We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Point of View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Point of View
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a "suite", how disappointing. The carpet is stained and put me off immediately. We were 3 people staying and arrived at about 15h00. The single bed was not yet made, only 2 mugs, glasses and towels set out. The bedside lamp was not working and the lights are so dim, you can definitely not read at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klokkelaan
Midrand
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing room, with a huge bed, everything was neat and proper! The stuff was so friendly to us... if I go to hartees again there's no where else I'd rather stay. The breakfast and the view is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jude A
pov123, Manager at Point of View, responded to this review

Dear Jude Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really looking forward to seeing you again, to pamper you even more. The Point of View Team

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

First impressions count. We didn't have a booking but we were given a warn welcome as though we had booked unlike most places where they just chase you away over the intercom. The entire place was clean and smelled fresh. We booked the raindrop suite which has a great view of the dam and mountains. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ntoshane
pov123, Manager at Point of View, responded to this review

Dear Ntoshane We answer you only now but better late than ever. Many thanks for your review. We remember you very well and we are looking forward to seeing you again at the Point of View. Thank you for your comment on the garage we are happy to let you know that we have now a national renown Security Company...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a room at Point of View for a surprise weekend away with my partner. Expecting "luxury accommodation" as promised in the name, it is exactly the opposite and overpriced. Apart from desperately needing a new coat of paint, the pool was empty and our view included the shabby upper deck which we could not access. The entire place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gabrielle J
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The photos you'll find online for this hotel are not totally misleading, but more just that they were taken when the place was obviously first done up, and it's not been maintained very well. The outdoor deck area is a little shabby and not all that inviting, after all. And they don't even serve lunch despite the suggestion of being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina W

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
12.2 km away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
5 reviews
1.0 km away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
61 reviews
3.7 km away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#4 of 33 in Hartbeespoort
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Sky Lodge
Sky Lodge
#1 of 32 in Hartbeespoort
125 reviews
7.2 km away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
3.2 km away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STUDIO / MINISTUDIO / MINIVILLA / SUITES All our rooms are double or twin beds and are appointed with bath or shower, television with DSTV (hotel package), radio, bar fridge and air conditioning as well, to ensure your stay will be one to be fondly remembered. Suites are provided with linen, towels and amenities, kettles and complimentary tea and coffee. Hair dryers are available on request. Your well-being is of the utmost concern to us. Our Studio (Forget-me-not) is equipped with a full kitchen, dining area, lounge, king size bed, single bed and a sleeper couch, spa bath and balconies overlooking both dam & mountain. Barbecue facilities on balcony. Our Ministudio (Jasmine) accommodates 2 adults and 1 child. Kitchenette, double bed with sleeper couch, balcony overlooking the dam, bath & shower. Furthermore we offer a Minivilla (Poppyfield) with full kitchen, king size bed and single bed, shower, view over swimming pool. Other 5 exquisite suites are designed to enhance our exceptional views. Point of View has kept in mind an individual decor of excellent standard with special colours and fabrics throughout in order to reflect the extraordinary beauty of the surroundings. Our terrace/deck overlooks directly the water with the pretty view of the boats of the Yacht Club and the Kosmos mountain. Because we love our environment, POINT OF VIEW is proudly smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point of View

Address: 43 St Monica Street | Schoemansville, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Price Range: $102 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point of View 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Point of View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Point of View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay