We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel De Tuilerieen

Save
Traveller (993)
Room & Suite (665)
Dining (76)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate fountain”(139 reviews)
“canal view”(77 reviews)
“four poster bed”(47 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
775
253
79
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
775
253
79
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountaincanal viewfour poster bedbeautiful hotelsteam roomexecutive roomroaring firecar parkcosy bartwo sinkspool and saunaperfect locationeuros per personluxury hotelthe main hoteltop floorhuge bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel combines the uniqueness of a small luxury hotel with modern amenities and quintessential Bruges charm! The staff are wonderful and the place is lovely and clean. Everything is in walking distance. The breakfast is worth it, so eat here. There is more food...More

Thank Tracy M
Response from Kristof V, General Manager at Hotel De TuilerieenResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your great review ! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful and elegant historical home of 17th doctors converted to a hotel. The windows are glazed with antique Venetian crystal glass - OMG! Our room was lovely, traditionally styled and bright. They honored my request for a room with a beautiful canal view. Service to...More

Thank CBT123
Response from Kristof V, General Manager at Hotel De TuilerieenResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the canal view and the service from our staff! Our pool is always open from 7 AM till 22 PM, so we hope the next time you'll be here you can...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Appalling service and inflexible manager (Kristof) Booked hotel for 8th May (one night). Had to change date to 27th May (one night). Rooms were available but the hotel Manager refused to change my booking and insisted I also had to pay for 8th May. He...More

Thank klapwijkphilip
Response from Kristof V, General Manager at Hotel De TuilerieenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Philip, Many thanks for your feedback. You booked through a third party website a reservation which has a non refundable status. The policy mentions that it's not possible to modify or cancel your reservation without 100% charge of the total reservation. During your booking...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay at Hotel De Tuilerieen. Great location with well decorated rooms and friendly staff. The hotel doesn’t serve lunch or dinner which is a shame as it is a lovely place to be. Great bar, terrace and swimming pool all set within this handsome...More

Thank Sam H
Response from Kristof V, General Manager at Hotel De TuilerieenResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your good review ! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! We don't have a restaurant in our hotel, however we do offer roomservice 24/24. Our hotel is located in the middle of the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We staid only 24 hours.... staying at De Tuilerieen was just wonderful ! Forget the chain rooms, welcome in elegant large rooms, renewed quite recently with all the best comfort and a charming old set-up, you feel like a prince and a princess in a...More

Thank Clarifa
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bruges, Belgium
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (993)
Room & Suite (665)
Dining (76)
Pool & Beach (29)
Amenities (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cédric L
21 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kristof V | Property representative |
Oui il y a un supplément de 25.00 EUR / chien / nuit.
0
Votes
rachellguy
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
Not sure if this will help: Twil ler rian
2
Votes
UmairR
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Boris L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I am a visitor to the hotel You must email the hotel . But there are so many good restaurants in Brugge . I would email the concierge of the hotel and ask for good recommendations and check for you if they are open... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"note -a room with a canal view will be sunny but loud with cars, tourists and horse driven carriages!"
Read review
"Beware of this hotel when making a booking. They are looking to exploit visitors."
Read review
"Canal view rooms are fab."
Read review
"Pay extra for a room with a canal-view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing