We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    De Iep + 't Wikhof

    Poperingseweg 34, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ieper (Ypres)See available hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good17%
    • Average0%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible23%
    9 Jun 2017
    “An amazing hostel”
    20 Feb 2017
    “Good hostel for school trips”
    Wifi
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    I have been quite a few times now and what can I say but amazing food and staff would recommend to anyone nice and clean will definitely be coming back a lot more in the future not to far from town ...

    Thank Steven D
    Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

    Arrived around 5.30pm on the Friday evening and we were told the house rules, personally, i understood all of the rules except the lights out at 10pm (but i got used to it) we had a warm welcoming and we went up to our rooms,...More

    Thank Alex D
    Response from De-Iep, Manager at De Iep + 't WikhofResponded 2 March 2017

    Hi Alex, nice to read that you had a lovely stay in the hostel. My staff and I are working hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay. There is a little misunderstanding: lights out at 10 pm is no rule in the...More

    Reviewed 17 October 2016

    The beds were like sleeping in the actual trenches which would've been better. The food was like eating dirt and the water was salty. The rooms itself were small and cramped. The showers were like something made from North Korea ,Terrible and useless,. I wouldn't...More

    3  Thank Pavstar911
    Response from De-Iep, General Manager at De Iep + 't WikhofResponded 30 January 2017

    Hi Pavstar911, it seems that you had a full WW1 experience in our hostel. What a pity you didn't rate us a bit higher.

    Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

    I went to De Iep on a school field trip. As we arrived there were two seperate buildings, the main building and the annexe, I stayed in the annexe. There was no bed in our room, we slept on a shelf which had bedding on...More

    3  Thank Chelsea_logan
    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    Just returned from a fantastic trip to Ypres that was made easier and enjoyable by the experience of staying in this Hostel. The staff are extremely helpful and the food and service top notch. Just can't speak highly enough of the whole package.

    Thank hoganmiles89
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • West Flanders Province >
    • Ieper (Ypres)
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
    213 reviews
    6.58 km away
     
    Best Western Flanders Lodge
    296 reviews
    3.03 km away
     
    Novotel Ieper Centrum
    1,373 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Main Street Hotel
    409 reviews
    2.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Boerenhof
    11 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Het Moment
    333 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Halte 69
    6 reviews
    1.92 km away
    Ariane restaurant
    244 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Flanders Battlefield Tours
    810 reviews
    2.17 km away
    In Flanders Fields Museum
    2,551 reviews
    2.29 km away
    Saint Martin's Cathedral
    178 reviews
    2.28 km away
    Saint George's Memorial Church
    246 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from De Iep + 't Wikhof staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "ground floor is quieter"
    Read review
    "'t Wilkhof is more spacious than De Iep."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing