We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Well Youth Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I strongly recommend you to visit this place!!!! Price is reasonable! Big and Cozy rooms and bed!! Free guide books that were really useful!! + Free breakfast buffet which was really coool!!! had a good breakfast and save some money for your lunch or so!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmoTe9
Orange County, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in late on a Friday and navigating to the hostel was easy. Rooms were nice, toilet, shower/sink are separate -- big+. They offered a free tour that comes by to pick you up, good tour and it's free (tips for guide at the end). Overall the hostel had everything I needed: good bfast, drawers with lock capabilities, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo J
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Th beds were uncomfortable and you can't go back to hotel room between the hours 11am-3pm which was not previously stated to us. Other than that it was good value you for money and in a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This hostel is situated in the very good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the Grand Place. But there is something about it that's wrong: the 11-3 lockout! Hostels are made for travellers, who can sometimes get in the room in the middle of the night. So when you got to bed at 6 and the cleaner kicks you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vartur
Italy
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Situated in the city center of Bruxelles, very closed to the Grote Markt and to the station. From there, you can go everywhere just on foot, no need to take metro or bus. The room was very clean and quiet, the bathroom also clean and confortable. In the morning you can have breakfast in the restaurant area, it offers different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. Closely situated to the center of the city. All spots are accessible by foot. The room and bathroom were very clean. Friendly and helpful reception clerks, a big plus. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

24 hour reception that worked very well for me, comfortable bed and spacious room with a clean bathroom. Breakfast was probably the best I have ever had in a hostel. Location is quite good, close to bus and train stations and I walked to most attractions. However my charging port by the bed didn't work and they have a lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessVZ
SleepWellBXL, Responsable réception at Sleep Well Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your comment. We are happy to hear that you appreciate your stay at Sleep Well. Coud you provide us with your room number and bed letter so we can check the charging port and fix it if necessary ? Thanks, Regards, The Sleep Well Team

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was a last minute trip for us and we're lucky we were able to stay here. We got a private room that was A+! We felt like we were staying a hotel room. The location was perfect and we were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. All the staff we encounted were friendly enough. Whoever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Hostel is good located, has clean rooms and good breakfast. All in all it is good value for price. I stayed in a dorm for 6 and we had 2 showers and a separate toilette right in the room which is not so great, if you have Asian girls as roomates who have special rituals of waking up at 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ervina M
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

A friend of mine and me stayed here for two nights. The room and toilet were really clean and tidy. The staff was too serious,not so frendly but yet told me everything I asked for. We were in the city all day and didn't spend much time in common areas, but what we saw is that hostel doesn't have usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El V

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pullman Single Room (15)
Viewed
Pullman Triple Room (24)
Viewed
Pullman Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Adapted Room (Disabled Accessible) (11)
Viewed
Six Person Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Three Person Room (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,722 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#55 of 199 in Brussels
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#58 of 199 in Brussels
863 reviews
2.0 km away
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
#4 of 116 in Brussels
478 reviews
3.3 km away
Train Hostel
Train Hostel
#3 of 116 in Brussels
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our advantages: Ideal location - Complimentary breakfast - Maximum comfort - Excellent price / quality ratio - free wifi Located in the heart of Brussels, 10 minutes' walk from Grand Place and Gare du Nord and 100m from the Rogier Metro Station and a shopping center, Sleep Well is the ideal starting point to explore the European capital. All rooms are fully renovated and equipped with bathroom and private toilet. Bed linens are provided. Several options are available: dorm beds from 1 to 6 beds (lockout between 11am and 15pm), private superior twin or triple room (flat screen TV + fridge, no lockout), family duplex. The building and rooms are suitable for wheelchair users. The complimentary breakfast is varied and abundant. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hostel. Sleep well has a bar, a ping-pong table, a foosball table, board games, book swap, .... The hostel has a great interest in ecology and was rewarded for his efforts concerning the environment by the green Key and the Eco-dynamic label. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Address: Rue du Damier 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $37 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Well Youth Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Well Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Well Youth Hotel Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Well Youth Hostel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Well Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there if you want to sleep late”
 of 5 bubbles vartur, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were very happy with our choice, a twin room.”
 of 5 bubbles Fred145, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“accessibility location price”
 of 5 bubbles BuragMikaelP, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“sleep well star private rooms for more comfort and no lock-outs”
 of 5 bubbles engr_jen, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“superior room was nice and clean”
 of 5 bubbles ml5217, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5