We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Brugge

Show Prices
#26 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,048: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is evaluated as a 3 stars hotel, although the rooms are actually fancier than 3 stars! It's also a bery clean hotel! The breakfast is delicious! And it's a 10 minutes walk away from Brugge city center. I would definitely go back again! Friendly staff too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalinnaa
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here on our first trip to Bruges. The crown plaza is very central and only a 2 minute walk to the main square. I'm not going to lie our room was very compact but somehow there was loads of space for everything. It had all of the amenities we could have wanted. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonbe123
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, the location is fantastic. And that’s about it.  I am used to the cosiness of European hotel rooms, where space is often at a premium in buildings that have been adapted to their current function rather than purpose built. I do struggle however with a bedroom in which the bed has been placed at an obtuse angle because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psychogenic71
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay in May. It is a little difficult to see what happened with the ventilation, I can imagine that this was not very comfortable. I am really interesting to know in which room you stayed. We are not aware about...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful reception staff, greeted by Marianne. Great bar service by a manager who is not too proud to serve as well as manage. Thanks Christophe for recommending the X Gin. We have been coming here for over fifteen years. The hotel just gets better and better. All down the management of Lucas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draindoctor
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights including New Years Eve....it's worth noting that in our experience the customer service shown by customer facing staff has been consistently excellent. The welcome, the efficiency of check in, willingness to help with any enquiries and a desire to make sure your stay is as smooth as possible means we return on a regular basis because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skidog52
houston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend Christmas Eve and Christmas at this hotel...first - the location is on a lovely square right in the center of town - charming - wonderful. The staff were professional and kind. The room looked out over the square and had a sitting room as well as a well appinted bath and bedroom. We ordered room service and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takeoffitaly
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, as an ihg member we were upgraded to room 306 which had a wonderful panoramic view of the square. The room was superb, staff were extremely helpful along with a nice beer in the bar ! I can't comment on the food as we dined out for all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesJ32
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel sauna/pool are like something from two decades ago. The "little thing" they call a gym was dirty as was the sauna area. All so small also. Pool very small too and Completely inadequate for a plaza hotel. At least some cleanliness please. Due to an error on booking.com our room was confirmed without breakfast. However, at checking I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ECD101
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your feedback. My apologizes for the inconvenience you had in our hotel and the cleanliness of the pool. During check in you showed us your smartphone. A written confirmation is the only proof of reservation. You booked a non-flexible rate via Booking.com. We offered you at check in to change your rate including...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Bruges for one night travelling through to Amsterdam...I wish we had stayed for longer. Although not much to do in Bruges, the hotel provided many things to do and it was such a pleasant stay. The hotel itself was in the perfect location, easy to find, modern rooms with a lovely sized shower and comfy bed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72,332
Bruxelles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bigger bonus is definitely the location . Just in front of the famous Burg and the next Markt Place . The rooms are spacious enough and comfortable. Nothing really modern but clean an working fine . The breakfast is slightly disappointing . Not that rich and offering not a single local products.It's a pity . The gym club and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arouet71

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#18 of 98 in Bruges
2,015 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
2,680 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#23 of 98 in Bruges
1,456 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
PlazaCafe
PlazaCafe
Cuisines: European, French, Belgian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $182 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Brugge staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Brugge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My favourite is the corner suite overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles draindoctor, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cost mid range for a standard room is ok..exec rooms can be costly but good value when you look at what you get..706 is pretty damn big”
 of 5 bubbles Skidog52, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City view rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 72332, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“414 was off to the side so not to much noise by cars on the cobles”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingTrog, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front side is noisy , so if you prefer a night sleep over a view then try to get one in the back not facing the square.”
 of 5 bubbles 274reubenf, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay