes & bars with late night activity”
 of 5 bubbles petes678, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back. Some rooms only have baths.”
 of 5 bubbles menz456, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay