We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brughia Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brughia Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brughia Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was there in summer with the Family. Fantastic room. The city center is ten minutes walking . For the car the parking place "centrum 't Zand" is very near. Nice Breakfast, is an occasion to talk with guests from all over the world (so correctly speaking english/spanish could be helpful :-))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLambLies
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Reviewed 26 December 2013

it was a rainy day, there's a very litlle, little chauffage, brrrr cold, not nice in a bedroom ! 1,one, ein, een, egg ! at breakfast, one orange juce, xxxxNO recommanded ! the lady was on herself, we were , customers, not a warm person !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roggeman k
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We couldn't fault this B and B. I got my arrival times wrong and had to let them know quite late on friday that we wouldn't be arriving until after midnight - they had to stay up to let us in but they didn't complain ( even though they had asked if we could let them know the arrival time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessieMcG
Arnout W, Owner at Brughia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for these kind words. It's always our strive to make our guests stay, as smooth and enjoyable as possible. And we are thrilled to notice this is appreciated. Again thank you. Bieke and Arnout

Mersea Island, England
Reviewed 3 November 2013

we stayed here with friends for 2 nights. The b & b was very nice and the owners were very friendly. We had a room on the front with 2 double beds which was great as we had our 14 year old son with us, so it was nice for him to have a big bed. It was slightly noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TW1
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and i stayed here for four days in May, if you go by train it is about a fifteen minute walk to the b+b and about a ten minute walk from there into the town centre and the quaint old part of Bruges with its lovely buildings and Canals, the b+ b is in a quiet side street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Owners were very frendly and helpful and gave us lots of tips for where to eat, where to go and how to get the most out of our stay. Really liked our room it was clean, tidy, nicely decorated and the breakfast was lovely too! Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almost-thirty
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great place to stay with lovely rooms, great breakfast and really friendly couple to help you with everything you need. It is situated in the perfect place - peaceful, quiet but a short bike ride from the centre of Bruges. Thanks for an amazing stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Arnout W, Manager at Brughia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much. It's always nice to get this encouraging review. Its true that Bruges is a real 'bike-city', so keep biking!

Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was by far one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at. I regret to have only spent one night there, as I would have preferred to stay for a whole week. The location was great; close to the city center and its main attractions, but in a quiet street close to a beautiful canal. I felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia B
Arnout W, Owner at Brughia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, It was great to have you 3 Argentinian girls and 1 American lady in our B&B. We realy liked you positive vibes and the good atmosphere the 4 of you created. The pleasure was ours.

Vancouver, B.C. , Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent 4 delightful nights at this lovely and serene B&B. This B&B is perfectly located - just a few minutes walk to the main tourist attractions but on a quiet side street. I really appreciated the friendly welcome after a long train ride! Bieke and Arnout have worked hard to create such an oasis in Brugge. The breakfast dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie43
Arnout W, Manager at Brughia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for these kind words. Canada rocks! :-)

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed three nights in the Brighia B&B and were extremely pleased. The hostess Bieke was wonderful; very professional in the best sense, but friendly and welcoming at the same time. Everything worked well. We had the larger room on the garden and it was comfortable, bright and quiet. It has been redone, and so is modern in aspect, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quietrest

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#55 of 98 in Bruges
390 reviews
0.8 km away
Den Witten Leeuw
Den Witten Leeuw
#47 of 237 in Bruges
121 reviews
0.0 km away
Huyze Weyne
Huyze Weyne
#44 of 237 in Bruges
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sint Niklaas B & B
Sint Niklaas B & B
#26 of 237 in Bruges
266 reviews
0.8 km away
B&B Con Ampere
B&B Con Ampere
#16 of 237 in Bruges
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Camelias B&B
Camelias B&B
#36 of 237 in Bruges
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bed & Breakfast Brughia is an ideal location for uncovering all the romantic sites of Bruges and the surrounding area. We are located next to the canals, about 500 metres from the Market Square, right in the middle of the historical heart of the city. You will enjoy a delicious and healthy breakfast in an historical interior. We can help you with tourist information you might need about the artistic and historical highlights of Bruges, Damme and other cities and the cycling routes in the neighbourhood. There is a possibility to store your bicycles indoors. You will spend the night in a large room with a new and modern private bathroom: shower cabin, lavatory, wash basin. Every room is smoke free and has its own sitting corner with television (cable) and internet connection. On demand an extra babybed can be supplied. Sheets and towels are available. Room price / night (incl. breakfast 2 p) From 80€ up to 100€Room price / night (incl. breakfast 3 p) 120€Room price / night (incl. breakfast 4 p) 140€. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brughia Bed and Breakfast

Address: Beenhouwersstraat 13, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $132 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brughia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brughia Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked room 4 and 5 as they faced the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 626LisaT, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Got the big room with the garden view (#5) and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles cynbruce, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The large room overlooking the garden also has a sitting corner which is useful for writing emails etc. The only negative is that the shower (tiny room!) opens into the bedroom - there is no bathroom as such. The toilet is in a separate room off the bedroom and there is a big wash basin at the other end of the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyndy-lou08, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Email the couple before you visit. They are happy to engage in conversations and will, I am sure, be able to help you.”
 of 5 bubbles th0mm01, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Worth booking one of the bigger rooms if you can; but we had the smallest room, and we were happy.”
  • Brughia B&B, Bruges
 of 5 bubbles dhsimmons, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay