We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Gent Belfort

Overview
Visit hotel website
Hoogpoort 63, Ghent 9000 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from NH Gent Belfort
Special Offer:FREE BREAKFAST!
Hotel deals
About
Description
There is a hidden treasure tucked away in the heart of Ghent. Within this charming medieval city, standing in the shadow of the Town Hall, NH Gent Belfort waits for you to discover the wealth it has to offer. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
174
Price range
US$122 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Nh Hotels Ghent
,
Nh Gent Belfort Ghent
Location
Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Best Western Residence Cour Saint Georges
271 reviews
.05 km away
Novotel Gent Centrum
1,458 reviews
.14 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
1,342 reviews
.22 km away
Flandria Hotel
228 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,020 nearby restaurants
De Rave
189 reviews
.08 km away
Huize Colette
136 reviews
.03 km away
Sint Jorishof - Cour St. Georges
508 reviews
.03 km away
Amatsu
115 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 337 nearby attractions
Belfry and Cloth Hall (Belfort en Lakenhalle)
1,119 reviews
.20 km away
Ghent Town Hall (Stadhuis)
303 reviews
.07 km away
St James' Church
74 reviews
.21 km away
Graffiti Street
373 reviews
.10 km away
Reviews & more
2,493Reviews
1,136Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,055
  • 1,079
  • 258
  • 67
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of the city and therefore very easy to walk around the city from that point. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are a nice size, comfy, clean and quiet. The conference rooms are nicely sized, quiet and wifi works well. Th
Read more
We stayed here for two nights while discovering the wonderful city of Ghent. The hotel was in the best location ,really really central and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful . The bar are was nice as you could people watch out the window.They do have a car park on site whi
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ivan and Sue, what a pleasure to receive a fantastic review like yours! Indeed, our spacious underground car park is one of our greatest assets, especially since we are located in a unique location, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, from where you can explore all the historical sites on foot. It also makes us very happy that you have enjoyed our cosy bar, with a nice view to the Belfortstraat, where you can see the many inhabitants and tourists walking by. But what makes us even more proud is your compliment about our friendly and helpful staff, since after all it is them who will always remain the proverbial icing on our cake! We very much look forward to indulge you again soon, kindest regards and have a great day.
Read more
We were very disappointed with NH. We had booked a twin room but they had allocated us a double. We pointed out this was important to us which is why we had specifically asked for it. They told we could only request a twin not guarantee it and rooms were allocated on the day. A
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 10 Nov 2018
Dear Wendy, thank you for the time that you have taken to write such an extensive review about your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret to read that we have not been able to live up to your expectations and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered while being our guest and most certainly for your experiences with our staff. We will thoroughly investigate all points you mentioned and will certainly have a serious discussion with all of our concerned collaborators, since this absolutely does not reflect the welcoming and pro-active attitude that we expect from them. We do hope that you will grant us a second chance during a next visit to Ghent and we will do our utmost to restore your confidence in our hotel! Looking forward to welcoming you again, kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
Located in the city center of Gent the hotel offer a good services to the costumers. The rooms are big and well decorated. The breakfast is served starting 6:30 till 10 excepting weekends and national free days when starts at 7:00. A very large variety of fruits, cereals, meat, h
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Dear Daniel, thank you very much for your stunning and very detailed review about our hotel. Delivering a perfect service in a perfect environment, after all this is our daily goal and we are very proud of your appreciation of our services. But what makes us most happy, is your comment about our friendly and helpful staff; after all, they are the icing on the cake for every stay and we will certainly share your compliment with them. We very much look forward to indulge you again soon, kindest regards and have a great day.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very nice stay. The room was very spacious with a nice view. The only reason for four stars was because we had requested for a double bed but the room had twin beds. Not ideal when you are travelling as a couple. Other than that, i
Read more
Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Sriram, thanks a lot for your great review about our hotel. We are glad that you have so much enjoyed your stay with us, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, but most of all, we are proud of your compliment for our courteous and helpful staff, because after all our employees will always remain the proverbial icing on the cake. We are however really sorry that we have not been able to meet your preference for a double bed, we completely understand the feeling and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Habitación doble
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Gent Belfort
The Superior Room at the NH Gent Belfort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Gent Belfort
The Standard Room at the NH Gent Belfort
Eau marron sortant du robinet de la baignoire/douche
View of Gent at night
Previous
can you use the hotel car park before you check in? I think we will arrive in Ghent about midday.
Yes you can, just make sure you tell reception when you check in
1 vote
Show all answers
we are driving to hotel is it easy to get to please, coming from Calais. Any direction welcome.
Hi, Very easy drive from Calais. I would suggest you contact the hotel they provide very good directions. If you have a sat nav it will take you directly to the road behind the hotel. Enjoy your stay it's a very nice central hotel and a beautiful town.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any accessible rooms with a walk-in shower, or with a shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath?
The room we had, did have a walk in shower & separate bath. There was a little step up to it though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, is there a kettle for tea making in the room please. Also where I can find you the hotel's email address, couldn't find it on the website. Thanks a lot
We did have a kettle in our room and you can request extra tea bags at reception. No e-mail only a phone number.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you any rooms with twin beds ?
Hi, im sure they do.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Both rooms we were allocated had no view. I assume more expensive rooms would have views. Both rooms were quiet."
"New rooms if possible"
"Don't chose a room above the entrance"
"with the double glazing you do not hear any thing also no traffic aloud in the city"
"If you want a view from your room, ask for "Room with a view""
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing