We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Bruges for his birthday and really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Biskajer. For the money it was great value and in a perfect location set a couple of minutes from the square in a quiet street. The rooms were clean and well presented and the hotel offered a good continental breakfast. The owners were... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucyAnne1980
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear LucyAnne1980, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. If you have liked your stay, we would certainly recommend you to visit Bruges during the Christmas period. The most romantical period of the year... Christmas trees all around, Christmas music, Ice skating on the market square, Christmas markets in the city centre and... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Thank you Dany and Ruben for making our third time at your lovely hotel so enjoyable. Apart from the hotel being very comfortable and welcoming as always, all your extra tips on events going on in Bruges made our stay even better. We very much appreciated all the effort you both put into making it another pleasant experience. Your hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank William843
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Linda & James, Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review and visiting us for the third time. It means a great deal for us if guests choose to return to our little place in Bruges. Apparently there are still people that appreciate our daily efforts to keep this place tidy and running. Take care Best wishes More 

Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

As you may of guessed from the title this was my 3rd time staying at this hotel, creature of habit I am. Always the same friendly greeting, definitely treated as a guest as opposed to a customer which is brilliant. And as they guys at the hotel know I've been to Brugge before they know exactly what to tell me... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for your lovely words and staying with us for the third time. Coming back time after time, means you appreciate the hard work we do every day and that you enjoy staying in our little hotel. We will keep you informed of new things happening in Bruges and hope Bruges (maybe our beloved towel... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Central location, short walk from attractions but nicely tucked out of the way. Unfortunately we experienced a darker side to this hotel. On the day of departure my partner was unwell, we called down to reception to ask for assistance in the form of a telephone number for a local doctor, the response of reception was to tell us to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TomalinaThumbelina
BiskajerH, Owner at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Believe us when we say we can write encyclopedia about everything that goes on in a hotel. First of all, over these many years we have been running a hotel, we have never, never had a guest ask for a doctor to come to the hotelroom. Indeed, some of our guests, have been feeling ill mainly because of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a night stay in Bruges. Centrally located and walking distance from the main attractions. It is an older style establishment with all the necessities. The staff were helpful and friendly and I would not hesitate recommending this place to friends or family.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Nice to hear you had a perfect stay in our hotel. We look forward to meeting you again, with friends and/or family. Kind regards, More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Tucked away from the maddening crowds you will find this hotel just a short walk from the Great Square and shopping district in Brugge. It is very quaint and small so the rooms are not so generous but such if life when you choose a traditional building rather then a modern one for your stay. The room was comfortably furnished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catwoman0770
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are pleased you have enjoyed our rooms, continental breakfast, ... Most hotels have cold hard boiled eggs. In our hotel you can boil your own egg and eat it fresh and warm. We try to let our guests know if there is something special going on in the city... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stayed in hotel Biskajer in May for 3 days for a short weekend. The location is perfect,central but In a quiet back street.5-10 mins walk to the square . There are plenty of places to eat and drink in the area. The reception was very friendly, pointed out where to go and where to eat-- the cheap one which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ybyuan2001
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor. Most guests are very satisfied of Hotel Biskajer but forget to write a review afterwards. We truly appreciate the effort you have made. Glad you have enjoyed the room, continental breakfast, WI-FI connection, ... in our hotel. If you ever want to return to Bruges, send us an email or... More 

Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel was lovely. We took a taxi from the train station as we are both useless with directions and was only €10. The staff are unbelievably nice and when our flight was late I emailed them and they were very understanding about the late arrival. The bed was unbelievable I was so sad trying to get up every morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your kind words. We try to offer good value for the money we charge and make a difference by offering towel animals, chocolates, ... to the rooms. It is nice to hear you have appreciated these little efforts. Remember to book directly if you ever want to return to Bruges and get a... More 

York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were cycling through Belgium so booked one night here. Lovely clean spacious rooms with quality facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Centrally located away from the busy centre but close enough to walk to the action. Bruges is a beautiful place to stay and the Biskajer was an excellent base. One quirky amusing thing happened at breakfast - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger_Bansko
BiskajerH, Eigenaar at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Roger_Bansko, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your bicycle ride through Flanders. It is indeed a great spot to cycle: flat grounds and beautiful scenery throughout. Unfortunately we do not have space to store bicycles in the hotel but on the Biskajersquare they can be locked and are quite secure. Kind regards, More 

Oldham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We went back to read some of the reviews since our stay and whilst any hotel review has some subjectivity to it we were surprised by the lavish praise given by recent guests. This review has been triggered by reading that the owners allowed recent guests, who arrive after 8.00 pm. access to their room key from a keysafe. This... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Neversatisfied
BiskajerH, Owner at Hotel Biskajer Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Neversatisfied. You have made your reservation through the travel agent Booking.com . On the site of booking.com everyone can find under "Good to know" our check-in time between 14h30 and 20 o'clock. Furthermore it is highlighted under "The Fine Print" that our reception closes at 20 o'clock and check-in at a later time is not possible.... More 

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Budget Room (34)
Viewed
Large Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#19 of 98 in Bruges
1,978 reviews
0.4 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#41 of 98 in Bruges
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.0 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#25 of 98 in Bruges
1,926 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#20 of 98 in Bruges
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. Rooms are available from 14.30 o'clock. It is no problem to leave your luggage in the hotel during the day if you arrive earlier. Check-in is possible till 20.00 o'clock. After this time it is not possible to check-in. The room needs to be free before 11.00 o'clock on the day of departure. Furthermore the entire hotel is non-smoking and children are welcome from 16 years old. Children under 16 years old are not allowed. Maximum 2 persons per room. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Address: Biskajersplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Biskajer)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $115 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biskajer Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Biskajer Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biskajer Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#29 Family Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Biskajer Adults Only staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Limerick, Ireland
over a year ago
Germany
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Biskajer Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room at the back and very quiet, it had a full bath with a shower over it. It was great to have a soak after a busy day sight seeing.”
 of 5 bubbles healpick, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the first floor is actually the second floor so any fllor should br good!”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseM141, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have so many lovely rooms to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonf43, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“205 was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joandcarlYorkshire, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be ok. My room is on the first floor and faces the street but no much noise in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles ybyuan2001, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay