We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cordoeanier

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
#35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Cordoeanier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cordoeanier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Meerbusch, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Best location, totally central just behind the market square, yet absolutely quiet in a side street. Very friendly and helpful staff! Already on the phone before booking, the staff seemed very nice and friendly, and in our 3 days, we learnt that this applies for everyone on the staff. Reception, cleaning, breakfast - the first warm and friendly impression never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llinnea
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate all reviews from you. These independent comments hold greater value for our hotel than contracted reviews our any other articels. We hope that your stay in Bruges was a memorable one. Kind Regards Nathalie, Reception

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Very clean, friendly welcome, good choice for breakfast! Small bathroom, shower but no bath. Clean throughout hotel. Fantastic position - 2 minutes walk to main square. Car park was a mile away, but would be with most hotels in Brugge. Excellent service when I realised that I had left my jacket behind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peasbody63
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank your for choosing our hotel and staying with us during your holiday. I'm happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Hope your jacket came back well. Kind regards Nathalie, Reception

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of its great location only a couple of minutes from the Markt (old centre), friendly staff and good value. It is located in a quiet side-street, is comfortable and does a good buffet breakfast. A new courtyard at the rear is a great addition, perfect for an al-fresco breakfast or sampling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahameDav
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for the nice review and comments! See you next time for" a new round of tasting "our Trappist beers. Kind Regards, Nathalie, Reception.

Modena, Italy
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Living in Italy I have always been used to very expensive hotels, expecially if located in the centre of a town that is a UNESCO world heritage site. You can imagine my surprise when I found this hotel in the very hearth of Bruges at only 70 euros per night breakfast included. To be honest I had poor expectations about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrix81
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your travel feedback here on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear that we corresponded to your expectations and that you had a good stay in our hotel. Our main objective is that all of our visitors have an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you back! Kind Regards Nathalie, Reception

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The hotel is in a great location right off market sq. It was very clean but the room we had was very small but you don't go to Bruges for the hotel rooms. The breakfast was really nice alll you could eat continental. The guys on the desk were lovely and really helpful, and the rose red cafe/bar in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickywhitty
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank for writing a review of the hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read you were satisfied with our service. If you like, you can also write a review on Rose Red bar on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you next time in Bruges! Kind Regards Nathalie, Reception

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed for one night recently. The hotel is tucked down a narrow road just off the Market Square. Very convenient for all the attractions of this wonderful city. Hotel staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms are compact but very comfortable. Saw the luxury rooms just before I left and these are very good. The bar area is very comforatable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maudlin24
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind Regards Nathalie

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2010

View of the bell tower from my room with free internet access meant that I could share the view with friends back home via webcam. Matresses needed replacing (bowled in) and housekeeping was not perfectly thorough, but the bathroom was clean as were the sheets, towels, and floors. So, no real complaints there. Shutters on windows allowed for sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Southtown
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience at Tripadvisor. The comments of our guests are very important in order to keep up with the good standards of the hotel and its facilities. We try continuously to improve our service by listening to our guests. Concerning the luggage: there is always sombody in reception to keep an...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Situated in the heart of Bruges- one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Great breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms (though very small), nice foyer and restaurant. Hotel staff are helpful and offer suggestions for walking tours, bike tours or day trips. Probably not appropriate for families b/c the rooms are quite small. Good value for the price! Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlmostProTraveler
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your travel feedback here on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear that we corresponded to your expectations and that you had a good holiday. Our main objective is that all of our visitors have an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Nathalie

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Central location (200 steps to center of market place), great breakfast, nice people, clean, comfortable common area. Rooms are quiet, clean and functional. Rick Steves calls it the best inexpensive hotel in town. Use the discount card they provide you with, saves $$.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZotFan
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your travel feedback here on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear that we corresponded to your expectations and that you had a good holiday. Kind Regards Nathalie, Reception

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Good location. Friendly staff. Long staircase, though. Good place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsperlich
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your travel feedback here on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for your review and hope to see you next time in our hotel. Kind Regards Nathalie, Reception

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
231 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
677 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#55 of 97 in Bruges
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#11 of 97 in Bruges
510 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $133 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cordoeanier staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cordoeanier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to location no particularly good views. We booked a small double and it was small!”
820grahamer, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room.”
792athanasiat, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Hundreds to choose from for same cost.”
T8793UJmarkp, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator, triple rooms are very small”
zeynepberberoglu, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't good with getting suitcases up narrow stairs, go for a luxury room.”
weevil, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$101
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates