We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Gent Belfort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (685)
360
Panoramas (13)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
There is a hidden treasure tucked away in the heart of Ghent. Within this charming medieval city, standing in the shadow of the Town Hall, NH Gent Belfort waits for you to discover the wealth it has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
363Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
102Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,527Reviews
1,147Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,068
  • 1,088
  • 265
  • 70
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip. I quite liked the hotel. The location is excellent, breakfast was good, rooms were clean and tidy and the wi-if wasn’t bad. I have usually found complimentary wi-if in most hotels as rubbish but not this one. The bed was a tad
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your kind review about your stay at our hotel, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, so much! We do regret however that we have not entirely been able to live up to all your expectations and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered while being our guest. We have forwarded your remarks to our Management for further consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
Location is perfect for a visit in Gent; facilities are rather old; the air conditioning can get quite loud from time to time; good breakfast buffet; late check out possible; personnel ok; all in all ok for a couple of nights.
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stefanie, thank you for the time that you have taken to value our hotel. We regret to find that we have not been able to entirely live up to your expectations and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for this. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
I didn't like the room even if the bed was great and the bathroom spacious. But my real issue was at the checkout where they didn't want to do the checkout if I didn't bring back down an anti-mosquito diffuser that I requested, in the room, because mosquitos love me and when I
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 18 Jan 2019
Dear Manuella, thank you for posting your review about our hotel. We find it very unfortunate that we have not been able to meet your expectations with regard to the service delivered by a member of our staff. Please be assured that your remark about this attitude will be discussed in detail with our Front Office Manager, since this absolutely does not correspond at all with the hospitable and proactive attitude that we demand from all our staff members. We want to offer you our sincere apologies and hope to improve the impression you have now retained from our hotel on a next visit. Kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
The NH Ghent Belfort is perfectly located for a visit to Ghent. All of the sights are within a 5-7 minute walk. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The free wifi is sufficient to meet almost any need.
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear guest, we thank you very much for your beautiful review about our hotel. Indeed, we are located in a unique place, right in the heart of the medieval city centre. We are also very pleased that you have enjoyed your clean and nicely appointed room as well as our free wifi facilities. But what makes us most proud is your compliment about our friendly and helpful staff, because after all, our employees will always remain the proverbial icing on our cake, and we will certainly share it with them! We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a great day!
Read more
We spent 3 nights in this hotel over Christmas and it was a terrific location with the Christmas Market literally outside the hotel. The room we were allocated was large and although it faced the street it was quiet overall. The only complaint with the room was that the air
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Dear guest, many thanks for your great review, we are very happy that you took such delight in your stay with us and that you have enjoyed our top location, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, as well as your spacious and quiet room. But what makes us particularly proud is your beautiful compliments about our staff, since after all, they remain at each and any moment the icing on our cake, and we will certainly share your words with them! We do regret however the discomfort you experienced with regard to the acclimatization system in your room and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Our technical department has been informed and will have a thorough look into this matter. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a great day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Habitación doble
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Gent Belfort
The Superior Room at the NH Gent Belfort
PreviousNext
12345694
Yes you can, just make sure you tell reception when you check in
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Very easy drive from Calais. I would suggest you contact the hotel they provide very good directions. If you have a sat nav it will take you directly to the road behind the hotel. Enjoy your stay it's a very nice central hotel and a beautiful town.
1 vote
Show all answers
The room we had, did have a walk in shower & separate bath. There was a little step up to it though.
1 vote
Show all answers
We did have a kettle in our room and you can request extra tea bags at reception. No e-mail only a phone number.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, im sure they do.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Avoid any old rooms with only one power socket."
"Ask for an anti-mosquito diffuser"
"Both rooms we were allocated had no view. I assume more expensive rooms would have views. Both rooms were quiet."
"New rooms if possible"
"Don't chose a room above the entrance"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotels ghentnh gent belfort ghent
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersEast Flanders ProvinceGhent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing